6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

jusbella
post Aug 30 2017, 09:28 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 30 2017, 09:23 AM)
hmm...now u mentioned this, the cable that connect from outside house into my house to the fiber wall socket, it is supposed to have 1 line not connect into it? i can't remember how it is d, but macam got 1 line is not connected in to. now at office can't check d sad.gif
fiber line should be connected at all time.
jusbella
post Aug 30 2017, 03:02 PM

3,032 posts

Anyone able to access to Alcatel-Lucent modem?
jusbella
post Aug 31 2017, 10:56 PM

3,032 posts

This is latest FTTH modem provided from TM.

I don't know the spec.

Just want to confirm is this better than Alcatel Lucent modem?

If yes I'll make my alcatel modem spoilt and claim latest modem from TM.

jusbella
post Sep 1 2017, 04:17 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 1 2017, 01:31 AM)
What make/model is it?
I didn't manage to flip and check label. Hope somebody here can give detail.

But there is one thing I can sure, the startup speed of this modem is faster than grey color Huawei / Alcatel modem.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 1 2017, 04:28 AM
jusbella
post Sep 1 2017, 09:47 AM

3,032 posts

Nope, i means I test the new modem, and compared old grey modem and I realize latest modem startup speed is faster. Just few second AUTH and LINK and VOIP light up just less than 1 minutes second.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 1 2017, 08:51 AM)
Uh... how often do you actually restart/turn off your modem? Mine is running 24 hours...
jusbella
post Sep 1 2017, 03:14 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 1 2017, 02:46 PM)
According to my TM contact after I send him that picture, he said this particular model integrates everything, yes, that right, it has wi-fi!!!

In the future, there will be no longer separate BTU + Wireless Router as soon as IN SEPTEMBER 2017. TM will save a lot of money from introduction of this model.
He heard it cut 60% of overall customer premise equipment cost.  hmm.gif  I don't know if he is exaggerating.......

EDIT: Don't trust my source too much ya.......after all, my contact had been wrong several times.... laugh.gif
My picture is ftth, no Wi-Fi. Just standalone Modem.

The one included WiFi is high rise, which using vdsl or other similarity.
jusbella
post Sep 1 2017, 11:23 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Sep 1 2017, 03:24 PM)
If so, I don't think it would be as good as the TP-Link one, and we would be better off buying our own modem. Hopefully when I get UniFi by this or next month I can still get the old ones.
For high rise building use vdsl only.

But not for landed house using FTTH.

example all in one modem using asus: https://www.asus.com/sg/Networking/DSLAC68U/
For VDSL ONLY.

FTTH modem not in market.
jusbella
post Sep 2 2017, 11:03 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 2 2017, 10:53 AM)
My D link AC1200 router (the cylindrical one) has orange on the earth icon, and the alcatel modem only has LAN with the light on. "Auth" and "line" are both not lit.
Internet is down and the phone doesn't work.

When I go to router settings, and click repair, it asked me to set up my internet connect. Have to put in ip address ranges for PPPoE that I don't have (instruction asked to contact service provider).

After proceeding with the setup, now I can't even access router settings.
I am guessing instead of a service disruption, my router or modem actually reset itself last night?

Reported to TM. Now long weekend no unifi. Hoping to figure it out if anyone here experienced this before.
AUTH and LINK no light means fiber cable issue, you have to check ur house fiber until outside TM Pole.

You shouldn't do any setting on router.
jusbella
post Sep 2 2017, 11:14 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 2 2017, 11:11 AM)
Thanks both! That makes sense. Think it was raining heavily last night and the pole right behind my house is rather messy, I can't recall if they installed my cable to that pole or another pole that's far away. So that seems to likely be the problem.

Hopefully i didn't mess up the router settings by accident.

I read on one of the super old troubleshooting guide here that the orange earth light means the modem or router reset itself. Hence wanted to be sure.

Guess all I can do now is wait for the call from the technician.
Its not means router reset itself.

Its means internet disconnected, means no internet. For more technical, its technically means PPPoE doesn't connect, have to check modem side.
jusbella
post Sep 2 2017, 11:28 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Sep 2 2017, 11:26 AM)
I see.  Thanks for the explanation! Sucks to not be able to game or stream video for the next few days. 

