Model Kits SD BB Gundam series, For those SD BB gundam fans

TSstriderozy
post Aug 10 2007, 05:47 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Aug 10 2007, 05:02 PM)
hitsu.....that bb pic u posted..........ugly..........definitely needs paint job.
Need a lot of paint job not equal to ugly.....
So, dont criticize using those extreme words when people post out the picture and in fact that isnt that ugly......
And is quite nice, just that u need to paint a lot, so that is not ugly......
We are encouraging people to post more photos here and criticize until so extreme......
Then without photo, hows the discussion going to move on, right?
cskeong
post Aug 10 2007, 06:36 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Aug 10 2007, 05:47 PM)
Need a lot of paint job not equal to ugly.....
So, dont criticize using those extreme words when people post out the picture and in fact that isnt that ugly......
And is quite nice, just that u need to paint a lot, so that is not ugly......
We are encouraging people to post more photos here and criticize until so extreme......
Then without photo, hows the discussion going to move on, right?
alamak stride why get so worked up. just commenting mah its a straight build bb pic that hitsu found. if he is the one that built it then i wouldn't say its ugly but instead i'll tell him how he can further "bling" the bb. i do wish more ppl post more pic. heck i dun go around bashing ppl who post up pics of their own sd saying its ugly etc etc. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
earlydevilex
post Aug 10 2007, 11:14 PM

relaz guys... icon_rolleyes.gif peace!!

ok ....here to hot things up....my airbrushed sd rx78 2 only 1 pic cause cam run out of batt..tomorrow take more..

another one...
zheyuen
post Aug 10 2007, 11:30 PM

206 posts

earlydevil...y so many aerosol in ur room de?lol
earlydevilex
post Aug 10 2007, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Aug 10 2007, 11:30 PM)
earlydevil...y so many aerosol in ur room de?lol
LOL...call me 'edx'short form.... wink.gif

that ar??industry spray can lo...for my seed competition last 2months ago.. sweat.gif
save save money....spray booth lousy de...use cupboard do one.. biggrin.gif

actually not my room lah..the bed is if i over do,i juz rest on the bed..my room is another area but dam small

my rx78 back ground i use yoga mat^^
zheyuen
post Aug 10 2007, 11:58 PM

206 posts

industrial paint nice aa? u got use airbrush? lolx... airbrush too expensive for a person like me...lol...

earlydevilex
post Aug 11 2007, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Aug 10 2007, 11:58 PM)
industrial paint nice aa? u got use airbrush? lolx... airbrush too expensive for a person like me...lol...
industries can got some colour very special^^very hard to mix....so i use that lo...and 1 more thing useful..most kit the inner frame is grey..the inustry grey same as mr colour grey..juz prime then spray..same effect..currently all my industry spray can sprayed kits at 1/100 scale...sd all ab or oob...still playing with my rx 78-2^^fliping throught books on vacation areas where i can find a good dio
zoidx_chung
post Aug 11 2007, 01:21 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

updates about sangokuden series:

top left = zhou yu, his color looks nice

top right = kong ming

bottom left = zhao yun

bottom = xiahou dun

the black & white pictures is jiang wei,
top picture = under cao cao army,
bottom picture = under liu bei army,
two different type

Added on August 11, 2007, 2:53 amuser posted image

top = huang tian THE O, lu xun, gongsun zhan, lu zhi
bottom = zhang jiao, zhang liang, zhang bao

cao cao, lv bu, sun quan

This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Aug 11 2007, 02:55 AM
SWATwolf
post Aug 11 2007, 03:03 AM

431 posts

nice info thanx! laugh.gif

so late haven sleep
zoidx_chung
post Aug 11 2007, 03:33 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

a video about sangokuden

http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/bGpz3SoZ0Uk/
TSstriderozy
post Aug 11 2007, 06:59 AM

57 posts

Hahaha, sorry bro......
May be I am too serious in that.......
Anyway, just wanna encourage more people to share their collection and photos.......

