Canon Pixma G2000 (5B00)
TSshuyina
Aug 4 2017, 01:09 AM, updated 9y ago
hi lyn
i have problem with my canon pixma G2000 error code (5B00). i just buy 5 days and now cant print. why is that? when i click power button. my led flash 7 times orange. if i hold stop button with on and press 5 times stop button no orange blinking..why is that? 1 have 2 canon printer with same problem...so frust with canon...and how to pump ink to catridge? my printer wont pump...tube is empty (CISS tank build in and have ink). and i cant even use scan function
This post has been edited by shuyina: Aug 4 2017, 01:18 AM
WebWalker
Aug 4 2017, 07:19 AM
First try google search for your problem :- https://www.google.com/search?q=canon+pixma...0.0.RFqGQSEXewgIf the above can't fix, access Canon Malaysia official website, and call their customer support contact number or send it in to their service center. This post has been edited by WebWalker: Aug 4 2017, 07:19 AM
Doraku
Aug 4 2017, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(shuyina @ Aug 4 2017, 01:09 AM) hi lyn i have problem with my canon pixma G2000 error code (5B00). i just buy 5 days and now cant print. why is that? when i click power button. my led flash 7 times orange. if i hold stop button with on and press 5 times stop button no orange blinking..why is that? 1 have 2 canon printer with same problem...so frust with canon...and how to pump ink to catridge? my printer wont pump...tube is empty (CISS tank build in and have ink). and i cant even use scan function I checked The error code on canon g2000 pdf and it didnt say anything the problem case, it just say printer error have occurred, and it ask to send to canon serivce center
COOLPINK
Aug 4 2017, 10:14 AM
if new printer claim warranty. that is why choose to buy new bcs got warranty right? so any problem claim. jangan tak claim.
joefbi
Aug 5 2017, 11:56 AM
frust with canon, buy other brand loh.. btw, u can try update new driver from online. not using which come with CDs since they are may be not up to date.
Graiggg
Apr 17 2019, 08:28 PM
The solution is to replace ink absorber pad (if full) then reset the ink counter. Can be done in any printer service outlet, no hassle.
Acid_RuleZz
Apr 18 2019, 12:25 AM
^ This. RMA it unless you already printed over 20k.
Hold Power button + 5 times Stop = service mode i think. You still need software to reset it, don't cincai download from google.
This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Apr 18 2019, 12:28 AM
elloy
Apr 23 2019, 05:31 PM
just claim warranty dont pandai2 repair one...