453 Pages « < 428 429 430 431 432 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

freddy manson
post Mar 9 2018, 08:25 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 9 2018, 08:24 AM)
I was offered upgrade from 30 to 50 with additional rm10 (rm189 monthly) and accepted.. Can i request them to upgrade again to 100mbps?
add another RM10? but then it'll re-start the 2 years contract from the day u sign up the new package, as always
roxx
post Mar 9 2018, 08:30 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 9 2018, 08:25 AM)
add another RM10? but then it'll re-start the 2 years contract from the day u sign up the new package, as always
Contract free with 600 minutee call free.. I seldom use phone rumah pulak.. Accepted their offer and suddenly read about upgrade to 100mbps for rm199.. Haishhhh

Maybe 100mbps upgrade only for those existing 50mbps package, right?
freddy manson
post Mar 9 2018, 08:35 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 9 2018, 08:30 AM)
Contract free with 600 minutee call free.. I seldom use phone rumah pulak.. Accepted their offer and suddenly read about upgrade to 100mbps for rm199.. Haishhhh

Maybe 100mbps upgrade only for those existing 50mbps package, right?
eh but why i kena restart kontrak pulak?
oh maybe coz i go from 10mbps to 30mbps only?
and no call minutes also, but doesnt matter much also~
roxx
post Mar 9 2018, 08:37 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 9 2018, 08:35 AM)
eh but why i kena restart kontrak pulak?
oh maybe coz i go from 10mbps to 30mbps only?
and no call minutes also, but doesnt matter much also~
Yeah 10 to 30.. Last time i oso kena like that.. But this is the best time to spoil and change your device.. *ehem*ehem*
freddy manson
post Mar 9 2018, 08:41 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 9 2018, 08:37 AM)
Yeah 10 to 30.. Last time i oso kena like that.. But this is the best time to spoil and change your device.. *ehem*ehem*
now the HyppTV page, whole Unifi page also kenot open.
i mau cari what else can i get, manatau kelmarin upgrade 10 to 30mbps, then
esok i can try up to 50mbps, then next month up again to 100mbps hahaha
jimat kan?
voncrane
post Mar 9 2018, 08:57 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 9 2018, 08:24 AM)
I was offered upgrade from 30 to 50 with additional rm10 (rm189 monthly) and accepted.. Can i request them to upgrade again to 100mbps?
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 9 2018, 08:41 AM)
jimat kan?
All sounds legit. Can request is one thing, them accepting and implementing is another. Last I remember reading is that can only do the RM10 speed bump once. Want higher? Have to pay the normal price as per website. But, worth trying.. smile.gif
roxx
post Mar 9 2018, 09:02 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 9 2018, 08:41 AM)
jimat kan?
Woiiii.. if like that I oso want lehhh.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

If you're using the latest device then no problem.. Last time I used the 2010 old STB and router and managed to change it in 2015. Just imagine how long I've been paying but using those old device but new user paying same as me but using latest device..
roxx
post Mar 9 2018, 09:03 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 9 2018, 08:57 AM)
All sounds legit. Can request is one thing, them accepting and implementing is another. Last I remember reading is that can only do the RM10 speed bump once. Want higher? Have to pay the normal price as per website. But, worth trying..  smile.gif
Goshh.. I shouldn't accepted the offer at the first place.. Or should I?
voncrane
post Mar 9 2018, 09:30 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 9 2018, 09:03 AM)
Goshh.. I shouldn't accepted the offer at the first place.. Or should I?
Nope, based on what others HAVE gotten, should not have accepted 189 for 50Mbps as others are getting 100Mbps plus Jumbo and free calls. As per my previous post. What I advice is that you first ask for price reduction as I did to 139 for 30Mbps. After that's approved, immediately ask for 149 for 50Mbps. High chances this works. The final step is asking for bump to 100Mbps which means you'd actually be paying RM159 per month for 100Mbps plan. Which I don't think anyone else has and why I believe TM won't allow it.. biggrin.gif
roxx
post Mar 9 2018, 09:57 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 9 2018, 09:30 AM)
Nope, based on what others HAVE gotten, should not have accepted 189 for 50Mbps as others are getting 100Mbps plus Jumbo and free calls. As per my previous post. What I advice is that you first ask for price reduction as I did to 139 for 30Mbps. After that's approved, immediately ask for 149 for 50Mbps. High chances this works. The final step is asking for bump to 100Mbps which means you'd actually be paying RM159 per month for 100Mbps plan. Which I don't think anyone else has and why I believe TM won't allow it..  biggrin.gif
Ok Thanks for your information..

The matter is I just got the confirmation to reboot my modem yesterday. Can I still try this method out?
naminakata87
post Mar 9 2018, 10:02 AM

706 posts

Any reliable agent here. Looking forward to install unfii
voncrane
post Mar 9 2018, 10:39 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 9 2018, 09:57 AM)
Ok Thanks for your information..

