jack2
post Feb 20 2021, 03:37 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Feb 20 2021, 02:01 AM)
Fixed Deposit. Keep coins and let them grow
QUOTE(westernkl @ Feb 20 2021, 02:19 AM)
FD? Why not choose bank FD?
another MNet
jack2
post Apr 1 2021, 11:39 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 1 2021, 03:08 AM)

WHY SINGAPORE LUNO TRADE FEES SO LOW?
MALAYSIAN NICE TO BULLY AH?
mrluno
lol
nod.gif
jack2
post Apr 3 2021, 08:29 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 3 2021, 06:15 PM)
good choice
Wow your posts are always anti-luno...

Why
jack2
post Apr 3 2021, 08:33 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 3 2021, 08:31 PM)
no lah, i think others better. seeing so many complains in this thread, it’s scary and horrible that they are backed. if anything goes wrong ....  console.gif
Ohhhhhhh

I remember your case which was related to shopee code right
jack2
post Apr 5 2021, 12:12 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

As what I know, many banks prevented the transfers to Luno's bank account even FPX.

I think it is serious case now that the sohai reported
jack2
post Apr 5 2021, 02:08 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

dunno who is so powerful to report Luno's bank account and the bank account get blocked?

It must be someone that deposited the money into Luno's bank account and the deposit was not reflected in his trading account and support did not response.

Or else, the depositor must be kena scammed by third party and get instructed to deposit money into luno and buy btc...

then he/she get cheated and reported the case...

police: lu transferred the money ke sapa?
victim: ke luno

case closed and luno get suspended.
jack2
post Apr 5 2021, 12:04 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Playmaker8 @ Apr 5 2021, 11:05 AM)
All of a sudden LUNO decided to ask me to verify my account again. Anyone experienced this issue ? 6K stuck in the wallet. Damn it.
QUOTE(KL 1st Elected Mayor @ Apr 5 2021, 12:02 PM)
Ya me too. Sad cannot sell XRP. sad.gif
they said this is their compliance process and the previous verification doesn't mean it will last for long.. they rotate to redo
jack2
post Apr 7 2021, 04:05 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

why can't find luno's username anymore?
jack2
post Apr 13 2021, 11:16 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Apr 13 2021, 10:18 AM)
Luno's AmBank account has been suspended by the bank and the authorities due to being reported to Police by somebody, probably a VIP customer.
wow... that person is really powerful. Licensed and regulated by SM and AmBank will take action to suspend such... really so powerful nowadays the consumer and the bank.

It is really unfair.. last time I got cheated and reported to police and the scammer is still active and bank account is free from suspension.
jack2
post Apr 13 2021, 12:10 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 13 2021, 11:22 AM)
don't mess with the wrong person
or you are the one who reported it since last time?
jack2
post Apr 13 2021, 12:27 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 13 2021, 12:22 PM)
haha am i such a powerful person? who knows  brows.gif
who knows whistling.gif
jack2
post Apr 15 2021, 01:35 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Luno earned a lot

https://fintechnews.my/26943/blockchain/lun...ices-skyrocket/

This post has been edited by jack2: Apr 15 2021, 01:35 PM
jack2
post Apr 21 2021, 09:57 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Kuaqi @ Apr 21 2021, 09:44 AM)
Guys, please be careful using Luno. The government is really desperate for money so they will work with Luno to send you a love letter. You have been warned.
You received the love letter?

To be safe than say sorry, it is better to use P2P sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jack2: Apr 21 2021, 10:25 AM
jack2
post Apr 30 2021, 09:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Apr 30 2021, 08:35 PM)
In the countries that Luno operates above, only Malaysia has maker fees while everyone else Maker trade fees is 0%.

They virtually have a monopoly here since I haven't heard much people try out the other two approved crypto providers.
Second thing to note while I haven't had issues with them but I don't use them much these days, my brother who is a student has been stuck in verification for 5 months even after providing all the documents. They have been extremely slow to attend to all the emails.

I don't mind the need to follow rules and if they feel a student is a risk to their platform then reject him but to drag it for 5 months isn't great.
Yes, Malaysia has the highest fees
jack2
post May 1 2021, 10:53 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 30 2021, 09:52 PM)
got backup
what backup?
jack2
post May 2 2021, 11:03 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(wangwangi @ May 2 2021, 10:56 AM)
Sign-up bonus. If I sign-up under someone, will I also get bonus? U can PM me the referral link. I currently only have offshore exchangers' accounts. The other 2 locals do not respond to me after more than 1 month and uploaded my IC, I better stay away from them.
Which offshore
jack2
post May 3 2021, 08:51 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ May 3 2021, 08:10 PM)
Fees with certain advantages like Gemini's (only available in certain Asian countries) free limited withdrawal is fair but that isn't the case here.
They are not even in the top 20 exchange in the world and the the most important market for Luno which is South Africa has zero fees for makers.

The second most important market which is Malaysia has fees.
They are taking advantage of Malaysia and hopefully people realize that.
I second it.

Check Indonesia in which Luno is not the top... and low liquidity.. they offer 0% fee on marker from tier 1.

This post has been edited by jack2: May 3 2021, 08:53 PM
jack2
post May 4 2021, 02:05 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 4 2021, 12:53 PM)
What is a maker fee and how much did luno charge us Malaysian?
https://www.luno.com/en/countries/MY

You can check it.

I just hope Luno is fair to every markets and not to "xxx" Malaysian only..

Even Nigeria has maximum 0.1% fee on taker on first tier while we need to pay 0.5% which ix 5X

This post has been edited by jack2: May 4 2021, 02:07 PM
jack2
post May 5 2021, 06:10 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ May 5 2021, 05:46 PM)
Following BNM rates plus 2%
Dont simply say... Luno is not following market rate.

All the prices queued are buyers and sellers and it doesnt follow market rate at all. It is on buyer an seller basic.
jack2
post May 5 2021, 06:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ May 5 2021, 06:29 PM)
You can go divide yourself on Luno exchange with RM4.12 + 2% will give you the price with another 0.5% for spread FX with current market

Luno follow market rates just that the spread, FX charges and network fees are high  doh.gif
Are you referring instant buy sell or exchange

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1425sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:39 AM