Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

Malformed
post Jan 17 2018, 02:48 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(hilal74 @ Jan 17 2018, 02:31 PM)
Just saw in the Luno app price for ETH is still at RM6149.00 but in USD is at USD997 @ RM3942.11 (1 USD = RM3.95). Any idea why there is such a huge discrepancies between the currencies?
Willing buyer willing seller. The same with all other exchange. Why is there price differences between exchanges? Then next thing you come up is can i buy in exchange A and sell in exchange B. Answer is yes, but does the buy sell profit cover your fees and commissions. If yes, you have profited from a strategy called arbitraging.

This is one of the reason why prices differ. The volume in Luno vs in Bittrex is also different. Hence it drives different trade patterns but why overall the same, go back to arbitraging rule. If it profit, do it.
Malformed
post Mar 6 2018, 02:32 PM

270 posts

Luno is hiring Ops in malaysia based. Good news..
Malformed
post Mar 6 2018, 02:40 PM

270 posts

Operations Lead
Malformed
post Mar 6 2018, 05:27 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 6 2018, 02:51 PM)
I thought Aaron is?

They dun wanna hire me...haha
Based on the star news, he is mktg lead.. anyway the job post for ops lead was still posted few days ago
Malformed
post Aug 30 2020, 05:17 PM

270 posts

mrluno, why is crypto/crypto pair disabled on Luno? Long ago we had eth/btc. Is it part of sc compliance?

0.1239sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:35 AM