4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

fkinmeng
post Nov 1 2017, 07:02 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 1 2017, 06:20 PM)
tomorrow you going TM point to ask more details ??
kindly here, I am interested as well
btw your modem is what colour? I am using the oldest one, black colour laugh.gif
Im gonna pack my old router and hypptv stb and bring it to tm point to change package and ask them to change the parts as well.

My modem not as old as yours, mine silver color one.
fkinmeng
post Nov 2 2017, 09:16 AM

6,372 posts

So many people at tm point now asking for bonanza, those from 50mbps want "downgrade" but can't are complaining now.
fkinmeng
post Nov 2 2017, 10:06 AM

6,372 posts

XeactorZ

just came back from tm point, system not ready to "upgrade" for existing users (that do not have contract) yet, system only ready to register for new users. all i did was let them verify my status and took my thumbprint, then they say they will check with HQ for clarification, most probably next week only settle.

no point bringing old equipments to tm point, they can't change it there. but the staff mentioned that once my contract is renewed, i can call 100 and they will send someone to change the equipments as there are settings to be done by the technicians.

for existing users that are now advance 50 due to free upgrade from advance 30 but still under contract, they said no way to change back to advance 30 for RM139, but you can write a letter to "complain".
fkinmeng
post Nov 2 2017, 10:41 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 2 2017, 10:11 AM)
you can actually register new for the same address. then terminate the old one after the installation. fyi u can register up to 3 line under same name
hmm.gif i see, oh well, see how is it first. malas wanna change landline number.
fkinmeng
post Nov 2 2017, 12:53 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 2 2017, 12:45 PM)
Thanks for informing
I was told the same thing by TM Twitter account
They told I'm unable to downgrade it as right now I'm paying for RM 149
But my account no longer in contract rclxub.gif

Btw are paying for RM 149 as well right? Free upgrade from 5mbps to 10mbps
yes, paying RM149 right now, free upgrade from 5mbps to 10mbps.

if they reject my application, i will just go to mcmc.
fkinmeng
post Nov 2 2017, 01:40 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 2 2017, 01:03 PM)
My current plan is Unifi Lite+STD20 @ rm149, if change to Unifi Advance 30Mbps +STD20 @rm159 is considered as upgrade and allowed?
not too sure about that, but for now, their system is not ready yet to do changes for existing customer, so guess you just gotta wait.
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2017, 10:48 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(reapermax @ Nov 3 2017, 10:39 AM)
I am in tm point, counter has told me if you are in 30mbps package, the only choice you have is to either upgrade to 50 or 100. Is not possible to terminate and reapply again.
sometimes i really dont get tm and their restrictions.

imagine if telcos do that to us, "sorry but you are currently on plan rm100, so you can't go to plan rm80, you can only go for plan rm150, and it doesn't matter even if you got no contract with us."

then few months later, their agent will call to promote to you, "hello we have a new plan for you, plan rm80, please take it."

doh.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2017, 01:17 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(math @ Nov 3 2017, 12:29 PM)
Wow. That was fast from TM. I applied yesterday at TMPoint. Just received sms from TM that order had been completed. I checked at unifi already new package.
For your info I applied upgrade from 30 to 100Mbps. No visit from them. Just suddenly received sms. Later after return home I will check whether upgraded or not.
means you from 30mbps then applied for bonanza 100mbps?
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2017, 01:50 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(math @ Nov 3 2017, 01:40 PM)
Yes. You can refer to my picture shows 100mbps bonanza package.
were you under contract? which tm point you go?

yesterday i went, they can't change my plan from vip 10 to advance 30, say system not ready.

tipu me ke? vmad.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2017, 02:05 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(math @ Nov 3 2017, 02:03 PM)
I went to TM melaka. They said alrdy received application since 1hb nov. Yes im still under contract.
thanks for your info, later go tm point to complain. vmad.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2017, 04:29 PM

6,372 posts

The CS at my tm point keep saying cannot do for me now (vip 10 to advance 30), he say hq said next week only can.

