4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2017, 03:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(math @ Nov 4 2017, 12:37 PM)
Because my equip already latest. Installed on last April. The contract renew, but need take note also my equip waranty also extended following this upgrade period.
Was told the same thing as well
But I'm using the black colour modem given by TM laugh.gif
Just back from TM point, currently paying RM 149 for 10mbps (free upgrade from 5mb to 10mbps)
The staff mention I can "upgrade" to 30mbps for RM 139, however their system unable to do yet sweat.gif
Same as fkinmeng situation, but already put the thumbprint
Before proceed will call us, then will upgrade for me smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2017, 04:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Nov 4 2017, 04:05 PM)
Same situation here, got thumbprint but can't submit yet.
Also paying from RM 149 to RM 139?
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2017, 05:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Nov 4 2017, 04:44 PM)
Not exactly same, from Streamyx 140 to UniFi 139
lol cheaper RM 1 laugh.gif
but then you to install new equipment right?
since you are from streamyx to unifi unlike mine is unifi to unifi laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2017, 06:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Nov 4 2017, 05:50 PM)
Yup, from copper to FTTH, but still unable to submit on the spot  icon_idea.gif
that weird since your case consider upgrade since from streamyx to unifi
maybe due to cheaper package hmm.gif
luckily no need to go TM point anymore since we already put the thumbprint, wait so long shakehead.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2017, 10:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2017, 09:37 PM)
Just do it. The price is inclusive of HyppTV, that's how UniFi works.
Yes, always take first and think about it later, 2 years is still long way to go.

Well, honestly not many people know about this unless you visit forums or someone shared in FB. So there are still people out there who continue paying for more expensive price. Sadly speaking, these are the waterfish for TM. Sigh.
true, luckily I visit the the thread
TM don't even update its website regarding this promo, same goes to its Edu package as well doh.gif
luckily lowyat.net and soyacincau got published the article talk about it biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 5 2017, 03:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(CutieCompact @ Nov 5 2017, 01:48 PM)
How does their live chat works? im in a queue then suddenly there that message are you in a rush? Let us reach out to you via email.
Am I still in the queue when I got that message? I saw i drop to queue 3 n got that message.
use Internet Explorer 11, that the only way to do live chat with them
I tried Chrome, Firefox and Microsoft Edge all not working, showing the message to reach out via email as well doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 02:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2017, 11:22 AM)
XeactorZ rhytion

has tm point contacted you? i wanna contact them to follow up but tm point office only got fax number. doh.gif
Not yet
However they converted my unifi to unifi lite doh.gif
Previously both 10 mbps download & upload, now 10 mbps download & 5 mbps upload
Already make a report to TM as I mention want to upgrade to 30 mbps, not unifi lite sweat.gif
Kindly check yours speed using speedtest
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 04:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2017, 02:43 PM)
This kind of service doh.gif

Will go back and check later, thanks for the alert.
true
but I got surprise, then do a speedtest, just noticed that I upgraded to 30 mbps download, 10 mbps upload
but didn't receive any call from them, only receive the sms this morning regarding order ID XXXXXXX had been completed laugh.gif
what kind of service is this shakehead.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 04:21 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2017, 04:20 PM)
Wah i applied first but you got it first, congrats.

Which tm point you go to?
TM Point at Quill City Mall, Kuala Lumpur
*just double confirmed with TM staff via live chat, mine just upgraded to Advance 30 mbps bonanza campaign

speedtest fresh from oven drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 04:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2017, 04:24 PM)
Thanks, tomorrow i need go mine again to really complain.
good luck
btw did you receive any sms from them that order ID XXXXXX had been completed?

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 6 2017, 04:25 PM)
Imagine how many customers they have to call a day if u expect them to call 1 by 1 informing regarding speed upgrade doh.gif
who knows? As the staff told me that will call us before proceed
But their service really sucks, previously from VIP 10 (both 10 mbps download & upload > Unifi Lite 10 mbps download & 5 mbps upload > Advance 30 mbps bonanza campaign)
in 3 days I use 3 different plan, excellent service from them
surprisingly they doing their job well, luckily upgraded today, if not I will non stop disturbing them via live chat and report whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 04:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 6 2017, 04:34 PM)
As long as u get the upgrade quick doesn't matter they call or not.
Hopefully u won't get bill shock for switching plans swiftly within few days icon_rolleyes.gif
no please, I do receive bill shock before
As few years ago, I upgraded from streamyx to Unifi
previously in order to register a streamyx, need to use a telephone line
after that installed unifi, wait around 1 months then only waived my streamyx phone fees doh.gif
during that period can enjoy 2 internet and 2 phone number, and almost go TM point every week just to complaint it doh.gif

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2017, 04:36 PM)
no i didn't receive any sms, speedtest still shows vip 10 package.

what a waste of time, keep on going back to tm point.
I know that feeling, especially during working hours
luckily I only go 1 time, but wait for around 1 hours
try don't go those TM point located inside shopping malls, lots of people there shakehead.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 04:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(bahtukteh @ Nov 6 2017, 04:47 PM)
hi Bro,

how much the you have to pay for the new package?

