DJMAX Respect, Music/Rhythm game

TSdanger46
post Aug 1 2017, 03:04 PM, updated 9y ago

123 posts

Song from previous DJMax games: at release, it will include 106 songs from DJMax Portable and DJMax Portable 2 and introducing 40 new songs for Respect.

All songs from DJMax Portable Clazziquai Edition, DJMax Portable Black Square, DJMax Technika, DJMax Technika 2, DJMax Technika 3, DJMax Portable 3, DJMax Technika Tune, DJMax Ray and DJMax Technika Q
will be released as downloadable content

-All BGAs will be updated and remastered to support Full HD resolutions as 1080p and 60 FPS.
-Arcade Mode: A standard single-player mode.
-Freestyle Mode: A standard freestyle playable mode and introducing two players local battle mode for the first time in series.
-Mission Mode: A mode that requires players to clear a song or set of songs with certain conditions.
-Online Battle: A mode that allows playing online with players from around the world.
-Ranking Mode: Compete for play score with the players from around the world with the ranking mode.
Gallery Mode.

anyone play this game??

This post has been edited by danger46: Aug 1 2017, 03:05 PM
Zozi
post Aug 1 2017, 03:25 PM

658 posts

My game baru sampai, sitting quietly beside me now. When we get home later, imma put it together with my other games (so that they can meet each other and say Hi) while I go take a shower. After that I'll go get some food while staring at my games (watch them be-friending each other). I'll go wash the dishes after that and drink a glass of water then gonna pour some more water into the glass again before bringing it to my coffee table facing the tv. I'll pick up my DJMAX and slowly unwrap the plastic sealing it. Put the wrapper aside and open up the box to take the CD out before gently inserting it into my PS4. While the game installs or download any updates, I'll read the back of the box and then go see on PSN if there are already any DLCs available or what not. Then walaaaa imma play the game.

TLDR. Just received my game, cant wait to go home to play it.
shinchan^^
post Aug 1 2017, 03:26 PM

K66
21,256 posts

out already?
SubRoutine
post Aug 1 2017, 03:29 PM

202 posts

Is this game on the MY PSN store? I cant check from my phone. Apparently if i use LTE connection the PS app will always ask me to sign in and fail. Same thing if i use Safari or Chrome.
Zozi
post Aug 1 2017, 03:32 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 1 2017, 03:26 PM)
out already?
Out edi

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Aug 1 2017, 03:29 PM)
Is this game on the MY PSN store? I cant check from my phone. Apparently if i use LTE connection the PS app will always ask me to sign in and fail. Same thing if i use Safari or Chrome.
Physical version out since last Friday. PSN not sure brah
TSdanger46
post Aug 1 2017, 03:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Aug 1 2017, 03:25 PM)
My game baru sampai, sitting quietly beside me now. When we get home later, imma put it together with my other games (so that they can meet each other and say Hi) while I go take a shower. After that I'll go get some food while staring at my games (watch them be-friending each other). I'll go wash the dishes after that and drink a glass of water then gonna pour some more water into the glass again before bringing it to my coffee table facing the tv. I'll pick up my DJMAX and slowly unwrap the plastic sealing it. Put the wrapper aside and open up the box to take the CD out before gently inserting it into my PS4. While the game installs or download any updates, I'll read the back of the box and then go see on PSN if there are already any DLCs available or what not. Then walaaaa imma play the game.

TLDR. Just received my game, cant wait to go home to play it.
wow I like the long version hahahaha

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 1 2017, 03:26 PM)
out already?
yes! 28th July!

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Aug 1 2017, 03:29 PM)
yes. RM 209. RM10 cheaper then physical copy.

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-my/...JMAXRESPECTNWRS
shinchan^^
post Aug 1 2017, 03:39 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 1 2017, 03:39 PM)
wow I like the long version hahahaha
yes! 28th July!
yes. RM 209. RM10 cheaper then physical copy.

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-my/...JMAXRESPECTNWRS
very steep
better wait 50% discount or during double discount
shinchan^^
post Aug 1 2017, 03:40 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 1 2017, 03:39 PM)
what do u mean by long version
TSdanger46
post Aug 1 2017, 03:41 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 1 2017, 03:40 PM)
what do u mean by long version
Zozi's long version of getting the game haha biggrin.gif

im getting the game later btw!
shinchan^^
post Aug 1 2017, 03:45 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 1 2017, 03:41 PM)
Zozi's long version of getting the game haha  biggrin.gif
im getting the game later btw!
aiya
I thought the soundtrack is long version!

