Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
Neptern
Dec 9 2017, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 9 2017, 10:45 PM) sorry what is ONU ? I was using DIR-850L router before that and have no Google Play download delay issue, just not getting over 95Mbps on LAN speedtest and yes I am also using TM DNS server for the router and Google DNS on PC Your Huawei optical network unit where you plug your fiber cable. Which model you using? This post has been edited by Neptern: Dec 9 2017, 10:52 PM
Neptern
Dec 10 2017, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 10 2017, 12:16 AM) are you talking about the modem ? I have the Huawei HG8240w That btu should be gigabit capable. My only advice is ensure you're using cat 5e cable for your whole network and make sure everything is connected to gigabit ethernet port. Maybe your account just capped slightly lower then 100 mbps. Some sifu here can teach how to test the internal network speed?
Neptern
Dec 10 2017, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 10 2017, 12:43 AM) Power of wifi doesn't correlate with wifi strength directly. In some cases reducing power will improve performance, especially in already noisy areas. I think few pages back got discussion on this. I see. But i will still change the c1200 as soon as i have the cash. The wifi signal is just so-so only. This post has been edited by Neptern: Dec 10 2017, 01:26 AM
Neptern
Dec 10 2017, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(toffy @ Dec 10 2017, 01:26 AM) If you are buying on your own instead of getting this model from TM, why not buy a better model? Considering mikrotik for now. We shall see later.
Neptern
Dec 10 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:54 AM) I just called TM just now and I got the RM189 UniFi 100Mbps upgrade  Used to paying RM179 for UniFi 30 -> UniFi 50 (Free Upgrade) -> UniFi 100 (RYE upgrade program for extra RM10)  For those who don't know - it is a perpetual upgrade (i.e. it lasts as long as you pay for it), but your contract will be renewed  Welcome to the club. Now i just need to upgrade my router and stuff for more consistent performance.
Neptern
Dec 10 2017, 02:32 PM
Think TM will launch faster speeds next year?
Neptern
Dec 10 2017, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2017, 02:42 PM) Rumours say 300Mbps and 500Mbps. I don't mind 1gbps but the price Maybe TM is losing customers to those telcos with their so called unlimited data plan.
Neptern
Dec 14 2017, 09:30 PM
I think my ac1200 just now hanged a bit. Such a crappy router.
Neptern
Dec 14 2017, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 14 2017, 10:40 PM) do you recon that i need gigabit LAN (IF) i can get to 100 mbps package? Yes you need gigabit lan port or you will not get full speed.
Neptern
Dec 16 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2017, 01:41 AM) Oh, I didn't know TIME will have speed drop? Isn't it fiber? Why does it sound like my Digi Infinite 150?  Yes, UniFi is stable and consistent. No regret for choosing it. Unifi still prone to slowdowns now and then. Guess nobody is perfect when choices are so limited.
Neptern
Dec 18 2017, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Dec 18 2017, 08:11 PM) Hi winterx001Read about your post, I'm facing issue that LAN cannot go over 94mbps Did u contact TM to get ur modem change? currently im using the huawei hg8240w, speed indeed wont pass 94mbps Make sure you're using cat5e cable and everything is connected to a gigabit port. If all else fails, well...
Neptern
Dec 20 2017, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Dec 20 2017, 09:28 PM) Want to check with 100mbps user here, may I know which BTU your using and can the speed hit 100mbps? Im using the Huawei hg8240w & router tp-link archer c5, on LAN max speed only 95mbps (cat5e cable) but 5G Wifi can hit over 100mbps Im not sure the BTU is FE or GE port, the technician told me this is latest model and no changes needed. I myself also confused because if FE port then wifi wont hit 100mbps right? If anyone here can confirm the BTU is only FE port, then I want to request for equipment change. That BTU or modem should be gigabit port.
Neptern
Jan 2 2018, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:55 PM) guys, any of you on 100mbps encountered speed slow down to 60-70mbps after few days? Each time i re-connect again then the speed back to 110mbps... i torrenting frequently I'm having this problem too. Anyway to fix this?
Neptern
Jan 4 2018, 07:56 PM
I had the slowdown issue again today. I will disable NAT acceleration and see how it goes for a few days.
Asus had a new firmware update that said "Fixed NAT throughput drop issue". Guess I will reenable and test again.
It also added the AIMesh feature to the router.
This post has been edited by Neptern: Jan 4 2018, 08:45 PM
Neptern
Jan 8 2018, 08:16 PM
It seems like the latest asus firmware fixed the slowdown problem. My router up almost 4 days and speed still ok.