Anime Darker than Black - Kuro no Keiyakusha, أظلم من الس 

TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 6 2007, 10:44 AM, updated 19y ago

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Suddenly anomalous field impossible to analyze appears in Tokyo. As if they responded to the field named “Hell’s Gate”, people that have new powers and completely different from the current human begins appear. They have lost their minds and sometimes kill people cruelly. People call them “Contractor” with fear.

Looks good thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Darqfyre
post Apr 6 2007, 10:57 AM

177 posts

That's what I thought when I saw the bag from Comiket! drool.gif

EDIT:
Or was it TAF? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Darqfyre: Apr 6 2007, 10:58 AM
infested_ysy
post Apr 6 2007, 11:44 AM

4,061 posts

>Darker than Black - Kuro no Keiyakusha, أظلم من الس

Here, I'll help moar:
Plus fonc que le noir, Dunkler als Schwarzes, Pi scuro del nero, 검정 보다는 더 어두운, Mais escuro do que o preto, 黑暗比黑色
rhoyo
post Apr 6 2007, 03:32 PM

-
2,800 posts

atzo man alsa ? . wah ada arabic juga this anime
Hangmen
post Apr 6 2007, 03:33 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 6 2007, 11:44 AM)
>Darker than Black - Kuro no Keiyakusha, أظلم من الس

Here, I'll help moar:
Plus fonc que le noir, Dunkler als Schwarzes, Pi scuro del nero, 검정 보다는 더 어두운, Mais escuro do que o preto,  黑暗比黑色
You forgot Lebih Gelap Daripada Hitam.
TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 6 2007, 06:13 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Apr 6 2007, 03:33 PM)
You forgot Lebih Gelap Daripada Hitam.
lebih hitam dari Samy Vellu bontot kuali
Darqfyre
post Apr 9 2007, 09:22 PM

177 posts

Ok, I just saw the first eps and came away very impressed. Nice animation, interesting story, excellent music for OP and ED and a main char who's not a total loser but a not-that-innocent-player.
lamely_named
post Apr 9 2007, 09:45 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

the animation looks hentai.

Bet the animator are ex-hentai artist.

TSlinkinstreet
post Apr 9 2007, 10:29 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Apr 9 2007, 09:45 PM)
the animation looks hentai.

Bet the animator are ex-hentai artist.
wait.. didn't once you said you don't watch hentais? and now your the hentai expert?

amacharu
post Apr 11 2007, 10:18 PM

397 posts

From the 1st epsiode, it sure looks promising. smile.gif
steven437
post Apr 14 2007, 10:42 AM

I'm crazy, do you?
2,079 posts

what was this anime all about tongue.gif any summary??
whtrader
post Apr 14 2007, 10:44 AM

297 posts

I watched it very nice, so when is the second coming? blush.gif About some wall the built to protect the city called Hells gato. nod.gif

This post has been edited by whtrader: Apr 14 2007, 10:45 AM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 14 2007, 01:37 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 9 2007, 10:29 PM)
wait.. didn't once you said you don't watch hentais? and now your the hentai expert?
His husband is.

Together they share many things.
Irishcoffee
post May 14 2007, 03:13 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

bump up the thread!
no 1 watch it edi?
ridox_orimabu
post May 21 2007, 05:31 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

count me in! now till episode 6 already..love the storyline...jaz that u'll feel a bit dissapointed seeing more n more gurls character died(havoc and lady in red(never saw it coming!)...but still..the storyline is SUPERB!
e-jump
post May 21 2007, 08:04 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

I still dont get it.
How does Contractor do a pact/contract?
And how the hell they know their own obeisences (they were told so/reflex/etc)?
hmm.gif
Darqfyre
post May 22 2007, 09:25 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ May 21 2007, 08:04 PM)
I still dont get it.
How does Contractor do a pact/contract?
And how the hell they know their own obeisences (they were told so/reflex/etc)?
hmm.gif
From watching the series, it's totally random and something subconscious. Chopping lettuces, burning rubbish, smoking, drinking alcohol, dogearring books. Maybe there's a contractor that needs to fap! laugh.gif
bizen
post May 22 2007, 07:31 PM

