Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

ChocChristy
post Sep 2 2017, 10:53 AM

307 posts

My D link AC1200 router (the cylindrical one) has orange on the earth icon, and the alcatel modem only has LAN with the light on. "Auth" and "line" are both not lit.

Internet is down and the phone doesn't work.

When I go to router settings, and click repair, it asked me to set up my internet connect. Have to put in ip address ranges for PPPoE that I don't have (instruction asked to contact service provider).

After proceeding with the setup, now I can't even access router settings.

I am guessing instead of a service disruption, my router or modem actually reset itself last night?

Reported to TM. Now long weekend no unifi. Hoping to figure it out if anyone here experienced this before.
ChocChristy
post Sep 2 2017, 11:11 AM

307 posts

Thanks both! That makes sense. Think it was raining heavily last night and the pole right behind my house is rather messy, I can't recall if they installed my cable to that pole or another pole that's far away. So that seems to likely be the problem.

Hopefully i didn't mess up the router settings by accident.

I read on one of the super old troubleshooting guide here that the orange earth light means the modem or router reset itself. Hence wanted to be sure.

Guess all I can do now is wait for the call from the technician.
ChocChristy
post Sep 2 2017, 11:26 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 2 2017, 11:14 AM)
Its not means router reset itself.

Its means internet disconnected, means no internet. For more technical, its technically means PPPoE doesn't connect, have to check modem side.
I see. Thanks for the explanation! Sucks to not be able to game or stream video for the next few days.

But I'm guessing if it's cable issue, tm would be covering the cost of repairs so I don't need to pay the rm53 visitation fee?
ChocChristy
post Sep 11 2017, 12:05 PM

307 posts

Not networko related, but Unifi related. I just got a call from Unifi after what stupid reward for being a Unifi customer, 6 months worth of free health insurance. After 6 months coverage ended.

Is there such a thing? I can't find any info on it anywhere
ChocChristy
post Sep 11 2017, 02:32 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Sep 11 2017, 01:15 PM)
Unifi also got health insurance? LOL!!! sweat.gif
QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 11 2017, 01:17 PM)
I got a similar call some time back. I declined the free 6 months offer. It is just a marketing gimmick to get more customers, hoping that you will sign up for a package at the end of the 6 months. If you already have an insurance, don't really see the need for this.

Your call.
QUOTE(askm @ Sep 11 2017, 02:20 PM)
What is mean by "health insurance" ? I had found something in https://occ.unifi.my under "support". Is that one?
Called TM, yes there's such a thing as insurance. It's same as banks working with insurance companies and selling customer data to the insurance companies. Basically they sell your data to insurance companies so they can call you. Was a legit number.
ChocChristy
post Sep 27 2017, 10:25 PM

307 posts

HOw to know if auto pay is activated ya?

The new unifi website so lousy, i can't find a way to check. Still got option to "sign up for auto pay". at the same time got "modify autopay details".
ChocChristy
post Sep 28 2017, 08:19 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Sep 28 2017, 07:34 AM)
I have sign up last time with occ. Now not sure.
QUOTE(#Victor @ Sep 28 2017, 11:00 AM)
I received SMS and email notification for successful Autopay activation.

CODE
Dear Me~,

Kindly be informed that your request for e-Payment registration for account below is successful.

Account Name      : ***
Account Number   : D9335********
Request Date         : 9/24/2017 11:01:03 PM

Thank you

SMS:
CODE
RM0.00 TM: Good news! Your Autopay modification with last 4 digits card no:  for A/C D9335XXXXXXXX is successful! Have a great day! TQ

Thanks!

I received sms about what order being fulfilled but nothing on auto pay registration. Meh, guess I will wait until I get a similar sms on epayment
ChocChristy
post Oct 27 2017, 09:25 AM

307 posts

My autopay billing started already. So early charged me for it. But the price still original price, no RM2 reduction. Is that RM2 reflected at the end of the month on my statement instead of the bill itself?

0.2591sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:31 AM