Nice info you have, zoid......
Seem like they still havnent fix the design for those Sanguo gundam.......
I still hope they make more improvement onto Zhao Yun......
kent0412
post Aug 11 2007, 09:26 AM

jiang wei set is both or each seperate for each side....?
zefflodo
post Aug 11 2007, 11:58 AM

101 posts

wao nice infor and pic .....thanks buddy ...now really got a lot of poison
TSstriderozy
post Aug 11 2007, 03:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kent0412 @ Aug 11 2007, 10:26 AM)
jiang wei set is both or each seperate for each side....?
Anyway, we still havent know yet, still Bandai also hasnt finalised on the design yet......
They keep changing it......
I believe only the head changes, so it probably equipped with two heads, then Bandai will charge u extra for extra head......
buy it or leave it, Bandai will says.......
Hahahahaha
cskeong
post Aug 11 2007, 04:54 PM

438 posts

poison.......................my card still not here yet dammm
TSstriderozy
post Aug 11 2007, 07:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(cskeong @ Aug 11 2007, 05:54 PM)
poison.......................my card still not here yet dammm
Be patient, bro......
Once u have the card, u will 'get addicted' to Rainbowten or others online store.......
Hahahaha.......
Anyway, I still able to control myself on just BB gundam collection, if not, sure I will be 'pokkai' now......
Hahahahaha

Anyone collecting Keroro here?

This post has been edited by striderozy: Aug 11 2007, 07:50 PM
earlydevilex
post Aug 11 2007, 08:32 PM

lets hot things up man...more sd work....more pic on sd...we want improve our skills??lol so keep it up guys....rarly see new collections
TSstriderozy
post Aug 12 2007, 08:56 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Aug 11 2007, 09:32 PM)
lets hot things up man...more sd work....more pic on sd...we want improve our skills??lol so keep it up guys....rarly see new collections
Ok, here is my new collection:
Zgok, Gogg, Acguy

But I din build it nicely yet as I am thinking to dismantle them for future spraying.......
Just hand itchy, go to build them for fun.......

Of course this is not my work.....
I am not that pro yet......
Just for those who wanna do modding for SD Akatsuki, here is the comparison against strike........
Did I post that before? smile.gif
earlydevilex
post Aug 12 2007, 10:58 AM

thank you for showing your collection^^

this is my way of modifing...no harm k? icon_rolleyes.gif

lets start from the leg...can fill the whole with epoxy putty then put a piece plaplate over

body.....sand away the part i circle then use epovy putty or bend pla plate then only fill the holes with putty

skirt can scratch build itself lah..don need explain

head...remove the v-fin...then scratch build too!!also easy de....cause only 2 piece join then fill apwith putty

the mouth fil with putty...

shoulder...aiyo......for easier way....i guess a piece of plaplate stick le..then at top also same...try not to make 3 angles de...

the pic on the right is 3angles..can see?and thats how the shoulder is...so try to make it to 2 angle^^

cheers
TSstriderozy
post Aug 12 2007, 02:16 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Aug 12 2007, 11:58 AM)
thank you for showing your collection^^

this is my way of modifing...no harm k? icon_rolleyes.gif

lets start from the leg...can fill the whole with epoxy putty then put a piece plaplate over

body.....sand away the part i circle then use epovy putty or bend pla plate then only fill the holes with putty

skirt can scratch build itself lah..don need explain

head...remove the v-fin...then scratch build too!!also easy de....cause only 2 piece join then fill apwith putty

the mouth fil with putty...

shoulder...aiyo......for easier way....i guess a piece of plaplate stick le..then at top also same...try not to make  3 angles de...

the pic on the right is 3angles..can see?and thats how the shoulder is...so try to make it to 2 angle^^

cheers
Is nice to share ur experience and technique here.......
Although someone might want to move this modding thread, but I think we should keep it here.
1st, this is about BB gundam,
2nd, if we move to modding thread, we have to start over the discussion again......

For the head part, ya, we can scratch build two pieces of plate and stick together, but what about thwo pieces near the ear area?
Then for the armor, how to make it to be sharp?
Just sanding and putty?
And shoulder, I dont is that simple......
I believe he use the 1/144 to put on that BB........

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:34 AM