289 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

sohailili
post Nov 17 2017, 01:49 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 17 2017, 01:30 PM)
see like do a waterfish ald just renew contarct 1month chg to lite 10plan haiz nothing to say about ald cry.gif
Yeap. Really kena kencing by TM this time. If I know ther gonna b this Bonanza package with tat price, i wont take the lite.
hiha123
post Nov 17 2017, 01:56 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 17 2017, 01:49 PM)
Yeap. Really kena kencing by TM this time. If I know ther gonna b this Bonanza package with tat price, i wont take the lite.
if pay penalty RM500,then do a new again need pay RM139X2 again for first bill... so rugi bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
sohailili
post Nov 17 2017, 01:59 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 17 2017, 01:56 PM)
if pay penalty RM500,then do a new again need pay RM139X2 again for first bill... so rugi bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Not worth it to pay penalty RM500. If u change to 139.. tats additional RM10/month on top of ur current plan. In total for ur upgrade.. it will be RM500+240=RM740
Span out tat RM740 across 24mths, u might as well jus go with the normal price 30mbps which is at 199. Tat 1 they can select in system.
hiha123
post Nov 17 2017, 02:04 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 17 2017, 01:59 PM)
Not worth it to pay penalty RM500. If u change to 139.. tats additional RM10/month on top of ur current plan. In total for ur upgrade.. it will be RM500+240=RM740
Span out tat RM740 across 24mths, u might as well jus go with the normal price 30mbps which is at 199. Tat 1 they can select in system.
sad.gif bro new signup must pay 2month for first bill...so is RM500+240+139 ald
widget
post Nov 17 2017, 02:27 PM

1,156 posts

TM installer came to my house around 12pm to install and configure the HyppTV.
My wife said they finished the installation about 20-30 mins after.
I asked her to check using Speedtest and the speed is now up to 30Mbps. rclxms.gif

My wife said the installer left the installation form, etc for us to redeem the DECT phone and free iFlix until end of the year.

Will be going down to TM Point Quill Mall after work to meet the missus and redeem the phone as that's the only TM point around KL that are still open after office hour or during the weekend.

Don't despair my friends. There are still hope.
Go to TM Point, tell them you want to upgrade to Advance Bonanza, get your thumbprint taken and ask them for the service request form and just pray and wait for the SMS/phone call from them.
Fingers crossed icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by widget: Nov 17 2017, 02:29 PM
uncle08
post Nov 17 2017, 02:30 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Nov 17 2017, 02:27 PM)
TM installer came to my house around 12pm to install and configure the HyppTV.
My wife said they finished the installation about 20-30 mins after.
I asked her to check using Speedtest and the speed is now up to 30Mbps.  rclxms.gif

My wife said the installer left the installation form, etc for us to redeem the DECT phone and free iFlix until end of the year.

Will be going down to TM Point Quill Mall after work to meet the missus and redeem the phone as that's the only TM point around KL that are still open after office hour or during the weekend.

Don't despair my friends. There are still hope.
Go to TM Point, tell them you want to upgrade to Advance Bonanza, get your thumbprint taken and ask them for the service request form and just pray and wait for the SMS/phone call from them.
Fingers crossed  icon_rolleyes.gif
Did he mention Dect phone is wireless one or wired?
widget
post Nov 17 2017, 02:32 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 17 2017, 02:30 PM)
No idea.
My wife did not ask him what type of DECT phone it is.
Will let you know once I redeem the phone from TM Point
hiha123
post Nov 17 2017, 02:36 PM

198 posts

ya if u try can then is lucky,but cant we just only wait TM call for new promotion maybe at chinese new year lo,i know 139 bonanza is good deal,but if pay that penalty RM500+first bill RM139X2 maybe more rugi..unless u like to change all new modem...
Silver_Shadow
post Nov 17 2017, 02:39 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 17 2017, 02:30 PM)
Wireless.
Mine is like this.

uncle08
post Nov 17 2017, 03:09 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Nov 17 2017, 02:32 PM)
No idea.
My wife did not ask him what type of DECT phone it is.
Will let you know once I redeem the phone from TM Point
redeem phone from TM confirm is wired one due to their catalogue online only showing wired phone. They want us spend the UNIFI service subscription free points given by TM and redeem their pah-liah phone. instead of wireless phone. rclxms.gif bruce.gif

This post has been edited by uncle08: Nov 17 2017, 04:24 PM
sohailili
post Nov 17 2017, 05:38 PM

527 posts

So i got 2 calls from TM today

1st call. from KL.. They called me cos I left a very bad rating after live chat yesterday
She asked what seems to be the problem. So I explained what is the stupid problem I am facing. A tell me story A, B tell me story B, yada yada... And there is no definite answer from TM respresentative. So she said she will find out for me wat is the problem. Couldn't be bothered as I know they wont call me back again.

2nd Call. From TM Point Miri. The same agent attended me last Fri when I went to upgrade. She told me there was a memo telling them to stop the upgrade bcos the system is not ready. She will try again next week. As of now, alot of ppl requested for upgrade but they jus cant proceed with it cos they cannot c the package in system. She will call me back n update again next week.

