559 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Aug 2 2017, 08:39 AM)
So many potential rapist in /k
Pdrm pls take note

Based on their logic
Drunk padan muka kena rogol

So u muka mintak rompak, muka mintak penumbuk
Kita semua boleh jer rompak n tumbuk
Lepas tu Kate u padan muka, pastu cakap salah hang sebab muka mintak rompak penumbuk sape suruh keluar rumah Tak pakai topeng

Bodo punya logic
There r no absolutes. It's about minimizing risks. Certain actions carry more risk than others. Thus it pays to b wise. In this case the woman tried very to put herself in harm's way. Thus the probability of getting into trouble was way too high for her.

RGRaj
post Aug 2 2017, 10:24 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Aug 2 2017, 09:58 AM)
Hmm interesting when i see ur nickname and how u defend rape culture. LOL

Anyway based on ur logic being rich is high risk too, let's donate our wealth away to minimize risk?
Whether i defend it or not, due to multiple risky acts she took, the end result was, she got raped. Like I said, she tried very hard to actually get into trouble.

Punish the rapists by all means. No man shud take advantage of a woman like that. But then again shud a woman mix around with men, with frens like that? Rape invitation, no. But she was not dealing with a gentleman, was she?

RGRaj
post Aug 2 2017, 10:39 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 2 2017, 10:30 AM)
Great, you passed judgement on her after assuming that she should know he has friends like that. How did you know she was aware he has friends like that? She told you? You're a friend?

Next time a 'gentleman' colleague of your wife raped her or 'saint' best friend cheated you in a business partnership, remember your words and blame yourself too for being stupid.
Fyi, my wife is house wife, and never goes out anyway. And no, she never gets drunk, visits pubs or mix around with men who seek out casual sex.

Our cultures r world apart. Perhaps u r ok with pipul being that way. And u r a fool if u think my opinion is about defending rape.

We may debate our opinion, but - final outcome - a woman was gang raped. Deal with it.

RGRaj
post Aug 2 2017, 11:14 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 2 2017, 10:49 AM)
What your house wife does doesn't matter. It was not meant to be personal. That was merely an analogy to reflect your logic, which is flawed.
You assumed that the victim could've made a judgement call on whether the other 3 friends are of good character, when the article itself didn't mention how she met them.
The article only mentioned she knew 1 of the guy. And that 1 guy could be of good character. So your argument and logic is wrong.

I'm not dealing with the issue of her being gang raped. I'm just dealing with victim blamers such as yourself that perpetuates rape culture in this society which indirectly empower others that are more bold to commit such an atrocity.
No one is blaming the victim here. And no one is cultivating rape culture.

We r simply pipul to take care of themselves. Don't put yourself in harm's way. Be aware of our surroundings and associates.

Is this not what v teach our young women folks to do? Not saying thats 100% fool proof. Nothing really is. Like I said, it's about minimising risks.

We may punish the rapists, and argue our case here, and also play d blame game. But wat is the merit? Yor opinions here did NOT prevent a woman from being gang raped.

While we may teach our boys to respect the woman folk, shudn't v oso teach a woman to 1st of all respect herself?

RGRaj
post Aug 2 2017, 02:20 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Aug 2 2017, 12:10 PM)
Bolded - NO

u see so many assholes in /k...didnt their parents teach them not to be an assholes?

but that asides, doesnt mean we can parang them..and say, hey look, this ktard didnt respect himself ok hence i parang him..he also wrong 49%....see the stupidity?
Yes, we shouldn't rape a woman jus bcos she didn't respect herself enuf to take care of herself. There r no justification for rape.

But hey, a few bad guys did just that. And how do u suggest we prevent that, without involving the victim? How do we stop the next rape incident from happening?

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0120sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:30 AM