TSdanger46
post Aug 2 2017, 12:08 PM

123 posts

play the game last night and damn 6 button and 8 button was very hard using ps4 controller o_O

This post has been edited by danger46: Aug 2 2017, 12:10 PM
shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2017, 12:23 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 2 2017, 12:08 PM)
play the game last night and damn 6 button and 8 button was very hard using ps4 controller o_O
any diff with psp though?

bought it yesterday
downloaded 25 gb. no thx to your poison
TSdanger46
post Aug 2 2017, 12:37 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 2 2017, 12:23 PM)
any diff with psp though?

bought it yesterday
downloaded 25 gb. no thx to your poison
idk but playing on psp feel smoother rclxms.gif then now suddenly on big screen feel abit weird but will get to tiiteventually hahah

so u regret getting the game? drool.gif but its a good game for music/rhythm game lover rclxm9.gif
shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2017, 02:46 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 2 2017, 12:37 PM)
idk but playing on psp feel smoother  rclxms.gif then now suddenly on big screen feel abit weird but will get to tiiteventually hahah
so u regret getting the game?  drool.gif but its a good game for music/rhythm game lover  rclxm9.gif
I did own DJ MAX 1 , DJ MAX 2 and DJ MAX Jazz last time.

not yet play yesterday since only finish download at 12am :zzz

shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2017, 02:46 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 2 2017, 12:37 PM)
idk but playing on psp feel smoother  rclxms.gif then now suddenly on big screen feel abit weird but will get to tiiteventually hahah
so u regret getting the game?  drool.gif but its a good game for music/rhythm game lover  rclxm9.gif
add me psn
Shinchan01
shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2017, 02:48 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 2 2017, 12:08 PM)
only can master some songs with 6 button last time

amazing got ppl playing invincible mode on 8 buttons
TSdanger46
post Aug 2 2017, 04:25 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 2 2017, 02:46 PM)
add me psn
Shinchan01
add you later now working or you can add me ztothek

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 2 2017, 02:48 PM)
only can master some songs with 6 button last time

amazing got ppl playing invincible mode on 8 buttons
i only can play 4 button cry.gif
shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2017, 04:27 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 2 2017, 04:25 PM)
add you later now working or you can add me ztothek
i only can play 4 button  cry.gif
I think use dualshock easier

coz for PSP last time
the directional pad is not individual buttons. it is a + pad

when two notes come at once. fail to hit it

shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2017, 08:35 PM

K66
21,256 posts

HOW to change image orientation left
TSdanger46
post Aug 3 2017, 10:43 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 2 2017, 08:35 PM)
HOW to change image orientation left
you mean the playing bar? hit triangle at the song select menu.
shinchan^^
post Aug 3 2017, 11:14 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 3 2017, 10:43 AM)
you mean the playing bar? hit triangle at the song select menu.
ya just found it.
yesterday couldn't play much
TSdanger46
post Aug 3 2017, 11:20 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 3 2017, 11:14 AM)
ya just found it.
yesterday couldn't play much
OUT OF TOPIC btw I saw Kamen Rider EX-Aid icon on your trophy list. What game is that??? I tot PS4 dont have KR game???
shinchan^^
post Aug 3 2017, 11:23 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 3 2017, 11:20 AM)
OUT OF TOPIC btw I saw Kamen Rider EX-Aid icon on your trophy list. What game is that??? I tot PS4 dont have KR game???
I guess is the kamen rider VR experience

view the video and deleted it, didn't know it comes with a trophy

TSdanger46
post Aug 3 2017, 11:30 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 3 2017, 11:23 AM)
I guess is the kamen rider VR experience

view the video and deleted it, didn't know it comes with a trophy
ah was hoping for a KR game cry.gif

anyway I just clear 10 missions yesterday and level 10 now rclxms.gif
shinchan^^
post Aug 3 2017, 11:42 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 3 2017, 11:30 AM)
ah was hoping for a KR game  cry.gif

anyway I just clear 10 missions yesterday and level 10 now  rclxms.gif
where to see missions?
I just playing arcade
level 2 only

play few games. friend called out to yumcha. stopped doh.gif
TSdanger46
post Aug 3 2017, 12:05 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 3 2017, 11:42 AM)
where to see missions?
I just playing arcade
level 2 only

play few games. friend called out to yumcha. stopped doh.gif
on the main menu??

Arcade > Freestyle > Mission > Collection > Option

shinchan^^
post Aug 4 2017, 09:29 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 3 2017, 12:05 PM)
on the main menu??

Arcade > Freestyle > Mission > Collection > Option
got it
yesterday just got the hang on the 6b and 8b
almost a decade since the last DJMAX
7chai
post Aug 4 2017, 09:38 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

Remember back in the days when O2Jam is storming whole malaysia, I was the first one downloaded the first generation DJ MAX in cyber cafe and played.
TSdanger46
post Aug 4 2017, 11:09 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Aug 4 2017, 09:38 AM)
Remember back in the days when O2Jam is storming whole malaysia, I was the first one downloaded the first generation DJ MAX in cyber cafe and played.
i miss o2jam.