Conclusion. There is no definite answer if u can get upgraded from lite (129) to bonanza (139). If u wan to on board this hopeless hope to get upgraded, go to ur nearest TM point n bug them. if they take down ur details n did verification, means they r aware u r in the waiting list. other than tat, don put high expectation.
#Victor
post Nov 17 2017, 06:26 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 17 2017, 05:38 PM)

1st call. from KL.. They called me cos I left a very bad rating after live chat yesterday
She asked what seems to be the problem. So I explained what is the stupid problem I am facing. A tell me story A, B tell me story B, yada yada... And there is no definite answer from TM respresentative. So she said she will find out for me wat is the problem. Couldn't be bothered as I know they wont call me back again.

2nd Call. From TM Point Miri. The same agent attended me last Fri when I went to upgrade. She told me there was a memo telling them to stop the upgrade bcos the system is not ready. She will try again next week. As of now, alot of ppl requested for upgrade but they jus cant proceed with it cos they cannot c the package in system. She will call me back n update again next week.

Conclusion. There is no definite answer if u can get upgraded from lite (129) to bonanza (139). If u wan to on board this hopeless hope to get upgraded, go to ur nearest TM point n bug them. if they take down ur details n did verification, means they r aware u r in the waiting list. other than tat, don put high expectation.
I also got ur 1st call from TM HQ @ Bangsar regarding the bad rating I given during live chat session but never get 2nd call from their marketing that I requested during live chat to update me the eligible for package upgrade and coverage checking as useless TM live chat unable perform my request during the session.
hiha123
post Nov 17 2017, 06:49 PM

198 posts

i thing from now we just can wait only,maybe there HQ stop first bcz there system got bug for exiting customer to upgrade to bonanza,bcz here got almost 10 people can get the upgrade,the bonanza end DECEMBER 31,gave them 1month to solve the system bug first,maybe there will extend until chinese new year bcz now there telecom war start
hiha123
post Nov 17 2017, 06:51 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 17 2017, 06:26 PM)
I also got ur 1st call from TM HQ @ Bangsar regarding the bad rating I given during live chat session but never get 2nd call from their marketing that I requested during live chat to update me the eligible for package upgrade and coverage checking as useless TM live chat unable perform my request during the session.
cry.gif cry.gif i Rating the 10/10 score so that the TM never call bck to me bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
studentsurvey
post Nov 17 2017, 07:11 PM

212 posts

btw guys, does anyone know (or know how to) if the tp link archer c1200 can be a repeater?
Gotten a new wifi.. tot of using TPlink AC1200 as a repeater at 2nd floor if possible.
Keatsan
post Nov 17 2017, 07:43 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Nov 17 2017, 07:11 PM)
btw guys, does anyone know (or know how to) if the tp link archer c1200 can be a repeater?
Gotten a new wifi.. tot of using TPlink AC1200 as a repeater at 2nd floor if possible.
This model can't be use as wireless repeater. Unless you have home plug and set ac1200 as bridge
skylinelover
post Nov 17 2017, 08:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 17 2017, 06:49 PM)
i thing from now we just can wait only,maybe there HQ stop first bcz there system got bug for exiting customer to upgrade to bonanza,bcz here got almost 10 people can get the upgrade,the bonanza end DECEMBER 31,gave them 1month to solve the system bug first,maybe there will extend until chinese new year bcz now there telecom war start
dam I loving this period drool.gif rclxm9.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 17 2017, 10:24 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 17 2017, 01:21 PM)
Just went to TM point (Miri), still cant do upgrade selection. But they taken thumbprint and did verification. All I can say is there is no hope to get upgraded from unifi lite (129) to bonanza (139) anymore.
They say will contact me when they are able to do the selection is their system but I have 0% hope at the time being.
Those tmpoint branch can't do anything. They just listen HQ instructions only.

I also walk in tmpoint several times and already tired to keep repeat explaination at the counter. Since I hv 2 streamyx account, and want to apply new Unifi at my 3rd places then tell me no coverage (and I audit it saw the TM poles n TM box infrastructure around the area).

Then request got streamyx or not, also dont have. I just wondering TM poles at there is just for "display only"??

Give several chances to TM but still a mess procedure.

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 17 2017, 05:38 PM)

I think everything relied to HQ. Tmpoint just help you assist those common package in the market. Like the TM staff in tmpoint say, "it is beyond our control and power".

So good TM staff not need report n highlight the procedure of improvement/ corrective action to HQ..

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 17 2017, 06:49 PM)
Better start now the telco war until CNY..
Now is christmas season and Twin 12 season..
If not, I think most subscriber no more patient.

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 17 2017, 06:51 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  i Rating the 10/10 score so that the TM never call bck to me bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Like that TM so happy and easily closed case.
In fact, you can just leave your phone ring (remember to silent) to show you are already tired and lazy to repeat the story again.
studentsurvey
post Nov 18 2017, 02:59 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 17 2017, 07:43 PM)
This model can't be use as wireless repeater. Unless you have home plug and set ac1200 as bridge
Hmmp, ok.. thats beyond my technical knowledge..
thank you!
Will learn more bout home plug n bridging..
widget
post Nov 18 2017, 08:36 AM

1,156 posts

Successfully upgraded from Unifi Lite to Unifi Advance (Bonanza) yesterday afternoon.
Speedtest test difference after 24 hours
Now can easily watch Netflix 4K at 2160p without keep on buffering

Those still waiting for the upgrade, do continue pestering them via live chat or at TM Point icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by widget: Nov 18 2017, 08:39 AM

289 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:55 PM