New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

vincent818
post Aug 16 2017, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Aug 16 2017, 04:05 PM)
guys, wanna noe whats the cheapest interest for this car, so far maybank only offered 3.2%, anyone got better rate with other bank?

thank yu
take 5yr loans, rate can be 3.1-3.15
vincent818
post Aug 21 2017, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Aug 21 2017, 11:23 AM)
Hi all,

During the last month Proton's fair, we put in a booking fee of RM100 - initially for an Iriz.
After a test drive session, my wife changed her mine and wants a Persona instead.
When come to colour selection, the SA asked to add to RM500 if we choose red. - The excuse is that the colour is high in demand.
Is this for real?
no , is not real bro.
all color same price now .

vincent818
post Aug 22 2017, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 22 2017, 04:32 PM)
Ok thanks!

Current status not eleigible for premium due to loan. Disappointed lerr

Going for exec. Loan processing now.

Pray for me guys hehe
the reason not eligible ?
exec & premium price not much difference
vincent818
post Aug 29 2017, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(mikhwanudin @ Aug 29 2017, 03:02 PM)
anyone still waiting for their car? I waited for nearly a month now since I booked my exec variant. so sad.

I already contact proton customer care, they said that need to wait a month from the loan approval date. 2 more weeks to go. phew.
what color u looking ?

as i know brown , black , white have stock . other no stock

vincent818
post Aug 31 2017, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(mikhwanudin @ Aug 30 2017, 08:14 AM)
I asked for silver. But i did mention that I really didnt care about the color. As long as i can get it fast, any color doesnt matter. haha
brown should have alot rclxms.gif
vincent818
post Sep 3 2017, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(A2R2 @ Sep 1 2017, 08:37 PM)
A SERIOUS QUESTION.

I would like to have the members opinion regarding the dilemma I'm facing now.

I'm currently owning 2014 Toyota Altis 1.8G (no monthly commitment).

What do you say, is it a wise choice, if I let go of Altis, and get myself a 2017 Proton Persona Premium?

Safety wise, Persona tops Altis at reasonable price.

1.6L is enough for me. Main reason being is that I feel like paying more for things that i don't need.

So, enlighten me with your thoughts regarding my Dilemma.

Thanks 😊
2014 keep it
this one trade in price no reach 75k if not mistaken .
u will lose a lot
vincent818
post Sep 5 2017, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(northernhero @ Sep 4 2017, 10:01 PM)
anyone promotion goin on right now?
you are looking for which spec bro
vincent818
post Sep 7 2017, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Sep 7 2017, 01:08 PM)
Anybody renewed their insurance and road tax? I was quoted 3 different price for my persona premium. Should i go for the highest sum insurred? 1st time car owner here.
u mean sum insured for 3 insurance company is difference ?
vincent818
post Sep 20 2017, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Sep 19 2017, 03:32 PM)
rclxms.gif , lol no many salesmen have the knowledge  brows.gif , they only care is sales and service and not after sales service ya
when ppl throwing all margin to end user , all the expect is just sales volume
so .. dont expect too much they will answer your question .

few years ago i have think to do the same way , after tried few months i feel so bad .
after you get the car , totally customer will forget bout the salesman.
after they i start do my service slowly , and maybe my discount is not the highest in market , but my customer is happy with that.
at least with the 200-300 less of discount , you get a person that willing to answer your question .

till now , i still have customer that willing to recommend their friend to buy from me .
today just deliver a customer coming far from taiping , few years ago , his brother bought a preve from me
till now he still remember me . biggrin.gif

vincent818
post Sep 21 2017, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(raxx1 @ Sep 20 2017, 09:41 PM)
Yeah true what you said when you provide best service  to customer even offer low discount they will remember you.
little bit still ok la , if many like Rm500++
customer will still surrender on reality
vincent818
post Sep 21 2017, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Tg khoo @ Sep 21 2017, 09:46 AM)
SA called me yesterday noon telling me that my car has arrived at the showroom. Asking me to go today. I thought I can collect the car today. So arrange payment and clear up my old car (for trade in)

Mana tahu, I called him just now, only he told me.. I cannot take possession of the car yet. They have a lot more things to do before giving me the car. He said, just to ask me to go and see the car saja, cannot collect.

Aiya.. so all the sifu owners here. . From the car arriving at showroom till hand over to owner, normally how long it takes? How many days?
2-3 days ,
fastest 1 day
vincent818
post Sep 25 2017, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(why.key @ Sep 24 2017, 05:07 PM)
can share your proton sa contact to me? which location?
u can look for me , im from PJ
vincent818
post Oct 11 2017, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(gasing @ Oct 10 2017, 09:40 AM)
Hi guys.. recently I am eyeing on new Persona. However, the proton showroom agent only manage to give me the rm1k loyalty discount and 1.5k or 5 years free service as usual.

My question is I saw fellow forumer posted the contact of dealer from Selangor and the discount and free gift is really attractive.

I am staying in JB so is quite a distance. Anyone know what is the difference buying from a local showroom or long distance SA such as from Selangor? Such as car plate number is Selangor? How to pick up the car etc and also any other matters to take note of?

Thanks!! Hope to join this club soon smile.gif
no difference buying from local / long distance SA as long as is a authorized dealer / direct branches.
warranty all same, just that you need to travel to that place to collect your car .
plate number not a issue , you can choose any state included sabah plate as well , no extra charges
vincent818
post Oct 24 2017, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(niriF @ Oct 23 2017, 11:23 PM)
Hi guys,

Im very interested to buy a persona after researching for about 2 months+. The only thing im concerned is about the FC. Is it a big of a difference between new Saga and Bezza FC?

Can recommend me any good SA within klang valley with good price and discount?

Thanks a million
im sa from pj ,welcome to pm me for the further details
in term of fc ,bezza is better then saga
vincent818
post Nov 1 2017, 10:05 AM

Updated promo for NOv

Loyalty discount no more for NOV

standard model :discount Rm2000 OR 5yr service
Premium & exec :discount Rm3000 OR 5yr service
Premium with bodykit : discount Rm4000 OR 5yr service

for those who interest to get persona with ori bodykit , now is the good time to get as extra Rm1000 discount on it , so just extra Rm988 you can get a set of ori kit biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

vincent818
post Nov 2 2017, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(tctham @ Nov 1 2017, 10:36 AM)
onoes.. no more loyalty discount??  cry.gif
yes bro , no more for this month
vincent818
post Nov 29 2017, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Nov 27 2017, 01:31 PM)
hi bro

if choosing between iriz or persona, minus small boot for iriz, what will you choose?😂😂
iriz premium has more discount then persona .
personally im offering 7k of full rebate without free service for this model
vincent818
post Nov 30 2017, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Nov 29 2017, 09:55 PM)
7k full rebate for iriz or persona? cash back, zero deposit or lower loan amount?😅
for iriz premium only . other less
cash back ke , zero deposit ke , lower loan amount semua boleh
vincent818
post Dec 2 2017, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 1 2017, 10:02 AM)
u mean the new iriz mc? wow thats a lot considering the car just launched few months back?
yes bro , this is the year end offer .proton is offering very good discount to clear stock

This post has been edited by vincent818: Dec 2 2017, 09:03 PM
vincent818
post Dec 4 2017, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Dec 2 2017, 10:34 PM)
For Sarawak side, Iriz discount Rm8.5k but is for 2015 model...
if not mistaken 2015 is old stock before minor change

0.0824sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:11 PM