126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam series, For those SD BB gundam fans

earlydevilex
post Jan 1 2008, 01:32 PM

WOW THX MAN! its possible ....i will use styroform to do the shape then only use epoxy putty fill...but i may use plaster too cause cna do the crack crack effect..hmm..let me calculate the cost

33armys=maybe cna discount 16rm for one... 16x33=538...
3bros got already so donneed buy
sunquan=20... lvbu and 1more baddy=100?
materials epoxy maybe cause 30rm for 5pack...
30+538+100= 668RM>.<

oh well..don mind for tat...just do it can liao..for junior...fiver or sanguo..2 choice...or a musha zeta
TSstriderozy
post Jan 1 2008, 06:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jan 1 2008, 02:32 PM)
WOW THX MAN! its possible ....i will use styroform to do the shape then only use epoxy putty fill...but i may use plaster too cause cna do the crack crack effect..hmm..let me calculate the cost

30+538+100= 668RM>.<

oh well..don mind for tat...just do it can liao..for junior...fiver or sanguo..2 choice...or a musha zeta
Wow......
Cant wait to see that diorama.......
But the cost of the small soldiers, cant imagine that........
darklancer
post Jan 1 2008, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(forestzi @ Dec 31 2007, 01:12 PM)
here's my 2007 whole year works of BB gundam

January 2007
This is one of the SDs i ordered from hlj.com!!! backordered!!! november still got stock!!! AHHH!!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
forestzi
post Jan 1 2008, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jan 1 2008, 01:32 PM)

30+538+100= 668RM>.<

nice try nod.gif

you gonna take part in junior category?how old are you?

Added on January 1, 2008, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(darklancer @ Jan 1 2008, 08:42 PM)
This is one of the SDs i ordered  from hlj.com!!! backordered!!! november still got stock!!! AHHH!!!! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
this one already restock 3 times at least in last two year I think,not too hard to get it besides order from hlj

This post has been edited by forestzi: Jan 1 2008, 10:28 PM
hitsugayat10
post Jan 2 2008, 07:44 AM

407 posts

Wah...setting up diorama for Bakuc 08 eh? tongue.gif
I think, Bandai din release enuf Gundams for d diorama except for Lu Bu vs Liu Guan Zhang scene since Sun Quan only came into d scene after Sun Jian n Sun Ce's death...if u've at least Yuan Shao, Dong Zhou, Sun Jian (shud Bandai release before Bakuc), then m sure that u can make a nice diorama using Lu Bu as the main character according to d real timeline tongue.gif

Or u can wait for Zhou Yun to come out in Apr n use it to make an easier diorama but need lotsa soldier n customize a few general for Zhou Yun to kill during d scene of rescuing Liu Bei's son (A-Dou,d useless succesor of Liu Bei) with Cao Cao (with Xiaohao Dun if i remember correctly) standing, watching on a hill as Zhou Yun fights laugh.gif

*edit: Shud b Battle of Chang Ban when Cao Cao goes after Liu Bei

Unless u wanna do it d gundam manga style then it'll b different la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Jan 2 2008, 09:15 AM
TSstriderozy
post Jan 2 2008, 08:47 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 2 2008, 08:44 AM)
Wah...setting up diorama for Bakuc 08 eh? tongue.gif
I think, Bandai din release enuf Gundams for d diorama except for Lu Bu vs Liu Guan Zhang scene since Sun Quan only came into d scene after Sun Jian n Sun Ce's death...if u've at least Yuan Shao, Dong Zhou, Sun Jian (shud Bandai release before Bakuc), then m sure that u can make a nice diorama using Lu Bu as the main character according to d real timeline tongue.gif

Or u can wait for Zhou Yun to come out in Apr n use it to make an easier diorama but need lotsa soldier n customize a few general for Zhou Yun to kill during d scene of rescuing Liu Bei's son (A-Dou,d useless succesor of Liu Bei) with Cao Cao (with Xiaohao Dun if i remember correctly) standing, watching on a hill as Zhou Yun fights laugh.gif

Unless u wanna do it d gundam manga style then it'll b different la tongue.gif
Here is the list of the most famous war during Sanguo period......
But the bad thing is they dont have map for some war, so you have to used your imagination......

