Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

mylinear
post Nov 25 2017, 09:02 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 25 2017, 07:45 PM)
based on my knowledge with TM staff....the 600 mins is free to mobile every month, which will refresh monthly
As I said earlier,
The voice plan gives free 600 minutes of national calls per month. This includes to fixed lines and to mobiles.

You are right if you don't make any other fixed line calls. See soonwai's post above.

My point is, it is not exclusively only 600 mins for mobile.

mylinear
post Nov 25 2017, 09:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Nov 25 2017, 08:00 PM)
Both of us same package RM179 30Mbps free upgrade to 50Mbps without free voice call for thank you campaign.but I apply one month after my bro.
As usual, who knows how TM selection process is...

Did you both apply 2017? I think the TQ campaign was originally end of 2016, then extended for 2 months early 2017. I wonder if that has got anything to do with it.

You should try using your brother's upgrade as reference and ask them to explain. Maybe you will get lucky. But be prepared, they can just say you are not in the selected list and I don't think they will explain further. If its not in their system, they cannot do. Unless they go to manager level etc and get it done.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 25 2017, 09:16 PM
mylinear
post Nov 27 2017, 09:35 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 27 2017, 06:24 PM)
I'm currently on 100Mbps and paying RM 260+ inclusive of GST. Every month paying RM 60+ extra, that's RM 720 yearly.
Maybe if they launch 200M, the next promo will be for upgrade to 200M for such users? Seems if they can give 100M for RM189 and also include voice and Jumbo etc, a new 200M price cannot be too far away from that.

mylinear
post Nov 28 2017, 10:11 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 28 2017, 09:01 PM)
Yes, perpetual means for indefinite time.
To be clearer, its probably only applicable until you switch package or maybe modify package.

mylinear
post Nov 29 2017, 10:46 PM

974 posts

I think either TM has messed up the upgrade process in their system, or what you get with the upgrade is actually based on what plan you used to have a long time ago. Not the most recent plan you have now. Thats why different users seem to be getting different upgrade combo.

For example, if you are really on Unifi Lite and add RM10, you may not get voice call package etc.

But if you used to be on old VIP-10 and switched to Unifi Lite, then now upgrade with RM10, maybe you get back the voice call etc which you used to have in the old VIP package.

Edit:

Has anyone here subscribed to the Unifi Lite earlier this year when it came out (new subscription_ and then now added RM10 upgrade to 30M? If so, do you get voice and Jumbo as well for RM139?

This post has been edited by mylinear: Nov 29 2017, 10:49 PM
mylinear
post Nov 30 2017, 02:29 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Nov 30 2017, 12:03 PM)
That depends on which plan you are upgrading from.
In addition, TM has not been consistent in the answers for this question, depending on whether you call 100 or use LiveChat.
If you see 'Discount Perpertual' in your account, then it means permanent until you change or drop your package.
Using this example:

Promo discount perpetual
Promo discount RM150
Special discount RM50

I think users should double confirm with TM if the perpetual applies to the total discount. Or it only applies to the "promo discount" and not the "special discount".

It would have been clearer if it was stated:
All discounts perpetual

mylinear
post Dec 1 2017, 12:17 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Dec 1 2017, 01:01 AM)
based on tm classification, perpetual only for RM150(based on your case), it stated clearly there:

promo discount - RM150.00
promo discount perpetual

unifi special discount - RM50 <- this discount they can lift when ever the condition is meet i.e after finish 1 year or 2 years...
I asked about this yesterday in post #4513. Did you clarify with TM about what you say above?

mylinear
post Dec 4 2017, 12:32 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 4 2017, 12:25 PM)
Should be RM299 Internet +60 Jumbo +20 Voice STD-20 waive back STD 20 - RM150 Promo = RM209

Promo discount and special discount cannot co exist.
Some users have posted dashboard details which show both promo and special discounts together, eg promo RM150 and special RM50 to make total of RM200 discount.