Bride In Dream is the jam back in the day rclxms.gif
7chai
post Aug 4 2017, 11:38 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

miss the good old days, now finding see whether I can get back the first generation and play again. lol
shinchan^^
post Aug 7 2017, 08:59 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Aug 4 2017, 11:38 AM)
miss the good old days, now finding see whether I can get back the first generation and play again. lol
this game includes all the generation
TSdanger46
post Aug 7 2017, 12:10 PM

123 posts

thumbup.gif
red1982
post Aug 10 2017, 11:35 AM

488 posts

man this game is hard ..
TSdanger46
post Aug 10 2017, 11:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(red1982 @ Aug 10 2017, 11:35 AM)
man this game is hard ..
I can play with 4B 5B still trying to play with 6B and 8B. rclxms.gif
red1982
post Aug 10 2017, 12:01 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 10 2017, 11:37 AM)
I can play with 4B 5B still trying to play with 6B and 8B.  rclxms.gif
im playing 8 button

currently finishing the first mission

now going to the 2nd mission

the first second mission is hard . have to quickly press the button quickly
shinchan^^
post Aug 10 2017, 05:18 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(red1982 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:01 PM)
im playing 8 button

2nd mission for one need 1,000,000 score with missing notes near the bar effects

cant pass that yet doh.gif
TSdanger46
post Aug 10 2017, 05:47 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(red1982 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:01 PM)
im playing 8 button

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif you so pro with 8B!!

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 10 2017, 05:18 PM)
2nd mission for one need 1,000,000 score with  missing notes near the bar effects

cant pass that yet  doh.gif
I not sure which mission. I just play 10 mission only then goes on Freestyle rclxm9.gif
red1982
post Aug 10 2017, 06:22 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 10 2017, 05:47 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif you so pro with 8B!!
I not sure which mission. I just play 10 mission only then goes on Freestyle  rclxm9.gif
come lets play together lol
TSdanger46
post Aug 11 2017, 08:35 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(red1982 @ Aug 10 2017, 06:22 PM)
come lets play together lol
add me at ztothek and shinchan01 too
lucidlts
post Aug 25 2017, 01:31 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

good to know that there are Malaysians who still loves DJ Max :')
the Trilogy I had last time is a disaster, my PC decided to no recognize the USB and there goes my money.
TSdanger46
post Aug 28 2017, 06:03 PM

123 posts

sai86
post Aug 28 2017, 06:15 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

can this game be play with Arcade stick or Keyboard? biggrin.gif
KJZ
post Sep 14 2017, 04:51 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 28 2017, 06:15 PM)
can this game be play with Arcade stick or Keyboard?  biggrin.gif
It is possible to play with it, but you need a converter I think.
Well it is hard to find Malaysian players here, even last time when I play Trilogy I have only met one Malaysian only lol.

It is so hard to play with the DS4 as I have never played the PS platform before, my first djmax was trilogy lol.
TSdanger46
post Sep 15 2017, 12:05 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(KJZ @ Sep 14 2017, 04:51 PM)
It is possible to play with it, but you need a converter I think.
Well it is hard to find Malaysian players here, even last time when I play Trilogy I have only met one Malaysian only lol.

It is so hard to play with the DS4 as I have never played the PS platform before, my first djmax was trilogy lol.
I still cant play with 8 button but 4 button is fun rclxm9.gif
KJZ
post Sep 15 2017, 05:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 15 2017, 12:05 PM)
I still cant play with 8 button but 4 button is fun  rclxm9.gif
lai lai online play some day? let's have some fun together, I also want get the master percentage too.
TSdanger46
post Sep 29 2017, 02:07 PM

123 posts

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-my/...USICPACK0000001

Meet songs from DJMAX TRILOGY in DJMAX RESPECT!!

◆ Additional Tracks
- Memory of Wind
- Catch You
- Mind Control
- My Jealousy
- NB Girls
- Someday
- Stop
- Streetlight
- Talk! Talk!
- The One
- Ventilator
- ZET
- For Seasons ~Air Guitar Mix~
- A Lie ~Deep Inside Mix~
- Bye Bye Love ~Nu Jazz Mix~
- Get Out ~Hip Noodle Mix~
- sO mUCH iN LUV ~Melodic Twisted Mix~
- Syriana ~Blast Wave Mix~
- Yo Creo Que Si ~Live House Version~
- Your Own Miracle ~Disco House Mix~
- Never Mind

◆ Add TRILOGY Gear Skin
◆ Add New Missions
franstormer
post Oct 19 2019, 04:05 PM

290 posts

anyone still playing this?
shinchan^^
post Nov 5 2019, 08:57 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Oct 19 2019, 04:05 PM)
anyone still playing this?
casual play while waiting other game patches download and installation only

0.0230sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:31 AM