Safe to buy refurbished iPhone from Lazada?, Anybody with experience can comment?

TSsubaiku
post Aug 5 2017, 12:58 PM, updated 9y ago

445 posts

Hi guys, thinking of getting an iPhone 6 from Lazada. Since it's all from third party shops, was wondering if its safe to buy from them? Does Lazada have any return policy for things like this?

Also noticed they all can pay in instalments. Really ka?
hightechgadgets88
post Aug 5 2017, 01:14 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Aug 5 2017, 12:58 PM)
Hi guys, thinking of getting an iPhone 6 from Lazada. Since it's all from third party shops, was wondering if its safe to buy from them? Does Lazada have any return policy for things like this?

better buy new from machines @rm1499 for 32gb

link
https://www.machines.com.my/collections/iph...ant=38534061071

has 1 year warranty

xswatch
post Aug 5 2017, 01:16 PM

592 posts

not safe. risky. usually seller stated no warranty. y u even want to return it when it's clearly stated no warranty? nowadays so many iPhone clone
mystvearn
post Aug 5 2017, 01:19 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Aug 5 2017, 12:58 PM)

I am thinking of buying an iPhone 6 too. Usually I look at the sellers reputation. Few sellers have disappointment me. Lazada were quick to issue full refunds. So all is good.
TheMrBinary
post Aug 5 2017, 02:34 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

Does it have warranty by the seller?
TSsubaiku
post Aug 5 2017, 03:42 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets88 @ Aug 5 2017, 01:14 PM)
better buy new from machines @rm1499 for 32gb

link
https://www.machines.com.my/collections/iph...ant=38534061071

has 1 year warranty
Thanks, yeah saw that but I need a 128GB one, too much junk tongue.gif

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 5 2017, 01:19 PM)
I am thinking of buying an iPhone 6 too. Usually I look at the sellers reputation. Few sellers have disappointment me. Lazada were quick to issue full refunds. So all is good.
Cool, thanks for the advise. thumbsup.gif

Thanks for the response to the rest of the guys. Usually I notice the listings have a 1 year seller warranty like the link below. So hopefully it will be ok since mystvearn says can refund.

http://www.lazada.com.my/apple-iphone-6-12...0.0.vTx9PL&ff=1
mokmok07
post Aug 9 2017, 12:03 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Aug 5 2017, 03:42 PM)
Thanks, yeah saw that but I need a 128GB one, too much junk  tongue.gif
Cool, thanks for the advise.  thumbsup.gif
Thanks for the response to the rest of the guys. Usually I notice the listings have a 1 year seller warranty like the link below. So hopefully it will be ok since mystvearn says can refund.

http://www.lazada.com.my/apple-iphone-6-12...0.0.vTx9PL&ff=1
their 1yr warranty is rubbish, I bought 2 refurbish iPhone 5C year ago, and one of the unit has spoiled. After that I contact Lazada to solve my warranty claim and they directed me to the seller for service which located in Lowyat Plaza. 1st they told me have to wait 2 weeks.... then become 2 months, the reason is no spare parts.... then after 6 months they ask me to pay 500 for SSD (was 16GB they request upgrade to 64GB SSD), if no then have wait... and I'll wait till now...
TSsubaiku
post Aug 12 2017, 12:45 PM

445 posts

Ok, just to update, I finally thought better of buying from Lazada and went to Lowyat instead. Found a seller/shop that sold a refurbished unit. Claimed it was all original internal parts, the usual 1 year warranty from the shop with other parts with less period of warranty. Got it for RM1500. Even came in a box with earphones and charger (not ori lah).

So far so good.

potenza10
post Aug 13 2017, 09:39 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Aug 12 2017, 12:45 PM)
Ok, just to update, I finally thought better of buying from Lazada and went to Lowyat instead. Found a seller/shop that sold a refurbished unit. Claimed it was all original internal parts, the usual 1 year warranty from the shop with other parts with less period of warranty. Got it for RM1500. Even came in a box with earphones and charger (not ori lah).

So far so good.
Lowyat ah? Good luck then.
TSsubaiku
post Aug 14 2017, 05:51 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Aug 13 2017, 09:39 PM)
Lowyat ah? Good luck then.
Why ah? Have you had a bad experience?
potenza10
post Aug 14 2017, 10:57 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Aug 14 2017, 05:51 PM)
Why ah? Have you had a bad experience?
Yahhhhh..but not buying refurbished iPhone lah..Sent for replace crack screen at normal repair shop. Then nightmare comes...haizzzzz..almost gaduh there.
TSsubaiku
post Aug 15 2017, 04:33 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Aug 14 2017, 10:57 PM)
Yahhhhh..but not buying refurbished iPhone lah..Sent for replace crack screen at normal repair shop. Then nightmare comes...haizzzzz..almost gaduh there.
Wahliao, what happened? Replaced with fake parts?
lan76
post Aug 19 2017, 10:36 AM

316 posts

I'm quite skeptical about refurbish phone, no matter what brand.
ryukick
post Aug 19 2017, 11:12 AM

746 posts

I would never buy a refurbished iphone unless its from Apple direct - too many cheap replacement parts for Iphone nowdays - may not last long
lan76
post Aug 20 2017, 12:59 AM

316 posts

Agree with you.

QUOTE(ryukick @ Aug 19 2017, 11:12 AM)
I would never buy a refurbished iphone unless its from Apple direct - too many cheap replacement parts for Iphone nowdays - may not last long

0.0199sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:34 AM