Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts
John Chaser
Feb 5 2022, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(zeilouz @ Jan 31 2022, 01:50 AM) Ive withdrawn and sold about rm250k of eth this month. Probably wait to kena call from tax pipul soon? 😂 So, you sold Rm250K worth of ETH and then you withdraw to your LUNO Wallet. Then you proceed to withdraw the entire RM250K from your LUNO wallet to your bank account one go. Is that what you did?
John Chaser
Mar 14 2022, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(CryptoAlltheway @ Mar 10 2022, 06:08 PM)  Anyone knows this Cindy Ong, Malaysian swimmer? Looks like she is launching her own NFT collection on 20th March 2022 on Opensea. Damn chun photos of her, some semi naked. If you guys bought NFTs before please advise how to start. I'm a newbie here. Her NFTs on Opensea is called Cindy Ong Swimmer - My Private Collection. She should do collab with Farah Ann. On a related note, one of the Malaysian Luno advisor was invited to give some speech at OpenSea event, hosted by Tiger Beer. At the moment, Luno has no plans to enter the NFT market.
John Chaser
Apr 7 2022, 02:34 AM
So that's why I see alot of sell offs....
John Chaser
May 24 2022, 11:29 AM
Is the "invest in ctypto" function under wallet new?
John Chaser
Jun 13 2022, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Jun 13 2022, 12:54 PM) In case anyone is wondering to the answer to my question, the official answer from Luno is no issue. As long as the account is your own account. Yup, only VIPs are allowed to loan accounts to siblings. *wink, wink, nudge*
John Chaser
Jun 21 2022, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(penanghomes @ Jun 20 2022, 08:49 PM) LINK and UNI going to be added Both also trending downwards.
John Chaser
Oct 5 2022, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 3 2022, 02:27 PM) hi guys BTC recently keep fall and rise between 19k USD up to 21k USD. how much do I have to buy and sell for short term in Luno in order to make a decent profit? anyone got play like this? People say, buy into the dip and then sell once it goes up.
John Chaser
Oct 6 2022, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 5 2022, 01:37 PM) wanna know minimum what amount to make profit la.. Luno fees not cheap also quite high. later scare invest too small amount end up fees eat into profit. if I whale don't mind put in RM10k once shoot up 21k USD/btc then sell. This one confirm make lah. Well XRP was priced at RM1.35 in June this year. Price actually went to as high as RM2.35 in mid-August. In fact, i notice this is one the coins that seem to be performing okay compared to the rest. If you buy now it's too late. Probably will go down. 10k is a large amount. Probably stick with 1k or less...
John Chaser
Oct 24 2022, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(penanghomes @ Oct 6 2022, 01:13 PM) XRP is going to go higher, atleast rm3.00. Some guy who predicted the bitcoin crash has said XRP will be going down to rm0.80  Source https://dailyhodl.com/2022/10/24/analyst-wh...to-xrp-holders/
John Chaser
Dec 16 2022, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(juan22 @ Dec 16 2022, 02:37 AM) Does anybody know what will happen to RM stored in Luno if they go bankrupt? Your investment gets burned.
John Chaser
Jan 9 2023, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Ross_Luno_MY @ Jan 9 2023, 09:58 AM) Hi thete, This is not true, you can refer to my answer above for more clarification with regards to the earlier question. This one? AmBank and Luno 2019 announcement
John Chaser
Apr 18 2023, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(MrBaba @ Apr 18 2023, 01:28 AM) Donno luno Mal going to stop operating or not . Saw news sg one closing down Yeah, quite shocked to see it just now. Did Singapore pass down a new law with Crypto.or something?
John Chaser
Jun 24 2023, 08:51 PM
Did Blackrock investment cause all the coins to spike upwards?
John Chaser
Jul 12 2023, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Kopistall @ Jul 11 2023, 03:27 PM) Price unchanged much for 1 week Really? Last 2 weeks was fire. Managed to turn a profit for BCH for me. Sold it before it went down. Even LTC was up but I couldn't sell it time to take the profit.
John Chaser
Jul 14 2023, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Kopistall @ Jul 14 2023, 07:52 AM) Luno is having a glitch, the MYR price is lower than USD price. Btc now around 144k but luno only 135k. Yeah, you are correct. Now XRP is up. Looks like there's aggressive selling going on.
John Chaser
Jul 14 2023, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jul 14 2023, 01:06 PM) No he's not correct. This is where people make money from arbitrage trading. They buy the bitcoin at a lower price in the Malaysia exchange and sell it for higher price in another country. When you purchase anything from LUNO Malaysia you are buying against the people selling it in LUNO exchange in Malaysia priced in MYR. We have gone through this in many postings in here. Since Malaysia is a small market, the price will take a little time to catch up once the arbitrage traders come in. Oh, that expains the price differences I see for the other coins as well. Thank you for quick rundown. UPDATE 19th Jun 2023: OMG, XRP going up to rm3.58 per coin. Wth?! This post has been edited by John Chaser: Jul 19 2023, 10:32 AM
John Chaser
Nov 2 2023, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(snowflax24 @ Nov 2 2023, 09:40 AM) I couldn't log in using the website as well. Tried the app and I did manage to log in but there was a glitch when I tried to top up my wallet. I have been having issues with Luno since last week, couldn't deposit any funds. Anyone know if Luno will stay in business or what? I'm worried about my funds in there. I'm guessing with surge in bitcoin prices expect to see LUNO servers being hit hard causing login, topup, or withdrawal issues.
John Chaser
Nov 2 2023, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 2 2023, 05:44 PM) i thought because of the lawsuit Very likely to be overturned. QUOTE The court also gave the firm an interim stay of 14 days, so that it may file an appeal to the High Court against the decision, which at this point, it seems likely that it will. Let's see...
John Chaser
Nov 4 2023, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(snowflax24 @ Nov 3 2023, 07:25 PM) I just checked Luno status. It seems that they're doing some maintenance, but it looks like the deposit/ withdrawal issue is ongoing. https://status.luno.com/This is quite troubling. Just hope our money/ crypto is safe .  Seems to be resolved  Also those with web login issue, are you using SMS authentication or 2FA?
John Chaser
Nov 25 2023, 01:43 AM
Seems Luno trades are based on a 3 level limit. I believe everyone starts of with Level 2, therefore limited to Rm10K. Source: https://www.luno.com/en/countries#levelsSource: https://www.luno.com/help/en/articles/11000019400