Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

nmb3rs
post Jul 30 2017, 02:31 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 30 2017, 02:01 PM)
I just upgraded from streamyx (with auto debit) to unifi lite...
However I recheck with TM Point agent whether to reapply for auto debit on my unifi lite..
They said yes as it is different account number, simply fill & sign the form and wait for SMS confirmation from bank...

As HyppTV everywhere, I reuse my iPad with HDMI output which seem much stable & faster with app based compare to web based, I tried to view hypptv video from web seem a lot of error from IE...  rclxub.gif
Alternatively, you can also manage/add your auto debit thru TM's website:
https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal
nmb3rs
post Jul 31 2017, 11:01 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jul 31 2017, 10:26 PM)
Those already sign up might not fair to them  bangwall.gif ..........very attractive package ...free tablet  rclxm9.gif
what free tablet are they giving? any additional tnc?
nmb3rs
post Aug 1 2017, 09:29 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Aug 1 2017, 08:20 PM)
RM0.00 TM: Just add RM10/mth to enjoy double speed & FREE call worth RM30/mth. Call us at 100 (press 4) or walk in to TMpoint and use promo code UNIPROMO. TQ

Just received this msg from TM add 10 for 20MBPS?? With free call??
When did u register ur unifi lite?
nmb3rs
post Aug 9 2017, 03:31 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(shanew3stgalz @ Aug 9 2017, 03:29 PM)
hmm.gif
cheaper + faster ping response + extra 2Mbps ... it's a no brainer tongue.gif

and also since it is optic fiber, it is safer when there's lightning - lightning surges wont be able to travel thru the fiber unlike copper (killed a few phones, modems, ethernet cards in the past when i was using streamyx).

plus, if u need faster speed later, can always upgrade.

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Aug 9 2017, 03:55 PM
nmb3rs
post Aug 13 2017, 03:29 PM

284 posts

anyone experience tplink ac1200 reboot by itself? happened to mine twice.. hmmm
nmb3rs
post Aug 15 2017, 01:24 PM

284 posts

wth. my tplink AC1200 restarted by itself again. this is the 3rd time during this week.

anyone else experience the same thing?
nmb3rs
post Aug 15 2017, 03:54 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 15 2017, 03:29 PM)
My AC1200 restarted only once by itself (on the 2nd day of use) in the 1 month 3 days I've had it. When it comes to troubleshooting stuff like this, I like to take the low-tech approach first so I shifted the router's power adapter to another socket on the powerbar (which is hooked to a UPS/lightning arrestor).

Since then it's worked flawlessly. I can only theorize that the power adapter and the first socket it was plugged into didn't get along, or the adapter plug is a bit sensitive and I may have accidentally nudged it causing a momentary in the power supply thus resulting in the reboot.

After that first and only self-restart, I googled and read that some AC1200's with older bios versions did suffer from a constant rebooting problem. Checked my bios version and it's the latest Malaysian one with bug fixes for UNIFI, so I left it at that.
thanks, will try to shift the power adapter and continue monitoring.
nmb3rs
post Aug 21 2017, 05:34 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 15 2017, 03:29 PM)
My AC1200 restarted only once by itself (on the 2nd day of use) in the 1 month 3 days I've had it. When it comes to troubleshooting stuff like this, I like to take the low-tech approach first so I shifted the router's power adapter to another socket on the powerbar (which is hooked to a UPS/lightning arrestor).

Since then it's worked flawlessly. I can only theorize that the power adapter and the first socket it was plugged into didn't get along, or the adapter plug is a bit sensitive and I may have accidentally nudged it causing a momentary in the power supply thus resulting in the reboot.

After that first and only self-restart, I googled and read that some AC1200's with older bios versions did suffer from a constant rebooting problem. Checked my bios version and it's the latest Malaysian one with bug fixes for UNIFI, so I left it at that.
changed power socket. still having same issue... tplink ac1200 restarts by itself every 2-3 days.

i found that there is another user that is having the same issue (both of us using same FW version) on this TPlink's forum: http://forum.tp-link.com/showthread.php?99...00-auto-reboots

complained to TM. now they changed to dlink DIR-850L

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Aug 21 2017, 05:35 PM
nmb3rs
post Aug 24 2017, 02:29 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 24 2017, 11:25 AM)
Damn it i only got the infamous dlink DIR-850L cry.gif
well, i've had a bad experience with tplink ac1200 - was randomly restarting every 2-3 days. might be an isolated case to my unit only tho...

complained to TM and they replaced with Dlink unit. have been running for 3 days already but i'll have to run it longer to build up confidence that it is ok now.
nmb3rs
post Aug 29 2017, 12:15 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 28 2017, 11:54 PM)
About 3 weeks ago, TM came to change my neighbour's Streamyx to fibre. I think she was on 1 or 2mbps. So now she's running on fibre with a new BTU, DIR-850L router and HyppTV STB(!).