180 posts

I love the ending theme >_< I'm always listening to it in my computer, PDA and even handphone ^o^
Darqfyre
post May 22 2007, 08:53 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(bizen @ May 22 2007, 07:31 PM)
I love the ending theme >_< I'm always listening to it in my computer, PDA and even handphone ^o^
I'm the opposite, been addicted to HOWLING since the single released, listening to it close to 8 hours a day...
bizen
post May 22 2007, 10:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Darqfyre @ May 22 2007, 08:53 PM)
I'm the opposite, been addicted to HOWLING since the single released, listening to it close to 8 hours a day...
tongue.gif Different people have different taste i guess biggrin.gif
[KY]
post May 22 2007, 10:29 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Darqfyre @ May 22 2007, 09:25 AM)
From watching the series, it's totally random and something subconscious. Chopping lettuces, burning rubbish, smoking, drinking alcohol, dogearring books. Maybe there's a contractor that needs to fap! laugh.gif
I like that idea of yours drool.gif
csfeeder
post May 23 2007, 10:59 AM

41 posts

and what the main character must do after using his power?
eating lot of food?
DDSFan8
post Jun 19 2007, 08:07 AM

1,278 posts

this anime ROCKS! I started watching it a few days ago. So damn gritty and violent
e-jump
post Jun 19 2007, 09:27 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(csfeeder @ May 23 2007, 10:59 AM)
eating lot of food?
either that, or none.
i remember somewhere in the anime someone mention him being special/different contractor compared to others
DDSFan8
post Jun 19 2007, 05:41 PM

1,278 posts

I like this anime title. It is like so RACIST hahaha
Fyrekat
post Jun 22 2007, 11:53 AM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Jun 19 2007, 05:41 PM)
I like this anime title. It is like so RACIST hahaha
I'm sure it refers to the horror theme and not meant to imply anything inappropriate.

Though ppl who are sensitive can be offended by anything slightly suggestive. Personally I like my kopi-O biggrin.gif
nyprinz83
post Jun 23 2007, 06:41 PM

480 posts

Will be my next anime on the cards to replace my Deathnote thirst biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Polar_012
post Jun 23 2007, 06:44 PM

288 posts

Yup this anime is nice...been following it.
ultralien
post Jul 2 2007, 09:35 PM

32 posts

EP 13 rocks, it's about Yin's background
bizen
post Jul 2 2007, 10:51 PM

180 posts

Did they drop this project?? Coz it's licensed
reveur
post Jul 3 2007, 09:46 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

csfeeder
post Jul 3 2007, 09:31 PM

41 posts

finish watching ep12.....
man...really like this anime ..
how come anime like this won't get hot in this forom = =
lamely_named
post Jul 4 2007, 06:27 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

I got a sexual orgasm when li-kun breaks havoc's finger.

am I sick?

dishwasher
post Jul 4 2007, 06:31 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Hmm, at the end of episode 12 the CC look-alike (green haired girl in the intro) appears. I thought that was Hei's sister in from the intro but I guess I was wrong. I like where this is going. Very much.
DDSFan8
post Jul 5 2007, 09:32 PM

1,278 posts

where you all get the Avi version? I only have up to 10 then the rest all .mkv which I cannot view
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 5 2007, 09:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

and why you can;t view it? MKV is just a container like AVI, just different. Go install K-Lite Mega Codec pack or CCCP
bizen
post Jul 5 2007, 10:06 PM

180 posts

currently you guys watch it from which fansubbers?? There's 1 that I get is not in english subtitle... sad.gif So i have to delete it T_T
DDSFan8
post Jul 5 2007, 10:45 PM

1,278 posts

I tried those codecs before but it doesn't work for me. How?
dishwasher
post Jul 5 2007, 10:57 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Get Zoomplayer and open mkv files with it. It supports mkv out of the box so you don't need codecs.
bizen
post Jul 5 2007, 11:22 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Jul 5 2007, 10:45 PM)
I tried those codecs before but it doesn't work for me. How?
You got the problem like the picture will hang abit like that?? I only get this problem... and even worst... with other subtitles... not english at all.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Can anyone recommend a fansub?? is [sudo] okay?
ffrulz
post Jul 5 2007, 11:54 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Sudo is the only one left subbing DTB. SHS announced that they dropped the series. I was left with no choice but to watch the RAW of 11 and 12. Watched 13 too but with subs from somebody else.
xavier7
post Jul 13 2007, 12:56 AM

546 posts

eating lot of food?
good question indeed.

they may have purposely hide this until later in the series. which i think is good.

one thing i dont understand, those who failed to become contractors, they turn into dolls?

this series is starting to get into me. cool.gif
bb_amethyst
post Aug 4 2007, 11:24 PM

35 posts

i just finish watching 15th episode. nice story, like watching 'Alias' but more to gathering information about 'Hell's Gate', feel like 'Heroes' a bit but every ability has a price to pays, and excellent graphic.

eating lot of food?
I think he does. thats why he was refer as 'glutton' laugh.gif

keiyakusha - contractor, having to used their ability they have to pays it with certain price or remuneration, such as humming a song, drink children's blood, write a poem, putting the shoes backward and so on.

they also lost their emotion, or maybe lost their sense of humanity that's why they become cruel when killing.