What a freaking waste of time. doh.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2017, 05:17 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(horras @ Nov 3 2017, 04:48 PM)
Ya... can.. i just grab it yesterday at tm point cyberjaya...
New subscription?
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2017, 08:26 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 3 2017, 05:53 PM)
pity you, go 2 times end up can't upgrade
btw you went to which TM point outlet?
I haven't go yet as account holder is register under my sister name sweat.gif
TM point taipan, USJ, Selangor.

I wait next week see how, see got any new excuse.

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Nov 3 2017, 08:27 PM
fkinmeng
post Nov 4 2017, 12:17 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Nov 4 2017, 08:25 AM)
TM is farking hopeless i every single ways. Went to their very own TM point to get my package changed to the promotion Rm139. Get what, after leaving the place and i got a call from them saying there is a unknown error and need to wait HQ for clarification

wait what? isn't TM point is the only way customer can go to get things done. If TM point doensn't even know the whats the error. I wonder do the HQ is even connected to all this branches?
Biasa la, this week itself i went twice to tm point, nothing can be done, blame hq again.
fkinmeng
post Nov 4 2017, 08:12 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(maiffa71 @ Nov 4 2017, 05:18 PM)
So which one is better.
Pay RM179 fixed. or RM139 for 2 years then RM199 fixed.
Personally for me, I'm paying rm149 for vip 10, if i choose advance 30 at rm139, i save rm10 and get higher speed, so to me it's a no brainer.

Of course some might say there will be better plan coming soon, but of course, there's always better plans coming soon, we just dont know when.

So, take whatever you can save first, anything 2 years later I'm sure got cheaper plan, that time either change plan or just complain mcmc for unfair practice! icon_idea.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 6 2017, 10:55 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Nov 6 2017, 10:15 AM)
for existing customer, u were unable to get the promotion price of rm189, u need to cancel and apply again , this is what i being told by tm live chat, u cant get back the existing phone number too...
QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 6 2017, 10:27 AM)
thats what live chat told me too.. if cancel and apply, mean need to return the equipment and wait for appointment time and come to install again? live chat told me if i upgrade to higher price then is fine..  doh.gif  later try my luck at tm points.. try see if i can change to 100mbps with rm239 instead of my current rm249 with 50mbps or coming soon 100mbps..  sweat.gif
walk in tm point, live chat always different answers.
fkinmeng
post Nov 6 2017, 11:22 AM

6,372 posts

XeactorZ rhytion

has tm point contacted you? i wanna contact them to follow up but tm point office only got fax number. doh.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 6 2017, 11:42 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 6 2017, 11:28 AM)
U need to ask the CS that served u for the directline number.
that's the thing, he told me they only got fax number. doh.gif
fkinmeng
post Nov 6 2017, 02:43 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 6 2017, 02:19 PM)
Not yet
However they converted my unifi to unifi lite doh.gif
Previously both 10 mbps download & upload, now 10 mbps download & 5 mbps upload
Already make a report to TM as I mention want to upgrade to 30 mbps, not unifi lite sweat.gif
Kindly check yours speed using speedtest
This kind of service doh.gif

Will go back and check later, thanks for the alert.

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Nov 6 2017, 02:44 PM
fkinmeng
post Nov 6 2017, 04:20 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Nov 6 2017, 03:49 PM)
Called them just now. They say still can't submit order in their system.  shocking.gif
Other people get liao, different tm point different level of service. doh.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 6 2017, 04:00 PM)
true
but I got surprise, then do a speedtest,  just noticed that I upgraded to 30 mbps download, 10 mbps upload
but didn't receive any call from them, only receive the sms this morning regarding order ID XXXXXXX had been completed laugh.gif
what kind of service is this shakehead.gif
Wah i applied first but you got it first, congrats.

Which tm point you go to?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2612sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:37 AM