Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

acidkill
post Dec 13 2017, 06:37 PM

OMG
938 posts

Guys I received sms 2 weeks ago for RM10 upgrades. Till now I haven't go upgrade yet..
Currently my package is 50mbps = RM219 + Gst total paying RM230.15.
Should I go for the RM10 upgrades for 100mbps? Any recommendations because my current package is very expensive with the HyppTV mega pack.
Need some advice plss...

acidkill
post Dec 13 2017, 07:01 PM

OMG
938 posts

Hmm.... So now I shall cancel it and go for new plan or ask to change to the plan that u all mention?
acidkill
post Jan 9 2018, 02:48 PM

OMG
938 posts

Here is updates for RYE 100mbps upgrades..
Previously paying RM219 before GST for 50mbps thank you campaign. Call TM and complaint that I want RM189 for this 100mbps RYE upgrade and around 10 reports has been closed without feedback and solutions.
Finally take advise from akping_1 and summit report to MCMC. First report has fail bcoz TM said they can't give this 100mpbs at RM189 since my current package is different and if I want to upgrade I need to topup RM10 and it would be RM229. So this MCMC report they assign it as resolved and closed it. FINE!!
Again.. I try my luck and summit 2nd report to MCMC. This time they finally agree and allow me to get this 100Mbps RYE at RM189. Whole process takes more than 3 weeks fighting and lastly today technican came and do the installation.
Here is my previous package and after upgrades package.
acidkill
post Jan 9 2018, 03:21 PM

OMG
938 posts

Yea 2 years contract after that revert to original price.
acidkill
post Jan 9 2018, 06:46 PM

OMG
938 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Jan 9 2018, 03:31 PM)
should asked for perpetual instead...
I know.. but that's the agreement. They say i must tie on 2 years contract in order to take at RM189 price.
acidkill
post Jan 10 2018, 03:26 PM

OMG
938 posts

QUOTE(lkm51 @ Jan 10 2018, 09:29 AM)
Great job there...

i just cancel and reapply for RM 139 instead...

MCMC close my case for the 2nd time and lazy to pursue..
Cancel and reapply is another option also but than sked later no port and have to wait.

QUOTE(brianklc @ Jan 10 2018, 11:16 AM)
Even if its cheaper, without perpetual discount, there will be another round of complaining to MCMC if upgrade offer does not come before discounts are being removed.
Not sure they will change to perpetual for me or not if I ask since many complaint previously. Hehe..
acidkill
post Jan 10 2018, 04:05 PM

OMG
938 posts

QUOTE(may_day @ Jan 10 2018, 02:49 PM)
My STB is very old one, the first generation STB.... before upgrade to RYE 2017, TM point staff said they changed a new STB for me.

But technician only changed the router only during the upgrading work.

I asked Live Chat CS , they said they cant change STB for me , even cant renew the warranty for my STB  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Any advise , sifus??
My stb also since the first batch till now. I call cs and ask to change for my stb since I upgraded to RYE 100MBPS with 2 years contract so got 1 years warranty for all equipment except STB. They said if I want change new stb than must pay around RM54 for STB contract renewal and than they will come and change to new stb.
acidkill
post Jan 10 2018, 04:25 PM

OMG
938 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Jan 10 2018, 04:18 PM)
contract renewal comes with 1 yr extended warranty, change of STB will be free if its faulty... key word is faulty... if you change a non-faulty unit, thn you need to pay RM53.
OK noted.. Thanks.. My old STB is still working.... I want it rosak also susah... so that I can change new STB. My son used to watch cartoon daily and it still strong till now.

This post has been edited by acidkill: Jan 10 2018, 04:27 PM
acidkill
post Jan 11 2018, 03:06 AM

OMG
938 posts

Thanks for sharing ur experience... Will try out soon.

0.2584sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:59 AM