This post has been edited by bb_amethyst: Aug 4 2007, 11:26 PM
death_nite
post Aug 20 2007, 01:06 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

no 1 watch this series nemore?

i just dl up to epsd 20....from various fansub...from sudo to anonymous...looks great though...

btw, is this epsd 20 is the latest epsd or wat?

Added on August 20, 2007, 1:20 amforgot to add...

similar with code geass.....there's a lot of pizza hut logo in this anime....maybe they sponsor this anime too?

This post has been edited by death_nite: Aug 20 2007, 01:20 AM
dk999
post Aug 25 2007, 09:01 PM

474 posts

sudo annonymous both are good subbers biggrin.gif
nixZorus
post Aug 25 2007, 09:03 PM

241 posts

Yeah. I am still watching. lol. Its cool ^^.
miloy2k
post Aug 25 2007, 10:29 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

will watch this animu later XD
erikachen
post Aug 26 2007, 03:36 AM

437 posts

downloaded until episode 20.. not bad...
csfeeder
post Sep 1 2007, 10:42 PM

41 posts

finish watching ep21....can't wait for the ep22 !!
super_evil_alien
post Sep 1 2007, 10:52 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(csfeeder @ Sep 1 2007, 10:42 PM)
finish watching ep21....can't wait for the ep22 !!
Ep 21??Is it RAW?I only watch till ep 20.
There is another group subbing DTB.The group is called syndicate.
Why did SHS dropped this series?
kyon22
post Sep 1 2007, 11:20 PM

141 posts

like the episode where he help this guy and a doll to escape, very touching...
almost cry...
ffrulz
post Sep 1 2007, 11:42 PM

995 posts

Syndicate I have my suspicions that some of the members are from SHS cause of the subtitle fonts they used. I watch either Sudo's or Syndicate's sub whichever releases first. I try not to touch Anon's UNLESS I have no other choice.
kyon22
post Sep 1 2007, 11:54 PM

141 posts

shinsen-sub drop it, why?????????????
-Panadol-
post Sep 13 2007, 09:58 AM

60 posts

Subbed release for this anime is so slowwww... sweat.gif
It's one of the better animes I've watched but it's a chore waiting
for it to be subbed.
Damn!

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Sep 13 2007, 09:59 AM
ffrulz
post Sep 13 2007, 05:10 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:54 PM)
shinsen-sub drop it, why?????????????
Licensed.
death_nite
post Oct 1 2007, 12:57 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

just finish watching final epsd of this anime...sub by bss...

i am not really understand the ending. laugh.gif
wat amber trying to do...wat happen to heaven gates...wat happen to bai...seriusly....i cant understand anythg...

the only thing i can understand, li-kun choose both....human n contractor should try to live together...ces....

sound like trinity blood now...ahahha...
Tsukasa
post Oct 1 2007, 01:28 AM

1,042 posts

No.. its ez to say.. Amber use all her power to reverse time again before the Saturn Gate start to turn and that cost her life as she ady a child ady... plus add in the power from the meteor fragment..

And Hei destroy the Saturn gate and nullify the whole place with his special electricity that the prof say its even alter the molecule of a thing so no choice but to admit they lost ady.

Bai is dead.. and Hei actually a human.. but before Bai die in the past... she enters Hei body hence hei got her power..

Nice ending but got lotsa unsolved case.. music and fighting animation is top notch.. Erm.. Not sure as i dl from misc sub.. So if you want i can seed for u.
death_nite
post Oct 1 2007, 05:46 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Oct 1 2007, 01:28 AM)
No.. its ez to say.. Amber use all her power to reverse time again before the Saturn  Gate start to turn and that cost her life as she ady a child ady... plus add in the power from the meteor fragment..

And Hei destroy the Saturn gate and nullify the whole place with his special electricity that the prof say its even alter the molecule of a thing so no choice but to admit they lost ady.

Bai is dead.. and Hei actually a human.. but before Bai die in the past... she enters Hei body hence hei got her power..

Nice ending but got lotsa unsolved case.. music and fighting animation is top notch.. Erm.. Not sure as i dl from misc sub.. So if you want i can seed for u.
ic ic...
which meant amber renumeration is each time she use her power, she bcome younger? then to the point where she didnt exist anymore?

then, y heaven gate disappear back then? wat did amber n bai do till it dissapear b4?

yeah, i admit the ending is nice...but just a lil bit confuse...haha..i oso dl from misc fansub...cos sm of them drop it as its being license...hurm...yeagh, lots of unsolved case...the origin of the gate is still unknown...

hopefully got 2nd season...

