453 Pages « < 343 344 345 346 347 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

blacktubi
post Jan 5 2018, 12:17 PM

-
8,400 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 5 2018, 10:46 AM)
Still auto hang even with light usage with default firmware.
Anyway....

C1200v1_eu-up-1.1.1 Build 20180101 rel.66049(Beta)
http://support.tp-link.com/f/83ec721f22/?dl=1

C1200v2_eu-up-2.0.1 Build 20180101 rel.59123(Beta)
http://support.tp-link.com/f/afccc09878/?dl=1

C1200v1_us-up-1.1.0 Build 20171230 rel.62364(Beta)
http://support.tp-link.com/f/ff5667e274/?dl=1

Archer C1200(US)_V2_180103 (Official)
http://www.tp-link.com/us/download/Archer-...2.html#Firmware

Note: All router settings will reset after updating to new firmware, please backup the configuration at Advanced, Sytem Tools, Backup&Restore, update the the new correct firmware and restore the configuration later. Much less trouble.

Bolded the region and revision number.
Update: So far, beta firmware for c1200 EU v1 = been torrenting for 18 hours and still hasn't encounter random reboot..... cheers.gif
I can confirm that this beta firmware should include the fix for the random reboot issue.

Expect the official release to be out soon but let's make a backup of this firmware just in case if they decided to enforce @unifi for the Malaysia firmware. laugh.gif
biloxee
post Jan 5 2018, 12:25 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 5 2018, 07:52 AM)
anyone has any idea how to setup ipv6 on Archer C2100?

QUOTE(m3lover @ Jan 5 2018, 08:59 AM)
Sorry guys, how to check my C1200 version 1 or version 2 ?

This post has been edited by biloxee: Jan 5 2018, 12:32 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 5 2018, 12:29 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Jan 5 2018, 12:25 PM)
Thank you very much!!! biggrin.gif will try it later at home.

Hopefully won't take me until 12am like last night hmm.gif
JohnLai
post Jan 5 2018, 12:29 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 5 2018, 11:46 AM)
I read NAT Boost/ acceleration should be disabled for speed less than 100mbps.
-.-.....Enable it.
Otherwise, the LAN to LAN transfer speed through router will suffer.

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 5 2018, 12:07 PM)
TM just gave me Archer C1200 yesterday and I updated the Firmware , WRONGLY  bye.gif  bye.gif  to international version instead of Malaysia TM Unifi firmware. Everything still works, only the IPV6 settings all gone.

Is it possible to update the firmware back to Malaysia version ? cry.gif  cry.gif
International firmware? You installed the right one. Nobody in their right mind want to use Malaysia version.
However I recommend you to install the beta firmware as it fixes C1200 legendary random restart.
Be warned, all settings will be reset.

As for IPV6 part:

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 5 2018, 12:17 PM)
I can confirm that this beta firmware should include the fix for the random reboot issue.

Expect the official release to be out soon but let's make a backup of this firmware just in case if they decided to enforce @unifi for the Malaysia firmware. laugh.gif
Indeed...just in case. I sure don't want to be part of TM marketing tool. puke.gif
I believe TP-Link will release an international version for EU V1 too.
19 hours plus and counting, still no random reboot on my torrent session with 500+ connections right now.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 5 2018, 12:41 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 5 2018, 12:17 PM)

I tried to backup all the settings from default Malaysia firmware before updating to international firmware.

However, I was not able to restore back the settings from the restore option. Could it be that the setting backup from older firmware cannot be used for new firmware?

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jan 5 2018, 12:42 PM
coolguy_0925
post Jan 5 2018, 12:43 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 5 2018, 11:23 AM)
I only disable Print Server and WPS at System Parameter.

SPI Firewall activated.
ALG all checked
NAT Boost enabled
Folder Share enabled, plugged 64Gb pendrive to the USB.
UPNP active = manual portforwarding can be a hassle.
IPV6 enabled
OpenVPN server enabled = often use this functionality to vpn back home when I was at work (before getting layoff  cry.gif )
DDNS = got few D-Link adsl routers which have free DlinkDns services, used the account with C1200.
Enabling TxBF for 5Ghz wifi.
Thanks! How about LED? he he he

Will flash it when I got home

oh and do you see high CPU?
JohnLai
post Jan 5 2018, 01:00 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 5 2018, 12:41 PM)
I tried to backup all the settings from default Malaysia firmware before updating to international firmware.

However, I was not able to restore back the settings from the restore option. Could it be that the setting backup from older firmware cannot be used for new firmware?
Because Malaysia firmware branch version = 4xxxx
International firmware and beta = 6xxxxx

Core openwrt used by TP-Link is too different. Setting backup from older branch cannot be used for latest branch.
If you are updating from 4xxxx, once you update to 6xxxx, there is no way but manually setup everything again.

