Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

Win Win Inspiration
post Jan 22 2022, 10:35 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 22 2022, 08:42 PM)
Hodlnaut. Is a Singapore based company recognised & certified by their Sg Fintech Association. Malaysian can open. I have been earning 12% interest with USDC. Can message me to get sign up referral bonus.
Holdnaut has APP or only web version?
Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 18 2022, 09:26 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(zeilouz @ Feb 17 2022, 11:01 AM)
So far no - all good.
All your transaction are through May**nk?
Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 19 2022, 12:03 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(alwaysohwei @ Feb 19 2022, 01:26 AM)
What bank did you withdraw to? From other thread that I read, some banks might kacau
Some banks might call you and ask for the transaction background.
Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 20 2022, 09:33 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 19 2022, 05:10 PM)
Not from Luno because they already know where you are transferring from. It's the same as transferring money to a Malaysian Broker to buy shares in Bursa Malaysia and back. Nobody is going to question that.
Thank you for your kind clarification. What about other authorities?
Win Win Inspiration
post Jun 21 2022, 10:59 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Jun 20 2022, 08:49 PM)
LINK and UNI going to be added
Nice, saw it! However not familiar with these two coins, hope to learn more about them.
Win Win Inspiration
post Oct 11 2022, 02:07 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 5 2022, 01:37 PM)
wanna know minimum what amount to make profit la.. Luno fees not cheap also quite high.  biggrin.gif

later scare invest too small amount end up fees eat into profit.
if I whale don't mind put in RM10k once shoot up 21k USD/btc then sell. This one confirm make lah.
You use the Luno Exchange function or the Luno Instant buy function? smile.gif
Win Win Inspiration
post Jan 29 2024, 03:55 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jan 29 2024, 12:22 PM)
I'm thinking whether i should stake my ETH. There's not much detailed on ETH staking on Luno, whether the staking period is fixed or flexible.

Anyone know whether ETH staking in Luno is flexiable or fix period of time?

Likewise I do have some questions regarding Ethereum staking:

1. By staking ETH, will the principal of the staked ETH be at risk? Or the worst case would be receiving less-than-ideal staking interest?
2. When an amount of ETH is staked, will I be able to withdraw or transact that ETH amount? Or it is working like a Fixed-Deposit, whereby we can only have it liquidated after a certain period?

Thank you.
Win Win Inspiration
post Jan 31 2024, 03:42 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 29 2024, 06:16 PM)
1. What do you mean principle of ETH is at risk? What you risk is more likely the non-immediate liquidity of the staked ETH, so if you want to sell ETH immediately, you can't as you need to unstake it first, then wait a couple of days as they return it and you might lose some gains or not able to stem some losses due to that period.

2. It is more like KDI Save, you can withdraw the amount but it will take a day or two, then only you can transact that amount.
Hello friend,

Good day. Thank you for your kind response.
What I meant about the risk of losing principal is - say if I staked 1 unit of ETH, will I be losing that 1 unit (or partial unit) of the ETH being staked?

Or the risk is only the following:
Non-liquidity: I cannot sell the unit(s) being staked in a particular period of time?

Thank you smile.gif
Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 1 2024, 11:42 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 31 2024, 06:32 PM)
1) Chances are no, unless Luno go missing or run away. They are regulated by BNM so chances of that is lower la in a way.

2) Nope, like FD, you can use the money you pledged until you break the FD. So, you have to unstake it first and then can use.
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your patience and detailed answers, complete shed light on my doubts.
Appreciate your kindness sir.
Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 1 2024, 12:15 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Feb 1 2024, 11:49 AM)
Sorry, its can't use the money you pledged until you break the FD. So, you have to unstake it first and then can use.

Just realised the mistake.
No worries sir, got your meaning completely. smile.gif

0.2052sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:26 PM