New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

haziqk10
post Aug 9 2017, 05:11 PM

231 posts

Anyone have noise issue when doing medium brake to fully stop. Sounds like the brake is slipping or something.
haziqk10
post Aug 9 2017, 09:35 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 9 2017, 06:13 PM)
how long u drive ur car liao ?
is that ur brake pad sudah nak habis ??
10 months and 7k+ km on milleage. That is consider low for a 10 months car so i dont think the brake pad already ko.
haziqk10
post Aug 15 2017, 06:05 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ahsham @ Aug 14 2017, 11:42 PM)
I also have the same brake sound problem, but only sometimes. Mostly during medium braking on downhill road, or sometimes when braking from 40 km/h to stop.
Went to SC before, but they couldn't replicate the problem that day, so they can't fix it.
Same issue that im having.
haziqk10
post Aug 30 2017, 04:15 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Aug 29 2017, 05:17 PM)
renew roadtax today

Allianz RM860 NCD 25% cover rm30k
Why cover only 30k? Standard manual var?
haziqk10
post Oct 12 2017, 05:59 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(tongpoh @ Oct 11 2017, 11:37 PM)
anyone mod your persona for better handling without reduce comfort?
Easiest mod would be change to UHP tyres (PS3,RE003 & others) and stage 1 ultra racing bars. Next would be Koni absorber and Eibach pro kit spring.
haziqk10
post Oct 12 2017, 09:35 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Oct 12 2017, 09:07 PM)
ermm, eibach pro kit spring got our model already meh and koni absorber also  hmm.gif
Same as Iriz.
haziqk10
post Dec 2 2017, 05:02 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Dec 2 2017, 12:14 AM)
blinking orange fuel sign is the last warning before  the car goes really empty, in the manual book it mentions the approx. litter of fuel left, refer the manual to confirm this.

i have a tip on driving to save fuel, is call modulating, it works on MT and AT. say you want to cruise at 70km/h , you gentle accelerate to 70 and lift your foot of the pedal, gently accelerate again when speed drops to 66 or 67 km/h.
https://youtu.be/XsCt_bFvXeg?t=40s

if you are driving a MT you can even set to neutral(not advisable for AT), i driven 1.5 myvi manual before persona, used to coast at high way, it works quite well.
Dont danger you and other people by using neural gear on either manual or at when cruising especially on highway. That is plain stupid.
haziqk10
post Dec 16 2017, 12:29 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Dec 15 2017, 07:52 PM)
I don't use 40L to count cause you can't pump 40L petrol every time. For mine, every time i pump full tank about 32L, can go 350-380km for full city drive.
Mine is same as you. Thats the best that we can get with full city drive. Its not possible like the post above.
haziqk10
post Dec 19 2017, 03:02 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(bama_boyz91 @ Dec 19 2017, 12:35 AM)
I add on front strut bar and rear anti-roll bar to my persona, definitely felt improved stability in taking highway corners, car feels more planted when driving at highways below 140km/h, and steering doesn't roll around that much when drive on bumpy roads.

If you really wish to get ur racing bar, front strut bar and rear anti roll bar will do. Recommend you improve on tyres instead if further on, upgrading those will have much more significant improvement in handling and safety.

Bumpy on rear side with passengers on could be due to the torsion beam setup, doesn't absorb vibrations that well. Recommend you to not touch the stock absorber, might screw with your warranty and free service.

Just my two cents.
Only gonna void warranty for suspension which is if not mistaken 3 years? It wont interupt the free service voucher.
haziqk10
post Dec 21 2017, 04:24 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(kepompong @ Dec 21 2017, 11:59 AM)
holla guys..is it ok to drive new below 1k meter persona long distance? example im goin to (pontian) johor this week and back to kl.
First day I get my persona I already drove 400km+. Stick to 90km/h then you should be fine.
haziqk10
post Jan 5 2018, 08:25 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(jacobngen87 @ Jan 5 2018, 07:49 AM)
I absolutely disagree. Perodua cars has one of the best RV of any car in Malaysia market. Proton on the contrary has one of the worst. A proton of 3 years old loses over 50% of its value already. A good condition myvi of 11 years can still be sold between 18-24k. My friend just sold her myvi 11 years for 21k and got herself the new Myvi. My uncle 4 years old Preve turbo fetches below RM22k on the market

The only thing persona wins over the Bezza is the 6 airbags on the top variant. Other than that the Bezza wins in all aspects. FC, refinement, Nvh, RV, transmission smoothness and acceleration, after sales service, reliability, branding etc etc. Btw safety both are same 5 stars asean ncap
Do you own a bezza to make those comments? Cause when I ride my housemate bezza its feels like a downgrade version of persona. He even change to persona now after had a ride in mine. He own a bezza for like 4 months only before swap to persona.
haziqk10
post Jan 16 2018, 04:25 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(niriF @ Jan 16 2018, 03:19 PM)
Once loan is approved u can tell the dealer that you want to change to another dealer which is closer to your home. Sadly, booking fees not transferable. You will not get back your booking fees. But why need booking fees anyway? I thought nowadays no need booking fees except for new cars such as new Myvi.
No stock ready at the dealer perhaps?
haziqk10
post Mar 7 2018, 07:16 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Mar 7 2018, 02:59 PM)
anybody had modified the accelerator pedal to give it a more responsive feeling?

I still find it unacceptable, that you still get a 1~2 second delay for the car to move after pressing the pedal from stop or idle position.

there is too much travel for the accelerator pedal when pressing the pedal before the car will move.
I use potent booster 6 drive.

0.0886sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:42 AM