The matter is I just got the confirmation to reboot my modem yesterday. Can I still try this method out?
You already agreed to a new plan.. It might be difficult to change it.. Walk into a TM Point or HQ better.. Try to resolve it. Be polite and pushy at the same time.

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Mar 9 2018, 10:02 AM)
Any reliable agent here. Looking forward to install unfii
If you don't mind, I could pm you mine in kl.. Let me know if you want his contact.
roxx
post Mar 9 2018, 10:50 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 9 2018, 10:39 AM)
You already agreed to a new plan.. It might be difficult to change it.. Walk into a TM Point or HQ better.. Try to resolve it. Be polite and pushy at the same time.
If you don't mind, I could pm you mine in kl.. Let me know if you want his contact.
Hmmm.. I should've read users comment here before agree.. Niama call me during meeting I just approved like that before can check further.. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
zarchrykl
post Mar 9 2018, 04:03 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Mar 8 2018, 12:28 PM)
u on RM179/50Mbps packages and not yet use the RYE code, can walk in Tm point and ask about it.

me on RM169/30bps upgrading using the RYE code to your packages
but sadly now can't upgrade RM189/100Mbps anymore cos already using the code as they said only can do once for 1 customer.
Now need to wait for the contract to expired or unless Maxis can offer better deals
i just call tm, asking got promo mehh upgrade from 50mb to 100mb only rm189.. they check and ask my phone unifi number.. then they say got...
1. 100mb
2. stick to current contract
3 hypptv current one
4. 600 minute call
5. before gst
6. change router if current not suppork
7. promo name q1 2018 bla bla bla
8. cannot upgrade to higher package if not will cancel the promo.. (if iam on 30 to 50 and cannot upgrade more to 100 after that)

other forgot ready old aready,,

zarchrykl
post Mar 9 2018, 04:07 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 7 2018, 03:29 PM)
Not sure, some got the SMS and posted here. I didn't receive the SMS but called TM after I read about it and was told that I was eligible. Signed up immediately.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry87059012
me too i said i didnt get sms or call just i ask first using live chat they said got promo but have to call 100 or walk in to tm point. then i call tm 100, and they ask my phone number they the said i am eligible to get so sign up for upgrade
naminakata87
post Mar 10 2018, 05:03 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 9 2018, 10:39 AM)
oic, but i at jb
TVWatcher
post Mar 11 2018, 09:21 AM

27 posts

Just wanted to ask. Yesterday, I think a heard a beep from my modem (or router). Not sure which as they're side by side. Does that mean TM reset my port or something?

After that I seem to have trouble getting links on TTV, Kodi and Youtube. I power cycled the modem and router and it has improved somewhat but still feels 'touchy'.

Everything was fine before the beep. Using TP Link C1200 from TM, stock TM firmware. No issues before that.

I'm on Unifi 30Mbps. Thanks.

saf
post Mar 11 2018, 09:39 AM

491 posts

Hi Guys,

Is there a lot of difference between ASUS 87U and ASUS 86U router. Experts please advice...

Where can I get a good deal for ASUS 86U please advice ...TQVM

This post has been edited by saf: Mar 11 2018, 09:41 AM
voncrane
post Mar 11 2018, 11:30 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(TVWatcher @ Mar 11 2018, 09:21 AM)

Just wanted to ask.  Yesterday, I think a heard a beep from my modem (or router).  Not sure which as they're side by side.  Does that mean TM reset my port or something?

After that I seem to have trouble getting links on TTV, Kodi and Youtube.  I power cycled the modem and router and it has improved somewhat but still feels 'touchy'.

Everything was fine before the beep.  Using TP Link C1200 from TM, stock TM firmware.  No issues before that.

I'm on Unifi 30Mbps.  Thanks.
hmm.gif Never heard any beeps from either my modem or router.. Both are TM supplied equipment.. Not even aware if they are supposed/capable of making audible noises..

QUOTE(saf @ Mar 11 2018, 09:39 AM)
Hi Guys,

Is there a lot of difference between ASUS 87U and ASUS 86U router. Experts please advice...

Where can I get a good deal for ASUS 86U please advice ...TQVM
From this features comparison page, it seems like the Asus RT-AC86U is the better choice... It has faster speeds (theoretical) on the 5Ghz band & double the available flash and RAM memory than the RT-AC87U.

Purchase wherever you feel the most comfortable.. Best prices is to buy from overseas, but you lose out warranty wise.. Because, in most cases Asus Malaysian prices can be as much as double what we can get elsewhere... Up to you to decide if warranty and peace of mind is worth the added cost of purchasing local or not.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 11 2018, 11:31 AM
TVWatcher
post Mar 11 2018, 12:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 11 2018, 11:30 AM)
hmm.gif Never heard any beeps from either my modem or router.. Both are TM supplied equipment.. Not even aware if they are supposed/capable of making audible noises..
Yeah, this is the first time I've heard it. Maybe it was just me. No worries. Thanks anyway.

453 Pages « < 428 429 430 431 432 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:49 PM