Your earlier post mentioned SAVE discount. Is that same as special?

mylinear
post Dec 4 2017, 02:07 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 4 2017, 01:19 PM)
ahhh IC, ok now i get it. your calculation is correct.Almost janji dicapati right ? Almost half price of RM329.

the promo discount and special discount can co exist technically. sweat.gif

so i just partially correct and wrong.technically supported but not business wise.i doubt in business process, they allowed mixed of special and promo discount together except for special case like in RYE mode.
RM189 for 100Mbps for perpetual is worth it !
It will be interesting to see whether prices will change next year. I posted before that if RM189 is after giving RM200 discount from normal RM389 price, its half priced already. So I don't see how there will be any half price reductions for such users. I guess some users would prefer higher speed at same price. Some would prefer same speed at half price.

I think these bonanza prices now should be approx what the prices will be later on. I don't see RM189 100M being reduced by half to RM95. At most they will reduce by half based on their normal retail price which is much much higher. So it comes back to the same prices as now.

mylinear
post Dec 4 2017, 06:07 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 4 2017, 05:17 PM)
STD20 does it cover 1300 calls?
You will need to check with TM on this for a proper answer.

I think this. The 600 mins in STD20 includes national calls. National calls means local calls also. 1-300 is toll free. Toll free means charged at local call rate. So it should be included. After 600 mins, 1-300 is charged local call rate.

Added:
jusbella, I think the 600 in the voice premium calls is not 600 mins. It means special 600 numbers and other such special number. Again, check with TM to be sure.

This post has been edited by mylinear: Dec 4 2017, 06:15 PM
mylinear
post Dec 4 2017, 06:18 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 4 2017, 06:16 PM)
Lol then what is 600?
See my edited post above.

mylinear
post Feb 28 2018, 11:45 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Feb 28 2018, 06:04 PM)
No free Voice STD 20, only 1 Jumbo Lite and RM180 worth of discount.
I would have guessed such RM149 would be more for 50M not 100M. If true, I wonder what the catch is. Price / discount only for 2 years then back to normal price, like what the RM139 30M promo was? Or no STB similar to Unifi Lite so its a big brother Unifi Pro Lite plan?

There surely must be some condition or else users on RM189 100M may jump to this for its lower price. Surely they won't allow this as they consider it a downgrade due to lower package price.

I think its a matter of time that those new RM139 30M will be offered an upgrade for extra RM. This seems to be the pattern now, get the user then get them to pay more.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 28 2018, 06:05 PM)
I don't mind to lose out those. laugh.gif
Macam mana dapat? If not convenient to share, roughly when will be announced to the public? biggrin.gif
Maybe next month? There must be user contracts ending in April due to some previous promotion. So they may have a promo again to retain those users again maybe for another 2 year contract.

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Feb 28 2018, 08:29 PM)
same deamand lol

really want that RM99 package to be real.

I dont even fully use 10mbps, let alone 30mbps.  doh.gif
I am also wondering if a RM99 entry level package will be coming. I think after the RM189 100M upgrade promo, they targeted RM129 10M users to upgrade to RM139 30M.

And there was a post in the Streamyx thread that a couple of users got upgraded to Unifi Lite at their current Streamyx price such as RM38 or RM68. It could be for outskirts of town area only. Or it could be because it does not make much sense to have RM129 10M when there is a RM139 30M. So maybe 10M price should be lowered. But I think it will only happen, if it does, after they have got users to upgrade to higher priced packages first with contract.

mylinear
post Mar 15 2018, 12:06 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 12:01 PM)
Thanks, I'll try. Not sure if they're willing to lower the price and also give me extra speed haha. Hate going to TMPoint since they're only open during weekdays.
Does your current RM149 includes voice calls pack STD20?

