Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

akib_mullen
post Oct 13 2017, 11:55 PM

691 posts

Guys if i see my dsl stats still the max upload speed around 2mbps only means my area dont have this u ifi lite right?
akib_mullen
post Oct 14 2017, 07:12 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Oct 14 2017, 03:20 AM)
streamyx modem ?
Yep. Adsl. Or i need to use vdsl modem? Which i dont have
akib_mullen
post Oct 14 2017, 11:13 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Oct 14 2017, 11:21 AM)
the dsl stat will not accurate to vdsl2 stat till the technical setting the port and yes need to use vdsl2 modem

then apply for relocation first lel.. no extra fee.. its free. just suggestion only.
I don't wanna go tmpoint coz i am quite certain my area is not covered. But if got covered, save me hassle by checking dsl stats only, which is not possible too. Asked few agents when unifi lite newly launched
akib_mullen
post Nov 2 2017, 11:07 AM

691 posts

So how to subscribe the 8mbps rm88
akib_mullen
post Nov 2 2017, 11:18 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 2 2017, 11:15 AM)
Tak ada 8Mbps RM88, unless you get free upgrade from 4Mbps@RM88.
New application only. RM89 for the first 24 months. Get it from your local TM reseller.
Their system is not ready for existing customers yet - just wait and see.
Mehh nvm then
akib_mullen
post Nov 19 2017, 04:12 PM

691 posts

Guys, this 'Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD' how to cancel eh. Wah every month free RM1 1 person kaya liao TM
akib_mullen
post Nov 19 2017, 10:03 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Nov 19 2017, 06:53 PM)
Just tell them to waive it permanently
by going to TM point?
akib_mullen
post Feb 20 2018, 11:50 AM

691 posts

Sorry out of topic. I terminate my streamyx like 2 months ago. Got excess paid, should be given a cheque right? How long until I got it? No red letter got from TM, just the bill statement for 2 months showing I overpaid but no sign of cheque. Need to ask them or what lol?
akib_mullen
post Feb 20 2018, 12:14 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 20 2018, 12:00 PM)
Balance in ur TM account will deliver to the registered address after 3 months in cheque.
Alright, another 1 month to go then
akib_mullen
post Feb 21 2018, 11:19 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 20 2018, 01:07 PM)
I was given the option of either getting a cheque or direct bank-in to my account for excess payment. Maybe TM made this allowance for my area because of too many "lost" physical mails. I chose the latter, which required submission of a form and a bank statement at TM Point .

After 2 months and a few days, I got an SMS from TM stating that the excess had been credited to my bank account. I checked my account online and all was well smile.gif Good service lah!
You called them or they give you that option straightaway? I haven't made any calls to them
akib_mullen
post Feb 23 2018, 05:48 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 23 2018, 11:20 AM)
Just received the excess payment from TM, took them long enough to refund shakehead.gif

How long you wait for it?
akib_mullen
post Jul 14 2018, 11:52 AM

691 posts

Meh still not convince they can give speed upgrade until it happens. 4mbps user here. Try asked tm few times if there are 8mbps port but they said not available. Will see next week how it goes
akib_mullen
post Jul 18 2018, 05:32 AM

691 posts

The website to check still not available right
akib_mullen
post Jul 19 2018, 05:41 PM

691 posts

Lel now even the check page disappeared
akib_mullen
post Jul 19 2018, 10:04 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 19 2018, 05:46 PM)
TM redirected that page and hiding it.
Not put much hope on it, coz it happened like last year. end up people not eligible offered to have webe simcard lul
akib_mullen
post Jul 24 2018, 08:22 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 23 2018, 10:43 AM)
RM99 UniFi Lite here not receiving any email and not eligible for speed upgrade cry.gif Using VDSL2 here, at least give me 2X or 3X instead of 10X speed upgrade or maximum speed that my address infrastructure can achieve I already happy enough shakehead.gif
4mbps streamyx here. didnt get any email too for upgrade. if not mistaken speed at my place can support 8mbps but well, TM being TM
akib_mullen
post Oct 21 2018, 12:39 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 19 2018, 11:18 AM)
What does DEAI-BUSINESS_ERROR-003 error MSR rules failed mean? Not eligible for TURBO?
How do you fill this up? I try my address no result
akib_mullen
post Dec 11 2018, 09:53 AM

691 posts

How to ask for free upgrade eh? My place no unifi lite. But i think can support 8 mbps. Currently on 4 mbps
akib_mullen
post Dec 12 2018, 11:55 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 11 2018, 08:12 PM)
Have you check at the Unifi website whether you can get free upgrade?
Lodge a report and let them sort out.
checked, but nothing there.
akib_mullen
post Feb 11 2019, 08:51 PM

691 posts

I think it has got to do with the noise margin and line attenuation. They can increase your speed but at the expense of line stability, purely my speculation.

0.1490sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:02 PM