289 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

uncledaddy
post Aug 24 2017, 04:06 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 23 2017, 03:51 PM)
Since fibre runs in the attic, what is d extra installation cost?
No extra charges. However he tried to convince me he has to put in plastic tube trunking (cost RM60) to protect the fibre from RATS!
I mentioned to him, let's find some rats and then we decide later. Ha! Ha! Trying to earn extra from an old man out of work.
Oh btw, we did discuss the issue of "drilling holes thro thick walls". I asked which is easier, just insert the fibre thro two holes
I had provided or drilling? Anyway, he had no answer and agreed to follow my layout plan. Took less than half-an-hour of actual work.
The remaining time was spent in setting up the new unifi lite... and casual chatting. Well, overall they were very pleasant in their job.
Thats all folks.
uncledaddy
post Aug 24 2017, 04:09 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Aug 23 2017, 03:32 PM)
wah uncle, your layout very pro sia  brows.gif
Oh! Thanks for your appreciation.
MGM
post Aug 24 2017, 05:12 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(uncledaddy @ Aug 24 2017, 04:06 AM)
No extra charges. However he tried to convince me he has to put in plastic tube trunking (cost RM60) to protect the fibre from RATS!
I mentioned to him, let's find some rats and then we decide later. Ha! Ha! Trying to earn extra from an old man out of work.
Oh btw, we did discuss the issue of "drilling holes thro thick walls". I asked which is easier, just insert the fibre thro two holes
I had provided or drilling? Anyway, he had no answer and agreed to follow my layout plan. Took less than half-an-hour of actual work.
The remaining time was spent in setting up the new unifi lite... and casual chatting. Well, overall they were very pleasant in their job.
Thats all folks.
Good to know that u got it for free, but mine insisted rm160 installation charge if I wanted to go thru the attic as stated in installation guide. My initial plan was similar to yours.

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 24 2017, 05:13 AM
askm
post Aug 24 2017, 08:35 AM

134 posts

This is my 1st unifi lite bill. No extra charges on installation, TM just running 5m length of fibre to my house.

turbogogo
post Aug 24 2017, 10:55 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(askm @ Aug 24 2017, 08:35 AM)
This is my 1st unifi lite bill. No extra charges on installation, TM just running 5m length of fibre to my house.
The billing date starts from installation date? It is for 1 month, not prorated?

This post has been edited by turbogogo: Aug 24 2017, 11:07 AM
socratesman
post Aug 24 2017, 11:25 AM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(uncledaddy @ Aug 23 2017, 03:07 PM)
New equipments are TM Huawei Huawei HG8240w and TP-Link Archer 1200.
Damn it i only got the infamous dlink DIR-850L cry.gif
Bighead88
post Aug 24 2017, 11:25 AM

21 posts

If i upgraded to unifi lite, what happen with the HYPPTV STB? Can be used to watch (hypptv not hypptv everywhere) or need to return to TM?
wkn
post Aug 24 2017, 11:37 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 24 2017, 11:25 AM)
i thought dlink dir-850L is better then tp-link archer 1200? hmm.gif

i also got tp-link archer 1200. at first when i use it with my pc & ps4, there were no problems but when i tried it with my android phone, i found out that it was slow & a speed test revealed that the upload speed was zero.

i had to modify some settings on the router to get it to work properly with my android phone. now the router works perfectly with all my devices. thumbup.gif
elmond
post Aug 24 2017, 11:38 AM

2,262 posts

officially my Jumbo - Q2 2017 Campaign was expired, i'm going to change jumbo lite package
askm
post Aug 24 2017, 12:05 PM

134 posts

Right, Exactly that date of my unifi was installed without prorated.

QUOTE(turbogogo @ Aug 24 2017, 10:55 AM)
The billing date starts from installation date? It is for 1 month, not prorated?
birain
post Aug 24 2017, 12:12 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

i'm using this for about a month now, so far no problem for me. thumbup.gif
birain
post Aug 24 2017, 12:13 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Aug 24 2017, 11:38 AM)
officially my Jumbo - Q2 2017 Campaign was expired, i'm going to change jumbo lite package
yours is jumbo breakout? with ruby pack?
turbogogo
post Aug 24 2017, 12:15 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(askm @ Aug 24 2017, 12:05 PM)
That's strange. I heard billing is prorated. Why some prorated, some not?

This post has been edited by turbogogo: Aug 24 2017, 12:30 PM
nmb3rs
post Aug 24 2017, 02:29 PM

284 posts

well, i've had a bad experience with tplink ac1200 - was randomly restarting every 2-3 days. might be an isolated case to my unit only tho...

complained to TM and they replaced with Dlink unit. have been running for 3 days already but i'll have to run it longer to build up confidence that it is ok now.
leonnlooi
post Aug 24 2017, 02:41 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(nmb3rs @ Aug 24 2017, 02:29 PM)
well, i've had a bad experience with tplink ac1200 - was randomly restarting every 2-3 days. might be an isolated case to my unit only tho...

complained to TM and they replaced with Dlink unit. have been running for 3 days already but i'll have to run it longer to build up confidence that it is ok now.
U get tplink ac1200?
I only get tplink c1200 v1 so suck...
askm
post Aug 24 2017, 02:43 PM

134 posts

From TM FAQ

QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Aug 24 2017, 11:25 AM)
If i upgraded to unifi lite, what happen with the HYPPTV STB? Can be used to watch (hypptv not hypptv everywhere) or need to return to TM?

cybpsych
post Aug 24 2017, 02:52 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(askm @ Aug 24 2017, 08:35 AM)
QUOTE(askm @ Aug 24 2017, 12:05 PM)
QUOTE(turbogogo @ Aug 24 2017, 12:15 PM)
That's strange. I heard billing is prorated. Why some prorated, some not?
19th is one of the bill date.

from the bill, you can see 19/7 - 19/8 ("current month" when install), then 19/8 - 19/9 is the advance fee.
andyng38
post Aug 24 2017, 02:55 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(leonnlooi @ Aug 24 2017, 02:41 PM)
U get tplink ac1200?
I only get tplink c1200 v1 so suck...
I believe the AC1200 and C1200 are the same thing. The "A" stands for Archer, so the full name of the device is Archer C1200.

Even on tplink's site, they mention both names: http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...cher-C1200.html
leonnlooi
post Aug 24 2017, 02:56 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 24 2017, 02:52 PM)
19th is one of the bill date.

from the bill, you can see 19/7 - 19/8 ("current month" when install), then 19/8 - 19/9 is the advance fee.
Same as webe, prepaid style postpaid.
leonnlooi
post Aug 24 2017, 02:57 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:55 PM)
I believe the AC1200 and C1200 are the same thing. The "A" stands for Archer, so the full name of the device is Archer C1200.

Even on tplink's site, they mention both names: http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...cher-C1200.html
Ac1200 2 usb port
C1200 1 usb port
Ac1200 boot take 2 minute
C1200 boot take 5 minute

This post has been edited by leonnlooi: Aug 24 2017, 03:02 PM

289 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:30 PM