Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts
angelgemini
Feb 6 2018, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(caloyness @ Feb 6 2018, 02:05 PM) Update - We continue to work to resolve this matter as soon as possible. The IRB has now agreed to unfreeze our account while it completes the investigation, and we are working closely with Maybank to have the account operational again. We’ll send out wider communication via email, in the Luno apps and on social media once we can confirm the status of the bank account. Feb 2, 07:46 UTC Maybank is the final gate to unfreeze their account. so is still freeze until maybank unfreeze it. Possible Maybank waiting greenlight from BNM.
angelgemini
Feb 6 2018, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(keane04 @ Feb 6 2018, 04:40 PM) i hope you are right then. to me, if mbb freeze their account because of IRB and now if IRB already cleared them, why mbb not let their account operate immediately since the only reason is with the IRB. Still got BNM, the real master who control bank.
angelgemini
Feb 7 2018, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 6 2018, 07:46 PM) If this is a irb case, why need greenlight from bnm? If bnm is involved, could mean Maybank intend to close the account. If irb hasn't issue clearance letter mean the case is not yet settle. when deal with gov agency, means many obstacles need to settle. not so straightforward except u got those people behind the support.
angelgemini
Feb 7 2018, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(teq @ Feb 7 2018, 08:32 AM) most important is of course -> coffee... coffee also not so easy, later macc knock door already maybe someone wanna join the games (legally) lol both side also many spy, 1 wrong step, will kena exposed.