Sanguo War
SWATwolf
post Jan 2 2008, 01:09 PM

431 posts

earlydevilex: wa. good luck to you o. rclxms.gif
darklancer
post Jan 2 2008, 03:18 PM

@forestzi can introduce sum sites u get ur SDs to us? thx
forestzi
post Jan 2 2008, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(darklancer @ Jan 2 2008, 03:18 PM)
@forestzi can introduce sum sites u get ur SDs to us? thx
I bid from hk and taiwan yahoo auction last time

but now my taiwan and hk friends help me out on this smile.gif

earlydevilex
post Jan 2 2008, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(forestzi @ Jan 1 2008, 10:26 PM)
nice try nod.gif

you gonna take part in junior category?how old are you?

Added on January 1, 2008, 10:28 pm

this one already restock 3 times at least in last two year I think,not too hard to get it besides order from hlj
i am...14 on feb21th.... go lucky la..now i getting advise from ppl if i should put in jr or open...

thx guys for da help all the way rclxms.gif

Added on January 2, 2008, 6:11 pmomg..its so big if wanna do correct proportion..no choice

This post has been edited by earlydevilex: Jan 2 2008, 06:11 PM
TSstriderozy
post Jan 3 2008, 09:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(earlydevilex @ Jan 2 2008, 05:50 PM)
i am...14 on feb21th.... go lucky la..now i getting advise from ppl if i should put in jr or open...

thx guys for da help all the way rclxms.gif

Added on January 2, 2008, 6:11 pmomg..its so big if wanna do correct proportion..no choice
Cool, really can't wait to see the final product.......

Our thread seems like very quiet......
Must post more so that we can go to second version soon since now is 2008, we need to have a new thread to welcome 2008...... tongue.gif
edan1979
post Jan 3 2008, 10:12 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

Just need around 100++ post to go to version 2... spam your old old musha SEED sd la...
SWATwolf
post Jan 3 2008, 10:33 AM

431 posts

i spam my old orangey works lo~ tongue.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jan 3 2008, 02:53 PM

57 posts

I have a few photos on my SD collection but all are unpainted stuffs.......
So, no point showing off here...... tongue.gif

But I will post up some pictures of my 1st painted SD Freedom soon if I manage to panel line that SD during this weekend.......
Still learning on doing panel lining and covering seam line......
Any tutorial site on this?
Like what are the pen or marker used instead of gundam marker?

Earlydevilex, where is your SD akatsuki?

Thinking to mod my SD Strike to Akatsuki again after being abandoned for such a long time.......
(A guy who dont even know how to do panel line, want to do mod for Akatsuki, funny........ blush.gif )

Gundam87
post Jan 3 2008, 04:36 PM

I am new to gundam modelling and like the design of the BB gundam 3 kingdom model very much.

Just a question, does the model itself requires painting to look good? As in to look like the model pic on the box?

If yes, is it possible to just use marker to paint it?

zoidx_chung
post Jan 3 2008, 05:50 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(Gundam87 @ Jan 3 2008, 04:36 PM)

I am new to gundam modelling and like the design of the BB gundam 3 kingdom model very much.

Just a question, does the model itself requires painting to look good? As in to look like the model pic on the box?

yap, u need to paint it to look better.
u can use either gundam marker or brush or airbrush to paint it
edan1979
post Jan 3 2008, 07:04 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

QUOTE(Gundam87 @ Jan 3 2008, 04:36 PM)

Some of us just paint the small2 area... like me... i just paint small2 area like head... never touch the white part yet...
SWATwolf
post Jan 3 2008, 07:25 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Jan 3 2008, 02:53 PM)
I have a few photos on my SD collection but all are unpainted stuffs.......
So, no point showing off here......  tongue.gif

But I will post up some pictures of my 1st painted SD Freedom soon if I manage to panel line that SD during this weekend.......
Still learning on doing panel lining and covering seam line......
Any tutorial site on this?
Like what are the pen or marker used instead of gundam marker?

Earlydevilex, where is your SD akatsuki?

Thinking to mod my SD Strike to Akatsuki again after being abandoned for such a long time.......
(A guy who dont even know how to do panel line, want to do mod for Akatsuki, funny........  blush.gif )
oi~ u have many sd bb gundam.
post all the boxes la brows.gif
earlydevilex
post Jan 3 2008, 08:45 PM

haha..my akatsuki also abandon le..i donno i throw till where liao..need find..
TSstriderozy
post Jan 3 2008, 09:02 PM

57 posts

Find a picture of this when I am looking for reference for Akatsuki.......
Anyone know what model is this?

Wanna ask for Akatsuki reference this time.......
Anyone can provide me?
Thanks......

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:02 AM