Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 11:15 AM

For the latest unifi bonanza package. I also facing same issue. I just sign 30mb (RM179) at end of Oct. Then suddenly come out new promotion - Unifi Bonanza....I ask Live Chat that say can upgrade but need go TM Point ask. Then I go ask, say sorry this just for new subscriber only. Feel very disappointed & unfair since I just use Unifi less than a week then come out new promotion. Congratulation to those manage to upgrade...No choice, have to wait the next free upgrade.
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 01:14 PM

so that mean can upgrade or not arrrr...... so confius, add rm 10 to get 50mb ler..... who dun want o.....
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 01:47 PM

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you once again for bringing this matter to our attention. We write in response to your request pertaining issue.
Bonanza Campaign is a year end offering to new UniFiand Broadband subscribers.
Unifi Advance and Pro for residential and unifiBIZ Advance and BIZ Pro for SME subscribers will enjoy special price for 24 months. On the 25thmonths of subscription the monthly subscription fee will change to the prevailing subscription fee at that time. TM on the other hand shall reserve no obligation from TM to notify customer on the change of subscription fee.
Existing customers can only upgrade to a higher value package. Migrating to same or lower packages is not allowed within contract period. Applicant may apply for this offering under this Campaign via TMpoint, TM Authorized Dealers, Resellers or TM Staffs during the Campaign Period. TM reserves the right to withdraw, cancel, suspend, extend or terminate the offering earlier either in whole or in part and furtherreserves the right to vary, supplement, delete, amend or modify any of the terms and conditions from time to time without prior notice for the Campaign.
The Campaign period will be effective from 1stNovember 2017 until 31stDecember 2017 (“Campaign Period”). However, TM may during the Campaign Period, at its sole and absolute discretion extends the Campaign Period without prior notice to Customer.
Unifi:- •Residential customer who subscribe unifiadvance and unifipro during this campaign will enjoy special price for 24 months. •Business customer who subscribe unifiadvance and unifipro during this campaign will enjoy special price for 24 months.
We hope the above explanation revert to your query. We truly apologize for any inconveniences caused. Nevertheless, we would like to express our high appreciation for your patience and understanding.
For further assistance or feedback, kindly visit nearest TMPoint or e-mail us at: help@tm.com.my . You may also contact TM at 100.
Thank you.
Regards,
Nurul Sharida Mohd Shriffudin Complaint Management Unit, Customer Service Centralized & State Operation, Customer Service Management, Telekom Malaysia Berhad
Just got the letter after I complaint thru call 100 last weekend. So is that mean existing customer (30mb) can add 10Rm to Bonanza package 50mb (RM189)?
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 14 2017, 02:01 PM) SEE like if TMpoint dont gave we update to new plan we can show this email to him?  Yeah...Let see what TM Point going to say..... Ask my wife go cut the old number and apply upgrade to Bonanza 50mb for just add RM10. Hope can approve.
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 14 2017, 02:07 PM) we wait for u answer,if u can then we all take this email to show him  Hahaha...OK Need wait my wife free then can go settle.
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 14 2017, 02:24 PM) U gonna pay penalty to TM if still under contract. I apply upgrade..... Need penalty?
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 14 2017, 02:26 PM) U mentioned cut the old no. meaning terminate current account open new account. Yes, penalty. Upgrade no need penalty. Sorry. I mean the old no is only phone line.... Sorry.....
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 02:51 PM

So is that mean can upgrade or not? Y so many answer? OMG.....
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 03:10 PM

OK. will update here once got the answer from TM Point. Thanks all of you guy.
Silver_Shadow
Nov 14 2017, 06:22 PM

Heard news - maxis also reduce price........ War start??????
Silver_Shadow
Nov 15 2017, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 15 2017, 11:52 AM) Really? Why on monday they say can, on tuesday promo ended for existing and today available again? TM drunk? TM always in DRUNK mode.....
Silver_Shadow
Nov 16 2017, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(washay @ Nov 15 2017, 08:07 PM) Went to tm to terminate coz mine from vip5 upgraded to lite 10mbps with same monthly fee rm149, while new sub rm129. Feeling left out as I have been using vip5 since 2011 and have 3 webe lines. They counter offer by giving me monthly payment discount rm30, free calls 600 mins and aneka pack that I can watch using STB at home or hypptv everywhere Total I need to pay rm119 for all these. Is this good enough? I took the offer as it got no contract extension, I still can cancel anytime. Time fibre start operating in my home area, and the maxis one prime package is very tempting..if just they lower the price abit.. Why don't take TIME? Cheap & Faster Speed....
Silver_Shadow
Nov 17 2017, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 16 2017, 07:17 PM) Referring to reference number; 1-185144xxxx dated 14th November 2017 on bonanza campaign issue. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Based on respective team feedback, the package is offered for new customer only and not applicable for upgrade for time being. haha this is TM email to me say gg.com just use lite 10mb plan one month..need gv RM500 penatly ald "Existing customers can only upgrade to a higher value package. Migrating to same or lower packages is not allowed within contract period. Applicant may apply for this offering under this Campaign via TMpoint, TM Authorized Dealers, Resellers or TM Staffs during the Campaign Period. TM reserves the right to withdraw, cancel, suspend, extend or terminate the offering earlier either in whole or in part and furtherreserves the right to vary, supplement, delete, amend or modify any of the terms and conditions from time to time without prior notice for the Campaign." This is the email I got after I complaint to them that this Bonanza only for new customer. So which 1 is the correct 1? So confuse......
Silver_Shadow
Nov 17 2017, 08:46 AM

"just came back from TM Point Quill City Mall and did the RM10 upgrade... my initial plan was 30Mbps/rm179 ==> 50Mbps(Thank You Surprise) ==> add RM10 to 100Mbps at 8pm just now, by 9.30pm, I already got the upgrade when i reached home. 24 months contract refreshed and existing equipment will hv 1 yr warranty from today. hv to call them to change equipment if existing equipment not compatible. speedtest tested so far can only get 85Mbps on average for DL and 35Mbps for UL all on wifi mode"
See this is from other forum.... He manage to upgrade ler... Can this be a proof to show TM Point for upgrade purpose?
Silver_Shadow
Nov 17 2017, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 17 2017, 08:46 AM) Confused too. Everyday they say different thing. Later if go to TMPoint still cant upgrade. I'll go try to ask this weekend...since got ppl manage to upgrade. Is worth to add RM10 to upgrade. I don't get the free upgrade at June, so just wait for this. If cannot....no choice...wait for another free upgrade.
Silver_Shadow
Nov 17 2017, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 17 2017, 08:50 AM) i also went to tmpoint on monday, same place. cant upgrade. Take this to show them... Some say this upgrade start 15th Nov...... I also so so so confuse.....
Silver_Shadow
Nov 17 2017, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 17 2017, 09:10 AM) please update here later. btw, which plan u currently subscribed and want to upgrade to what plan? I using 30mb (RM179) now. Thinking add RM10 to 50mb (RM189)
Silver_Shadow
Nov 17 2017, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 17 2017, 09:43 AM) Can show a screenshot of the email with your id blankout? Attached thumbnail(s)
Silver_Shadow
Nov 17 2017, 10:02 AM

See...some1 manage to upgrade just add RM10.... By call 100 only.... Attached thumbnail(s)