126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam series, For those SD BB gundam fans

Fallen_D
post Jun 27 2007, 09:35 AM

74 posts

Hmmm.... whats the GM for the gold marker??

I am thinking on ripping my Strike freedom apart and colour the skeleton gold... To make it even, maybe i will colour the shiny parts too..
kent0412
post Jun 27 2007, 09:36 AM

yeah its sd but not gundam.... ohmy.gif

are we going to be super robot war??? blink.gif

This post has been edited by kent0412: Jun 27 2007, 09:37 AM
cskeong
post Jun 27 2007, 09:44 AM

438 posts

super robot war.....brings back memories. good game but dammit why all jap version and no english version.....fun game though.i remember one super robot wars in ps console where they have the gundams, evangelion, macross and oso other mechs from other anime
TSstriderozy
post Jun 27 2007, 10:25 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jun 26 2007, 07:58 AM)
OH ALMOST FORGOTTEN, NO MUSHA DEATHSCYTHE HELL CUSTOM FOR D MOMENT....HOPEFULLY TAIKO EDISON IS BRINGING IN SOME sweat.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 8:38 amBy d way, Strider...can u recommend me some brands of industrial spray paint?dun wanna waste my money buying model kit spray paint tongue.gif
wanna buy gold color paint smile.gif

Can anyone recommend me some brand?
I also din particularly go choose which brand of the spray.
I have tried with 2 brand of the spray, one is dove brand, one is arrow brand.
Both wont melt the plastic so far...... *touch wood
Just that you can feel the plastic is a bit different after sprayed.
Anyway, I never try with hobby kit spray before, so cant make comparison.

And also, I just try them on my pirated kits, not yet dare to try on my original bandai kits........

About the musha deathscythe, i have ordered from rainbowten, wait for another 2-3days for it to come, if not being detained by custom...... *touchwood again

QUOTE(kent0412 @ Jun 26 2007, 10:49 AM)
planning to get my sanguo early next month (salary out)... hopefully still got stock

Strider do u got the index for the next month sanguo list... wan to noe who out next...
You can always check this for next release:
http://www.hlj.com/hljlist2/?Scale=0&Macro...2&GenreCode=All

I think they are going to continue that leftover 296-299...... where all rubbish zaku will be coming out...... Sad.....

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 26 2007, 11:24 AM)
yea..maybe some more than rm7 type are better....and those cheaper one can do more harm to the plastic...

if the spray paint are thick...then try to spray it from some distance...
end up with thick spray paint on ur plastic surface always a bad news...
But to my understanding, the price doesnt really based on brand but based on whether is a metallic paint or normal paint......
please correct me if I am wrong.
VincC454
post Jun 27 2007, 10:39 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

me also dunno about industrial spray can that much..as i never use them before on model kits...

but about the thing u said different feel..i think i saw that before..feel abit rough right..while normal model kits spray come out smooth..
zefflodo
post Jun 27 2007, 11:12 AM

101 posts

spray not easy le.......must make sure surface VERY CLEAN......i tiny dust will destroy your project smile.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jun 27 2007, 02:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 27 2007, 11:39 AM)
me also dunno about industrial spray can that much..as i never use them before on model kits...

but about the thing u said different feel..i think i saw that before..feel abit rough right..while normal model kits spray come out smooth..
Not really rough......
But u will feel like it become more fragile.....
Feel like easy to break.....

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jun 27 2007, 12:12 PM)
spray not easy le.......must make sure surface VERY CLEAN......i tiny dust will destroy your project smile.gif
Ya, spray is damn hard.....
I just start doing spraying oredi feel hard.
Just spray the head and body, already taken my weekend to do that, and some more the quality is ugly........ ( I mean my spraying skill)
And anyone know how to use masking tape nicely?
Coz my paint always penetrate thru the side of the masking tape......

