GalaxyV
post Feb 15 2020, 07:45 PM

777 posts

Remitano earns three types of fee and that fees are sucking blood:

1. Trading fee at 1%
2. Deposit fee: BTC 0.0002
3. Withdrawal fee: BTC 0.0002

In short, if someone wants to sell their Bitcoin, they have to deposit first. Hence, Remitano earns 0.0002 BTC.

Someone buys, earn the trading fee at 1% and he must be withdrawing to his own wallets or else, he is charged for 0.0002 BTC again.

Total fees spent for 1 circle = 1% + 0.0002 + 0.0002 = 1% + 0.0004 BTC.

At current rate of BTC = RM42,000, they earn

RM420 + RM16.80 per 1 btc.

If someone trades small small, their incoming is 1% + 0.0004 BTC
GalaxyV
post May 5 2021, 09:59 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ May 5 2021, 05:46 PM)
Following BNM rates plus 2%
QUOTE(xander83 @ May 5 2021, 06:29 PM)
You can go divide yourself on Luno exchange with RM4.12 + 2% will give you the price with another 0.5% for spread FX with current market

Luno follow market rates just that the spread, FX charges and network fees are high  doh.gif
Luno exchange does not follow market rate at all. Don't conclude it when you have tested once.

You can search the explanation given by MrLuno when someone has asked that question before. MrLuno explained the prices are determined by buyers and sellers, not the market.

This post has been edited by GalaxyV: May 5 2021, 10:00 PM
GalaxyV
post Dec 8 2022, 03:46 AM

777 posts

So sad, Luno's price is lower than any (market rate with current exchange USD/MYR rate)
GalaxyV
post Jun 6 2025, 05:31 PM

777 posts

Anyone still remember that few years ago, many users who withdrawn their fiat via Luno got their bank account closed.

And many made complains to Luno about this incident. Anyone still remember?
GalaxyV
post Jun 14 2025, 11:19 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 14 2025, 09:34 AM)
ssiapf Luno tells you what is in the bundle. just look at the list and invest manually. investing in bundle = giving free money to Luno
100% agree. Don't try. Only suits newbie.
GalaxyV
post Jun 17 2025, 04:52 PM

777 posts

Finally Luno's rate is back to normal now.

1USD = RM4.24
GalaxyV
post Jul 1 2025, 09:52 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 1 2025, 06:59 AM)
How you check the rate? Just take luno price / Google exch rate and compare with coin USD price?
Luno price / Current bitcoin price in USD in major exchanges Vs Current USD rate

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jul 1 2025, 07:47 AM)
It's been explained many times that Luno Malaysia sells bitcoin in MYR and not USD. That is the bid/sell price you see in the Exchange where Bitcoin is sold and bought in MYR. Bitcoin prices are not converted from USD to MYR. So there are times that the price in the exchange does not match the exchange rate as Luno Malaysia is a much smaller market. Luno Malaysia is a local exchange only open for traders from Malaysia (with Malaysian IC) and it's not a global exchange.
Yes, it is just a comparison. I also afraid to make many withdrawals now and slowly change to other ways.
GalaxyV
post Jul 1 2025, 08:21 PM

777 posts

Habis lah

You have transacted on your Luno account over the last month and will be receiving an e-invoice from Luno Malaysia in the form of a PDF for all your transactions during that period.

Each e-invoice will reflect all applicable transactions made through your Luno account during the relevant month such as buys, sells, deposits, withdrawals, etc. They will also include fee details and applicable taxes, where relevant.
GalaxyV
post Sep 1 2025, 10:56 AM

777 posts

charm lo.. every transactions conducted ada e-invoices

cannot lari liao

0.1239sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:01 AM