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jan 5 2018, 12:43 PM)
Thanks! How about LED? he he he

Will flash it when I got home

oh and do you see high CPU?
LED? The usual night mode or ON/OFF still there as usual.
CPU usage = same as the original firmware, high as usual. Not a big deal considering torrenting makes a lot of connection.
coolguy_0925
post Jan 5 2018, 01:16 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 5 2018, 01:00 PM)
LED? The usual night mode or ON/OFF still there as usual.
CPU usage = same as the original firmware, high as usual. Not a big deal considering torrenting makes a lot of connection.
Yea I guess it doesn't matter as long as it doesn't reboot out of sudden
soonwai
post Jan 5 2018, 01:34 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 5 2018, 12:29 PM)
-.-.....Enable it.
Otherwise, the LAN to LAN transfer speed through router will suffer.
This is most likely incorrect but I don't have a C1200 to confirm. Nat Boost on or off should not affect LAN-LAN.
JohnLai
post Jan 5 2018, 01:56 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 5 2018, 01:34 PM)
This is most likely incorrect but I don't have a C1200 to confirm. Nat Boost on or off should not affect LAN-LAN.
EH? Aik, my mistake. It should be WAN-LAN. tongue.gif
noobandroid
post Jan 5 2018, 02:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i don't see any difference in nat boost, don't know how different they are
mdziaf
post Jan 5 2018, 02:52 PM

93 posts

bangwall.gif I just saw about the bonanza upgrade and all bangwall.gif
is it too late to try to apply?
SilentVampire
post Jan 5 2018, 03:09 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 5 2018, 12:29 PM)
International firmware? You installed the right one. Nobody in their right mind want to use Malaysia version.
Indeed...just in case. I sure don't want to be part of TM marketing tool. puke.gif
I believe TP-Link will release an international version for EU V1 too.
19 hours plus and counting, still no random reboot on my torrent session with 500+ connections right now.
Agree with you on NOT becoming TM marketing tool. There is no point for them to put the ‘@unifi’ at all on the SSID. I just changed my router to my own router rather than using the router which name can’t be changed to something that I want, although I pay for it!

Am keenly awaiting the release of the new firmware. Seems like the new firmware is using the same layout as the C3150 v2. Is there an antivirus included as well on the ‘Security’ tab? Would be good news if they implement for all their routers.

QUOTE(mdziaf @ Jan 5 2018, 02:52 PM)
bangwall.gif I just saw about the bonanza upgrade and all  bangwall.gif
is it too late to try to apply?
Nah, You are a bit too late, it ends on 31/12 of last year.

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Jan 5 2018, 03:11 PM
Jjuggler
post Jan 5 2018, 03:20 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

flashed my c1200 with the beta firmware. It is unstable at the moment. But now okay. Will test the router for about a week to see how it goes. Wanna test kaw kaw. haha.

CPU load is freaking high no matter how many times i refresh it. Lmao.

[attachmentid=9484649]

This post has been edited by Jjuggler: Jan 5 2018, 03:22 PM
JohnLai
post Jan 5 2018, 03:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Jan 5 2018, 03:09 PM)
Agree with you on NOT becoming TM marketing tool. There is no point for them to put the ‘@unifi’ at all on the SSID. I just changed my router to my own router rather than using the router which name can’t be changed to something that I want, although I pay for it!

Am keenly awaiting the release of the new firmware. Seems like the new firmware is using the same layout as the C3150 v2. Is there an antivirus included as well on the ‘Security’ tab? Would be good news if they implement for all their routers.

Indeed. Screw TM,MAXIS and TIME for trying to exploit their customers. ranting.gif

Nothing about antivirus at Security tab.

I don't think C1200 can ever support antivirus unless the antivirus is cloud based as C1200 flash storage is mere 16MiB. shakehead.gif
JohnLai
post Jan 5 2018, 03:25 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jan 5 2018, 03:20 PM)
flashed my c1200 with the beta firmware. It is unstable at the moment. But now okay. Will test the router for about a week to see how it goes. Wanna test kaw kaw. haha.

CPU load is freaking high no matter how many times i refresh it. Lmao.

[attachmentid=9484649]
Aiyo, if you refresh like that, of course the CPU usage gonna show 100% all the way.

EDIT: Mine with just 150+ connections
edit2: The USB drive was unplugged when I take this screenshot. laugh.gif

What do you mean by unstable? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Jan 5 2018, 03:37 PM
mdziaf
post Jan 5 2018, 03:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Jan 5 2018, 03:09 PM)
Nah, You are a bit too late, it ends on 31/12 of last year.
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

sigh..thanks tho for the reply cry.gif
JakzT
post Jan 5 2018, 03:32 PM

455 posts

Recently just sign up unifi 30mbps for my new house..
They provide router Archer C1200, but how to remove the wifi name @unifi?
Do I need to update firmware?
TY7
post Jan 5 2018, 03:33 PM

54 posts

Dear all billing sifus,

As I read all of u guys upgraded managed to get RM200 discount rebate for the first bill?
But I only get RM 150 discount in the first bill after upgrade. Do they will rebate RM50 for the next bill or I need to complaint to them?

yed
post Jan 5 2018, 03:44 PM

375 posts

Guys..After complaint to mcmc (just try) my luck, TM offer me 100 mbps for RM239 with other service will remain the same. No free call & jumbo. Is it worth it?

453 Pages « < 343 344 345 346 347 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:26 AM