Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Web Development, What languages to learn?

views

TSredjaxx
post Aug 7 2017, 08:56 AM, updated 7y ago

23 posts

Hello friends. I need some help regarding approaching web development career. That's including web development and web design. What languages should I learn in order to take advantages over web developers in Malaysia? The languages that I have learned is HTML5, CSS3 and PHP. I need to some other languages that is not too hard to learn. I have a Diploma of Computer Engineering and a DKM of Computer Engineering (Diploma Kemahiran Malaysia). Should I pursue a Degree? What university offers the best web developing course? Also, at a reasonable price. I do make websites casually but still sometimes tends to forget the syntax. How do I remember all the syntax? I do need your opinions on web development. any tips would be great. Sorry for the broken english. Still improving a little bit. Thank you for you help and opinions.
SWsolutions
post Aug 7 2017, 04:24 PM

Getting Started
76 posts

Python
island
post Aug 7 2017, 05:38 PM

Regular
1,731 posts

QUOTE(SWsolutions @ Aug 7 2017, 04:24 PM)
A very old language, a resurrection.
jimanji
post Aug 8 2017, 12:33 AM

21 posts

Start with javascript fundamentals and then just dive into their frameworks, angular js, node js, express.. I self learn these technologies and have no IT related degree, went interview 2 times already since I started job hunting 2 weeks ago.

Most startup company don't even care about your degree, I'd suggest you to just enroll into some cheap online course at udemy... i personally learned a lot from here biggrin.gif

For me, don't bother too much about all the syntax, just understand the concept and the building blocks of the framework.
island
post Aug 8 2017, 06:13 AM

Regular
1,731 posts

QUOTE(jimanji @ Aug 8 2017, 12:33 AM)