RM 139 (exclude GST)
RM 147.34 ~ RM 147.35 (after GST and round up)
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 05:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(bahtukteh @ Nov 6 2017, 04:57 PM)
Thanks bro.

I called and Live Chat with TM on last week, but they not allow me to change my current plan RM149 (without any contract) to UniFi Advance 30Mbps: RM 139/month.
Maybe i have to goto TM point to try my luck again.
Just go to any TM Point will do, that how I upgraded mine from VIP 10 to Advance 30 mbps smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 05:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2017, 05:10 PM)
XeactorZ rhytion

the guy from tm point just called and told me that he just upgraded for me, and he asked me to restart and test. as i was busy, i didn't test, then he called me back again to ask how is it. i must admit i'm surprised with this high service level.

now waiting for him to call back again so that i can properly thank him.

to the tm point guy, if you're reading, thanks!
hahaha since like today is a busy day for TM staff to upgrade for those who applied the bonanza 30 mbps package
don't forget do a speedtest to ensure the speed is correct
sit back and relax the upgraded speed icon_rolleyes.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 05:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Nov 6 2017, 05:23 PM)
Congrats, it seems like you finally hit the jackpot. Mine will still take another two weeks if it's successfully submitted since it's new installation. rclxms.gif
but I thought nowadays new installation should come within 1 week?
As what I heard from those new installation at TM point while waiting my number laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 08:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

btw right now advance 30 mbps don't even have 1 minute free call to TM number right?
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 10:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 6 2017, 09:18 PM)
Yes, zero for Bonanza packages.
so after 2 years I got 600 minutes free call eh?

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 6 2017, 10:22 PM)
hi, i'm oso usj area, any specific person to look for at TM point taipan?
so ur contract renewed or remain not in contract? thx

i wonder whether i should request for new equipment  hmm.gif
contract is renew for 2 years
As for equipment I do request to change new one, however TM point staff mention that only faulty can request sweat.gif

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2017, 10:28 PM)
just walk in tm point and take a number, then tell them you wanna change plan.

i didn't have contract at the first place, but now after changing to advance 30 bonanza, i'm under 2 years contract.

called 100, they told me can't change equipment for free, which is total opposite of what the guy from tm point said. doh.gif
both TM point staff and live chat told me they can't change the equipment for me unless there is faulty doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 6 2017, 10:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(borgyang @ Nov 6 2017, 10:35 PM)
From my UniFi account dashboard, it doesn't show "UniFi Advance 30Mbps - Bonanza Campaign". Is your dashboard showing the same as well? Kinda afraid next month bill come RM199 instead of RM139  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=9308033]
sorry I can't help on this as my Unifi is registered under my sister name, she doesn't register an unifi account so I no idea about it

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 6 2017, 10:43 PM)
What makes you think so? laugh.gif
no eh? then now all new subscriber doesn't have any free call
if want must buy the add on eh?
XeactorZ
post Nov 7 2017, 12:56 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2017, 12:07 AM)
The thing yours is not even the RM 199 package, that package has RM 20 free calls. So, how can you get free calls later?
that why I ask previously is it after 2 years I will get free calls as I pay RM 199 laugh.gif
so confusing rclxub.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 7 2017, 10:27 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2017, 02:30 AM)
I thought you are changing to 139? Sorry, too many stories to follow here.
Ya change from RM 149 (10mbps) to RM 139 (30 mbps)

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Nov 7 2017, 06:51 AM)
Terminate and apply new line will get new set equipment.
Just want to get new modem only
Others not really care about it
Yet I'm lazy to terminate and apply new one, need to change lot of details for me laugh.gif

QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Nov 7 2017, 10:06 AM)
same here  paying RM 149 for 10mbps, but account under my wife. so your sister has to go to TM point together?

so confirm can "upgrade" to 30Mbps ?

can get the free new device ?
Account holder must go as need the fingerprint to proceed
No new device are given, if you want just terminate and apply new one smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2469sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:21 PM