But I'm guessing if it's cable issue,  tm would be covering the cost of repairs so I don't need to pay the rm53 visitation fee?
Yes correct. Don't worry.
jusbella
post Sep 2 2017, 10:01 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 2 2017, 09:59 PM)
Got hypptv question here....hopefully someone can answer....

So, I was forced to register unifi few weeks ago with ruby pack. dry.gif

Today, I bought 25m LAN cable and connected hypptv decoder for first time. Funny thing is......it seem like I can view channel from supposely different packs?  confused.gif  Is this normal?
1st month free all channel for 1 month.

After 1 month passed it will back to normal.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 2 2017, 10:01 PM
jusbella
post Sep 2 2017, 10:04 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 2 2017, 10:03 PM)
Thanks! laugh.gif

I was worried that I might be screwed again by agent and forced to pay for hypptv subscription for all different packs....hahaha...........

My first unifi installation was so smooth.......I wonder why my second installation experience was so horrible.. dry.gif
what issue with second installation?

2 different place?
jusbella
post Sep 2 2017, 10:18 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 2 2017, 10:16 PM)
Right now I got two different unifi accounts for my House A and House B.

1) House B previously had streamyx (Unipack 4Mbps RM88, streamyx account under my name, homeline account under my dad name).
2) I registered for 30-->50Mbps upgrade before 28 Feb for House B, too bad fiber ain't ready yet, thus my unifi installation started on August.
3) Installer and new agents said there will be no free upgrade for my package, so I refused the installation. Then TM wanna charge me RM200 for unifi termination  bangwall.gif .
4) No choice but to agree for installation to proceed.  cry.gif
5) -.- Apparently the agent f*cked up, agent selected 'homeline' termination instead of porting the number to unifi VOBB. I went to TM and they said I can't get the homeline number back. My mum scolded me kaw kaw. Then my dad also bombed me kaw-kaw.  ranting.gif

.....So...... sweat.gif you understand my frustration now ? My original homeline number was gone, I can't get free speed upgrade and I am paying RM190(GST inclusive) instead of my previous RM93.30(GST inclusive) Streamyx 4Mbps.
yes indeed complicated. All depend agent and TM work. So just luck or bad luck only lo.
jusbella
post Sep 3 2017, 11:50 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 3 2017, 11:47 PM)
Try 43 people for my mum and 66 people for my dad..... sweat.gif

My phone bill........by the way....what is the call rate for RM179 package again?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Cause both were using the new phoneline to inform their contacts.
If I'm not wrong it's free 600 minutes for all mobile and land line.
jusbella
post Sep 4 2017, 12:18 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2017, 12:17 AM)
RM 179 package has no free calls, rightfully.
Ok thanks for your clarification.
jusbella
post Sep 4 2017, 03:18 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Sep 4 2017, 02:06 PM)
I'm using this modem, got it when first installed unifi in 03/2016. it's a modem by FIBERHOME (nvr heard of it though).
anyone using this modem apart from me?
Can you capture the modem label at bottom of the modem?
jusbella
post Sep 4 2017, 10:35 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Sep 4 2017, 09:37 PM)
rear
[attachmentid=9096187]

front
[attachmentid=9096186]
Thank you! That's the one I mentioned before. Do u know the LAN port is gigabit port or fast Ethernet?
jusbella
post Sep 6 2017, 12:47 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 6 2017, 12:45 AM)
unifi down? red light while night. shit
customer service damn lazy. midnight sleeping. fucking idiot.
What your modem status? How about AUTH and LINK LIGHT?
jusbella
post Sep 8 2017, 08:12 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Sep 8 2017, 07:44 PM)
tm just installed my 100mbps. But they give me the 850L router. The wireless is very bad anyway i can make it better?
Sometimes depend your luck, the SoC in the router might be the culprit. If you confirmed got a lot issue, you can call TM technical issue to report, they will replace new router for you. You also can request latest one which is TP-Link AC1200 from them.
jusbella
post Sep 8 2017, 08:27 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Sep 8 2017, 08:19 PM)
I heard c1200 router got a lot of complaints?
C5 only got a lot issue compared to C1200.

After all, still need depend luck too~

If don want have any issue, get high end router.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1248sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:58 AM