This post has been edited by death_nite: Oct 1 2007, 05:48 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Oct 1 2007, 06:08 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i heard about this anime b4. thaks LKS. i'll put it in my anime DL list
kyon22
post Oct 1 2007, 06:27 AM

141 posts

He didnt know his sister is dead?...
-Panadol-
post Oct 1 2007, 10:02 AM

60 posts

Yeah many questions are left hanging... or maybe I'm just not paying enough attention.

What the f**k are Heaven's or Hell's Gate?
How did the contractors appear in the first place? Did BK-201 cause the
propagation of contractors?
What are dolls?
Etc, etc... rclxub.gif

A very good anime nonetheless!

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Oct 1 2007, 10:02 AM
csfeeder
post Oct 1 2007, 12:26 PM

41 posts

finish watching last ep....
can't understand a shit lol...
awesome anime i must say
death_nite
post Oct 1 2007, 12:38 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Oct 1 2007, 10:02 AM)
Yeah many questions are left hanging... or maybe I'm just not paying enough attention.

What the f**k are Heaven's or Hell's Gate?
How did the contractors appear in the first place? Did BK-201 cause the
propagation of contractors?
What are dolls?
Etc, etc... rclxub.gif

A very good anime nonetheless!
heaven gates is the one located in south america...

hell gates is the one located in japan...

the round shape things...they call it as gate....

contractor...they born as normal baby....by the time they grew up, their power will b awaken...but, they will lose their feeling. they think rational. no emotional feeling.

but, it seems amber not like dat lar. as if she got emotional feeling too...

dolls, hurm....u try wiki...got a lot of answers for dat... smile.gif
wolfx
post Oct 19 2007, 12:03 AM

93 posts

I just started this show until episode 4. Really awesome. Seems the contractors all have OCD.

The art and episode format reminds me of Ghost Hunt.
ashburn98
post Oct 19 2007, 08:35 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Finished this series yesterday. There are too many points not clarified, leaving me thinking there'll be another season.

I find it very tedious/getting boring to watch over 4 episodes per sitting. Perhaps the anime didn't do the same job as the original manga (if there's one).
elico
post Oct 20 2007, 03:57 PM

749 posts

there is manga... but i still not sure who 1st released...

the manga begining is different with anime... but there is a quote that explain who contractors are... those who have awaken their power n bla bla bla...
wolfx
post Nov 4 2007, 02:23 PM

93 posts

LOL-ed at episode 22. Truly a "Kucing Pun Boleh" moment.
wolfx
post Nov 4 2007, 04:21 PM

93 posts

Finally finished this series. Very sad. sad.gif

loli Amber is ftw. biggrin.gif
Endless9930
post Nov 5 2007, 01:18 PM

757 posts

Half way...

Good animation...but....Why cant Japaneses say things straight??

It feels like Ergo Proxy to me!!!!
DDSFan8
post Nov 11 2007, 08:37 PM

1,278 posts

wah, the series gets damn sad till the end. I was damn shocked at episode 20
Endless9930
post Nov 12 2007, 07:41 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Nov 11 2007, 08:37 PM)
wah, the series gets damn sad till the end. I was damn shocked at episode 20
Well, if you havent watch full metal alchemist , you shouldnt try it in the future

Its 100 times sadder, you might cry
Cryorazor
post Nov 14 2007, 04:34 AM

This anime can and should be longer with so much of potential to expand the story. Surprisingly it's quite underrated here.
wolfx
post Nov 14 2007, 07:58 AM

93 posts

The elites here prefer slice of bread anime with yuri/loli undertones like Lucky Star and Minami-ke whereas the others like over 9000 shows like naruto and bleach.

tongue.gif
Endless9930
post Nov 14 2007, 09:17 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 14 2007, 07:58 AM)
The elites here prefer slice of bread anime with yuri/loli undertones like Lucky Star and Minami-ke whereas the others like over 9000 shows like naruto and bleach.

tongue.gif
Sadly i am not one of those, i prefer "story style " to " slice of life" anime.