VincC454
post Jun 27 2007, 02:44 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i think better talk about proper way masking on modelling tips thread...
better leave this thread for SD already now...to many OT
earlydevilex
post Jun 27 2007, 10:36 PM

sad.gif are the new musha no more chrome parts??
hitsugayat10
post Jun 28 2007, 06:43 AM

407 posts

Managed to finish my Guan Yu n Zhang Fei yesterday (din go to work, hehe tongue.gif )
Used Arrow brand Gold color Spray for Guan Yu's Gold Armor Parts...while for Zhang Fei's, only use gold gundam marker laugh.gif (same for d weapons)

d arrow brand paint sure is good, d color bives nice chrome like gold color effect... brows.gif

For Guan Yu's red color parts, use gundam marker on d body armor n due to my laziness, cut out d stickers n stick it on d wrist n shoulder armor, hehe tongue.gif

(Apologize for d poor quality pics)

Added on June 28, 2007, 6:47 am
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 27 2007, 12:21 AM)
not sure can fall in this category or not..

it's not plastic so it's more expensive

sd version of 新鐵甲萬能俠

Wah, it's cute but still prefer the 4500-5000yen Alty tat i've posted earlier...if only i know where to find tat red beetle.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jun 28 2007, 06:47 AM
TSstriderozy
post Jun 28 2007, 07:48 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 27 2007, 03:44 PM)
i think better talk about proper way masking on modelling tips thread...
better leave this thread for SD already now...to many OT
Do we have any modelling tips thread?
hitsugayat10
post Jun 28 2007, 08:17 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Jun 28 2007, 07:48 AM)
Do we have any modelling tips thread?
Yup, d thread started by VincC laugh.gif
kent0412
post Jun 30 2007, 09:47 AM

TSstriderozy
post Jun 30 2007, 07:45 PM

57 posts

This one is nice....

http://sssdgundam.fc2web.com/toy_kosonsan.htm

Seeing its name in Japanese, is it 公孙瓒?
If yes, how come so small character also beautiful than Liu Bei and others one?????
(Although the haed is a bit weird, but I like its armor.......)
earlydevilex
post Jul 1 2007, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(striderozy @ Jun 30 2007, 07:45 PM)
This one is nice....

http://sssdgundam.fc2web.com/toy_kosonsan.htm

Seeing its name in Japanese, is it 公孙瓒?
If yes, how come so small character also beautiful than Liu Bei and others one?????
(Although the haed is a bit weird, but I like its armor.......)
the armour looks like its from Ez8
zefflodo
post Jul 1 2007, 01:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jul 1 2007, 12:57 PM)
the armour looks like its from Ez8
is confirm ez8 la....

yeah muz get....i am a big fans of ez8.....now musha drool.gif

i got sd g-generation,1/144,mg of ez-8 brows.gif

but the musha eye is yellow.....suppose to be red blink.gif

Added on July 1, 2007, 1:52 pmez8 getting 2 box.....when gonna realesed?

This post has been edited by zefflodo: Jul 1 2007, 01:52 PM
earlydevilex
post Jul 1 2007, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jul 1 2007, 01:47 PM)
is confirm ez8 la....

yeah muz get....i am a big fans of ez8.....now musha drool.gif

i got sd g-generation,1/144,mg of ez-8 brows.gif

but the musha eye is yellow.....suppose to be red blink.gif

Added on July 1, 2007, 1:52 pmez8 getting 2 box.....when gonna realesed?
3 Ez8 for 300rm...worth it eh..can create platoon liao
hitsugayat10
post Jul 2 2007, 06:47 AM

407 posts

Hehe, d Ez8 is more beautiful than Liu Bei coz LB is modified according to d ancestor of all Gundam, RX78-2, hahahahah tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2007, 11:55 amHey, Shibai is coming out in August?Sweeetttttt....... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Gonna get it from XL Shop tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jul 2 2007, 11:58 AM
TSstriderozy
post Jul 2 2007, 01:30 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jul 2 2007, 07:47 AM)
Hehe, d Ez8 is more beautiful than Liu Bei coz LB is modified according to d ancestor of all Gundam, RX78-2, hahahahah tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2007, 11:55 amHey, Shibai is coming out in August?Sweeetttttt....... drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Gonna get it from XL Shop tongue.gif
But that Ez8 is a mod one or Bandai original product?

Instead of shibai coming out on August, what else?
Any update?
hitsugayat10
post Jul 2 2007, 02:24 PM

407 posts

Ez8 is one of bandai's ori gundam....
Only Shibai, i guess...with SD Stargazer n d 2 Zakus....

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:15 PM