Maxis termination

TSgodyuz95
post Aug 1 2017, 02:45 PM, updated 9y ago

29 posts

If I wanted to terminate maxis fibre 10mbps, do I have to wait until the end of the payment month, then only can finish terminate ?
Or if i terminate now, then the bill will be prorated?
ubsacc2004
post Aug 1 2017, 02:47 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(godyuz95 @ Aug 1 2017, 02:45 PM)
If I wanted to terminate maxis fibre 10mbps, do I have to wait until the end of the payment month, then only can finish terminate ?
Or if i terminate now, then the bill will be prorated?
its prorated.
do you still tie to contract ?
if YES, you will be imposed RM500.00 earlier termination fees.
TSgodyuz95
post Aug 1 2017, 02:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Aug 1 2017, 03:47 PM)
its prorated.
do you still tie to contract ?
if YES, you will be imposed RM500.00 earlier termination fees.
oh okay, if i'm not wrong, contract ended. thanks for the information.
CyrusWong
post Aug 1 2017, 02:56 PM

1,643 posts

As stated by ubsacc2004 in the comment above.

It's prorated.

Anything just go to Maxis website, login your account, then live chat and ask them.
ubsacc2004
post Aug 1 2017, 02:59 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Aug 1 2017, 02:56 PM)
As stated by ubsacc2004 in the comment above.

It's prorated.

Anything just go to Maxis website, login your account, then live chat and ask them.
haha i just terminated 5 months ago for new subscriber TIMENET.
So my source is reliable haha.

Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 2 2017, 10:28 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Aug 1 2017, 02:59 PM)
haha i just terminated 5 months ago for new subscriber TIMENET.
So my source is reliable haha.
timenet is gooding.
ccc8910
post Aug 2 2017, 09:20 PM

437 posts

i want to terminate it too..i call their CS and they said need to walk in...going to Unifi since lately my line keep lagging...did some complain to maxis but never response..so i guess is time to say bye to maxis and hi to TM
Tnayrb
post Apr 8 2018, 07:42 PM

[/quote]Just to share here in the case that anybody need information on the termination. I subscribed to maxis 30mbps plan, but could not stream using Kodi after that(was using unifi previously). I complaint kau kau after 1 day used but they say give them time to check. I cant wait as I don't want to terminate my unifi.
After that I did a speed check and found out that their download speed is ok but upload speed is sucks.
Manage to make a case and nego to MYR 250.
Considering I can keep the phone and modem. I accepted this offer.

vaizard
post Dec 5 2018, 01:46 AM

304 posts

[quote=Tnayrb,Apr 8 2018, 07:42 PM]
[/quote]Just to share here in the case that anybody need information on the termination. I subscribed to maxis 30mbps plan, but could not stream using Kodi after that(was using unifi previously). I complaint kau kau after 1 day used but they say give them time to check. I cant wait as I don't want to terminate my unifi.
After that I did a speed check and found out that their download speed is ok but upload speed is sucks.

[/quote]
Bro.. Mind to tell how you manage to make a case and nego to MYR250?
subrok007
post Dec 5 2018, 04:39 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

i facing the problem that my order to install maxis fibre but end up that TM guy said cant install maxis fibre.
So i proceed to cancel the order of installation but it took so many days to revert my case? right now still pending.

anyone facing the same problem as me?
westlife
post Dec 5 2018, 06:43 PM

14,238 posts

[quote=Tnayrb,Apr 8 2018, 07:42 PM]

[/quote]

Wow. Another case for bad maxis connection. Really cannot subscribe Sia. Else will be dealing with issues all the time which is totally not necessary. unifi is damn stable and to be fair TM responds to complaint about service down etc super fast.

So instead of rm500 penalty u pay rm250 after negotiate with them but can keep the phone and wifi router?

Today I woke up and I saw my BTU has no connection at all. Called Tm to make report. At 7:30am++ the service is back online. Super efficient I must say.
westlife
post Dec 6 2018, 05:08 PM

14,238 posts

[quote=juneong,Dec 6 2018, 03:45 PM]
Wow. Another case for bad maxis connection. Really cannot subscribe Sia. Else will be dealing with issues all the time which is totally not necessary. unifi is damn stable and to be fair TM responds to complaint about service down etc super fast.

So instead of rm500 penalty u pay rm250 after negotiate with them but can keep the phone and wifi router?

Today I woke up and I saw my BTU has no connection at all. Called Tm to make report. At 7:30am++ the service is back online. Super efficient I must say.

[/quote]
Maxis one of the worst, i pay rm 500 just to get out of it.

[/quote]

wah so jialat. really feel lucky that maxis did not manage to call to make appointment on time. tongue.gif
jackal75
post Jan 17 2019, 04:57 PM

473 posts

Maxis always claimed that they cannot do anything if the problem is the infra.
They need to wait for Telekom.
This is the problem faced when one infra dominate the market and others can only borrow their infra.
hopefully when TNB come out with their infra, they do not screw up as well as it is also provided by third party ISP only.

This post has been edited by jackal75: Jan 17 2019, 04:59 PM
QBE
post Feb 8 2019, 04:36 PM

Maxis, my home fibre data not working since 23rd January. Maxis says technician will contact me within 48 hours. Until today still cannot use data and phone. Not right to penalise me for RM500 for early termination because of your lousy service. Pls confirm what is the procedure for the termination.

CerebralPelsy
post Feb 13 2019, 04:54 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(QBE @ Feb 8 2019, 04:36 PM)
Maxis, my home fibre data not working since 23rd January. Maxis says technician will contact me within 48 hours. Until today still cannot use data and phone. Not right to penalise me for RM500 for early termination because of your lousy service. Pls confirm what is the procedure for the termination.
Cant u return back the modems to avoid d termintion penalty like Tm Unifi?

0.0157sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:41 PM