When I do a speedtest, I'm getting 5/5mbps. What plan is she on?
why dont u ask her what plan did she sign up for?
nmb3rs
post Aug 29 2017, 12:39 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 29 2017, 12:34 AM)
She doesn't know. She doesn't get a paper bill and she has no email. All this while, she goes to TMPoint to pay when she receives the SMS notification every month.
if that's the case, ask her to go to this website to login to check. If I recall correctly, she might need to register if this is her first time logging in.

https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal

fyi, the website under maintenance now.. so she'll have to wait until it is up again
nmb3rs
post Aug 29 2017, 01:38 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 29 2017, 01:09 AM)
That isn't as easy as it sounds. I don't think she has ever used a computer. Before you say smartphone, she has a Nokia, the one with the original snake game. Maybe her son can do it.
if that's the case, then maybe she should just call 100 to ask TM directly. hope this helps!

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Aug 29 2017, 01:38 AM
nmb3rs
post Aug 29 2017, 03:19 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(bfs621 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:03 PM)
yes miri area. hope this free upgrade are true. my brother 30mbps 179 now he want to potong liao.
wah so lucky. hopefully it comes to peninsular side real soon!
nmb3rs
post Aug 31 2017, 12:23 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(turbogogo @ Aug 30 2017, 11:59 PM)
My IP changes every few minutes. Is this normal? Is this due to PPPoE?
i'd assume that u're referring to the WAN (internet) IP address and not your internal network IP address... no it is not normal - shouldn't change every few minutes

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Aug 31 2017, 12:30 AM
nmb3rs
post Aug 31 2017, 12:39 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 31 2017, 12:53 AM)
Just to answer myself. Found out that she's on VIP5 (OKU) RM119, HyppTV, No Free calls. Not sure how she got that package in 2017.
was she previously on streamyx oku package?

Update:
Just chat with TM Live online...

Good news for those with OKU card. There is a new package specially for OKU:

UniFi Lite 10Mbps + Free HyppTV Everywhere + UniFiSpecial OKU10
was update to the system on 25 august 2017
promo price is RM 129 - RM10 discount = RM 119
registration only in TMpoint

hmm, but u said she have STB and speed is 5Mbps. hmm.gif

2nd update
Email from help@tm.com.my

UniFi OKU package for monthly subscription fee RM119 is VIP5 (5Mbps).

Different source giving me different information. This is what happens when they don't publish in their official website!

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Aug 31 2017, 02:26 PM
nmb3rs
post Aug 31 2017, 01:40 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Aug 31 2017, 01:36 PM)
Does Warga Mas also got offer? Those above age 60 apply can ah?
no idea for warga emas. maybe u can try to ask and share with us rclxm9.gif

just to add-on for oku package, they told me must go to tmpoint to register. cannot do online or thru reseller.
nmb3rs
post Sep 13 2017, 12:52 PM

284 posts

high time TM release a proper official version of Hypptv Everywhere app for Android TV with Android TV getting more popular

The experience using self installed APK is not the same coz I need an additional mouse to navigate thru the interface.

i've just email them help@tm.com.my suggesting that they add support. perhaps if there's alot of request from users, they might consider this!

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Sep 13 2017, 01:01 PM
nmb3rs
post Sep 14 2017, 05:25 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 14 2017, 05:23 PM)
Unifi Wireless is coming... cheaper than Unifi Lite...
what is unifi wireless?
nmb3rs
post Sep 18 2017, 06:56 PM

284 posts

Those using dlink router, please take note...

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/142166/d-link-u...-security-risk/
nmb3rs
post Sep 20 2017, 01:10 AM

284 posts

Damn.. line down. Called TM and they said there's maintenance going on in me area. Will be available at 6am.

Update: now it is ok! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Sep 20 2017, 01:31 AM

0.1301sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:18 AM