The promo RM139 30M does not. So add back RM20 for voice is back to RM159.

mylinear
post Mar 15 2018, 01:47 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 12:57 PM)
Aiks, I'm in PJ sadly. My nearest options are either Uptown or Kelana Jaya.  sad.gif
Nope, no STD20 pack, at least it's not listed in the bills. Only have free calls to other TM land lines.
The free calls is what makes it RM149. The normal RM129 10M does not have any free calls.

mylinear
post Mar 15 2018, 04:47 PM

974 posts

Those being offered 50M to 100M for RM20 extra should find out whether Jumbo pack will be given like how the RM189 100M users got it. I think 100M package originally is supposed to come with Jumbo and STD20 included.

If you notice that the recent promo for 50M was RM189. I think it is a matter of time that those users who signed up for that will be offered 100M for RM10 extra (unless they are given free upgrade). So it seems 100M users pay RM189/199.

My guess is that there is some new promo coming up maybe next month. That's why agents are calling existing customers to upgrade for extra. It seems to me this is what they do. Get existing users to pay extra for upgrades, then there will be new packages / promos after that.

I posted a couple of weeks ago that they seem to be targeting RM129 10 users to upgrade to 30M for RM10 extra. Someone posted a few days ago about an agent offering cheaper package prices that what we normally see so far. If that is not a scam, I wonder if those prices are going to be the new upcoming promo prices sometime soon after they have pushed existing users to higher packages and higher prices.

mylinear
post Mar 15 2018, 07:51 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Mar 15 2018, 06:14 PM)

New Package:
RM139 30Mbps Jumbo Lite
Phone call to fixed/mobile line charge 20 cents per-minute.
New 24 months contract, price will revert back to RM199 after contract ended
I know before the 2 years is up, they will have another offer for these RM139 users to retain them, but...

Don't know why they are so inconsistent and have so many different variations. When the RM139 promo came out they said price for 2 years then back to RM199. At that time Unifi website also showed RM199 for 30M. Later they said price back to RM179 instead of RM199. These are different agents saying different things. Then I noticed Unifi website also changed the 30M to RM179 as it shows now.

mylinear
post Mar 15 2018, 11:59 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Mar 15 2018, 11:38 PM)
2 weeks ago, saw an announcement at a condo for Unifi 100mbps (internet only) at Rm149. Looks like they are trying hard to compete with TIME  whistling.gif
I think this might be what xefron mentioned recently? Maybe its only limited to condos where Time is and not to all users everywhere.

mylinear
post Mar 16 2018, 11:09 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Mar 16 2018, 10:34 AM)
They called me to upgrade me from 50mbps to 100mbps. RM 199/mth + 6% GST.

Previously I subscribed to 30mbps, then got upgraded to 50mbps (same price).

Contract period stays the same as my previous contract.

Also the router warranty is extended 1 year.
Got Jumbo pack? Got STD20?

mylinear
post Mar 16 2018, 06:47 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 16 2018, 04:51 PM)
30Mbps was always RM179 b4 GST.  The price of RM199 will include 600 minutes of talktime, which is valued at RM20, hence RM199 b4 GST.

When they initially said promo for 30Mbps for RM179 I found out that they actually lied.  They just removed the talktime price.
The initial RM179 30M from a year or two ago was without STD20. Yes, you could add RM20 to RM199 to get it.

But when the RM139 30M promo came out a few months ago, it clearly stated normal price will be back to RM199. Old posts on this thread should have that detail. Also agents were saying that too. At that time, Unifi website also showed RM199 normal price (without STD20).

Later on, agents started saying RM179 normal price and then I noticed the Unifi website also changed the price to RM179.

One problem is that Unifi website does not clearly show the current promotions. So when some agents call and say this or that, users do not have info to check with.

mylinear
post Mar 16 2018, 10:41 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 16 2018, 08:26 PM)
I am most lucky one paying 159.00 excluding gst for 50Mbps  plus jumbo pack n 600minutes free call
You probably already told before, but can you tell again what was the upgrade path? What package and price previously? What did previous package include?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2416sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:09 AM