To me, plot and story is the most important matter , of course , i wont despite other type of anime as well. Unless its terrible in human sense....
SUSblackorange
post Nov 14 2007, 09:23 AM

186 posts

tongue.gif
too bad then...
Endless9930
post Nov 14 2007, 02:12 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Cryorazor @ Nov 14 2007, 04:34 AM)
This anime can and should be longer with so much of potential to expand the story. Surprisingly it's quite underrated here.
Its not underrated, just people here dont know how to enjoy it
Aurora Boreali
post Nov 15 2007, 12:25 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Nov 14 2007, 02:12 PM)
Its not underrated, just people here dont know how to enjoy it
I love this anime to bits, but I don't quite get the whole point though tongue.gif Same goes with Wolf's Rain which is also by the same studio - complicated yet it captures my attention, but in the end I still asked the same question: "So... what's the anime trying to say again?"

You see...

Don't quite get them.

The only BONES anime I watched and understood was Ouran. LOL

Having said that, I love all BONES animes though. Their plot and story style totally pawn most animes I've watched (not like I watched a lot anyway). Even though out of the 3, I didn't quite get 2.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Nov 15 2007, 12:30 AM
wolfx
post Nov 15 2007, 07:49 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Nov 15 2007, 12:25 AM)
I love this anime to bits, but I don't quite get the whole point though  tongue.gif Same goes with Wolf's Rain which is also by the same studio - complicated yet it captures my attention, but in the end I still asked the same question: "So... what's the anime trying to say again?"

You see...

Don't quite get them.

The only BONES anime I watched and understood was Ouran. LOL

Having said that, I love all BONES animes though. Their plot and story style totally pawn most animes I've watched (not like I watched a lot anyway). Even though out of the 3, I didn't quite get 2.
Hei was given a choice ala Evangelion. Choose the humans, let the beam fire and all Contractors on earth will disappear. He's not a Contractor so he won't be affected and continue living amongst humans. Choose the Contractors, intervene with the gate particle beam to cause the same effect as the Gate of Heaven, where the whole of Japan will disappear from the world and as hinted by Amber it actually still will exist in another dimension.

Hei ended up choosing the "worse" choice which is to choose both Contractors and Humans. So everything is status quo. Japan is still around and so are the Contractors. Everything that Pandora worked for is for naught, same as for Amber. Your question on what is achieved? Probably nothing for now. Probably tells us that being human, our decisions and thoughts aren't so rational, calculating and cold, like a Contractor, and at the same time, do not be "too human" that you fear and ocstrasize others who are different from you.

I haven't watched Wolf's Rain so can't help you with that.
Aurora Boreali
post Nov 15 2007, 08:14 AM

470 posts

Thank you wolfx! That made a lot of sense, lol. I didn't quite get the essence like you did. Thanks for pointing that out. biggrin.gif
shah_ho_nam
post Nov 15 2007, 08:59 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

tongue.gif
i am totally agreed with you bro.
wolfx
post Nov 15 2007, 03:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Nov 15 2007, 08:14 AM)
Thank you wolfx! That made a lot of sense, lol. I didn't quite get the essence like you did. Thanks for pointing that out.  biggrin.gif
I'm glad it made sense to you because this is just my personal interpretation. Feel free to re-watch and make your own conclusions. wink.gif
IMHO this kinda ending is not as screwed up as some anime that leaves you guessing. This one kinda gives u all the answers already but its more for you to get the ending. For example Rahxephon i feel was kinda screwed up and there's alot of conflicting theories about it. For DTB though, its either you get it or you don't.

I like Eureka 7 too and though I was happy with the overall ending, I wasn't very happy on what they did to Eureka and Renton. They deserved better than

Endless9930
post Nov 17 2007, 12:13 AM

757 posts

I Finish the whole thing just now

VERY GOOD!!!!!!

This anime to me is a classic!!!

But.....still dont understand the meaning of the ending.....

I think they copy Evagelion....
Same thing , he drag into nothingness , then suddenly everybody comes out from no where , then talking some crap , then smile at him , then

END!!!
Aurora Boreali
post May 7 2008, 04:18 PM

470 posts

Anyone watched the OVA?

e-jump
post May 7 2008, 04:35 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Extra DVD ep always work like that
they will never affect the original PLOT
kyon22
post May 7 2008, 08:35 PM

141 posts

Heard the rumor about the final episode is ep26, but was been duped..
Eccentrical
post Jun 5 2008, 10:47 PM

105 posts

Not so many fans out here in malaysia,everyone prefer one piece and naruto...I like this style of anime though...

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Jun 5 2008, 10:48 PM
Depthcharge101
post Jun 6 2008, 11:23 AM

21 posts

It's pretty good. Amazing character development, not so much on the actual mystery but the show even makes character like Huang lovable.

On the topic of Malaysians, prolly not just naruto/one piece. There's also a whole bunch of people into ecchi/fanservice anime.

This post has been edited by Depthcharge101: Jun 6 2008, 11:24 AM

0.0455sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:23 AM