9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 11:12 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(mivec_blast @ Nov 2 2017, 10:47 AM)
Existing unifi 30mb customer, Is it possible to change to RM 129.00 package?....want to reduce monthly commitment...
If still under contract, go to TMpoint to downgrade lah. Downgrade penalty is only RM200 (RM500+ if termination).
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 11:15 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 2 2017, 11:07 AM)
So how to subscribe the 8mbps rm88
Tak ada 8Mbps RM88, unless you get free upgrade from 4Mbps@RM88.
New application only. RM89 for the first 24 months. Get it from your local TM reseller.
Their system is not ready for existing customers yet - just wait and see.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 2 2017, 11:16 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 12:46 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(SecretSuperStar @ Nov 2 2017, 12:38 PM)
Wow TM higher executive scumbags really like leeches, suck even more money whenever they possibly can.

Why need to terminate existing line if the package still the same only different pricing?

I had terminate once when I switch from 1Mbps Streamyx to 8Mbps Streamyx 2 years ago, and now I need to terminate and install new line again with installation fees? BS.

Not to mention I have to deal with level 2 technician again to switch off noise profile on their DSL system which default to ON. It can cause really huge latency and internet slowdown. Yes I'm talking about the magical "Latency Type interleaved" default on TM DSL system. I'm VERY sad I have to talk about this ancient shit in 2017!
Astro also same thing. Terminate and sign up for new one to get cheaper tariff for XX months.
Banks also same. You want cheaper lending rate, refinancing to another bank but must spend money on legal documents and stamp duty.
They always spend efforts and budgets on marketing but not on retention.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 2 2017, 12:46 PM
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 12:58 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Nov 2 2017, 12:51 PM)
Differences is they are MONOPOLIZED and NOT TRANSPARENT...
While Banks got many categories and offers you BEST PACKAGES, it's NEGOTIABLE if you got other offers... (Can TM do this?)  dry.gif
So that is why TM must be restructured into NBN and ISP 2 separate entities once HSBB2/SUBB is completed (2019). Free to choose ISP but NBN is always at the back maintaining and improving the infra. Let TM expand and improve the infra first.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 01:27 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Nov 2 2017, 01:08 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
You still NOT GET THE POINTS, is it?
We can living better if without TM monopolized the market...

Look at TM let's go Celcom at earlier,
then Mobile Markets is getting more and more competitors and boosting mobile users WITH attractive packages
(and now many offers Prepaid and Contract-free)

TAKE MY BETS,
if SKMM or Govts dare allow other Competitors (including TIME) coming into Malaysia markets,
we will enjoying FAIRER treats with AFFORDABLE prices.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Agreed. TM shall be the rent seeker and spin off Unifi to be an independent ISP.
So we pay line rental to TM (say RM80 regardless of services) and Internet / Telephony charge to ISP (variable).
Don't hope Time, Maxis etc will build their own fibre networks as it is not cost effective to consumers.
Cellular operators can offer cheap services because they are forced to share some infra.
A lot of countries are doing that.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 02:22 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Nov 2 2017, 02:12 PM)
CONFIRMED from my TM friends that working in Management,
he said that existing clients also can apply UPGRADE, but to be done in TMpoint ONLY.
Their system is not ready, wait for a while.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 03:49 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 2 2017, 03:39 PM)
Do u have any idea how to tell TM get 8Mbps free upgrade for 4Mbps@RM88? Last time enquired TM live chat and was told no such thing.
No idea. But it should be under the first round of speed upgrade (Budget 2017). TM just started to upgrade their "Pre-Unifi" customers. You should get it too, just a matter of time.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 04:00 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Nov 2 2017, 03:49 PM)
haha, faster plan going rolling out NEXT YEAR
300Mbps ke 500Mbps ke...

and those baited will kena PUSHED go higher and higher plan, then after 2 years? kena fu*ked-kuat2 either terminate or re-contract again until cucu-cicit generations

For me using Lite is OK already as I'm using 3 Mbps capacity only, next year is going DOUBLE into 20Mbps or 30Mbps for FREE also...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Pray for Unifi Super Lite RM50-80, targeting Pre-Unifi 1/2/4/8 users, once Unifi 20/100/500 markets saturate. Maybe they will relaunch 5Mbps, or come with quota, or just to compete with mobile broadband plans especially Digi Infinite.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 04:10 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Nov 2 2017, 03:54 PM)
Budget 2017 for streamyx is only webe offer and discount RM10. No speed upgrade.

Maybe tm receive too many backlash for  their decision on streamyx subscribers, they now decide to give free upgrade.
Have you seen the Broadband Improvement Plan 2017 presented by TM?
For streamyx users, TM would launch a product in 2017 to get 1/2/4/8 customers to migrate to 10Mbps at similar price but customers initialed the upgrade process. Obviously we were doing it since April.
Now they look into those Streamyx users who are not able to upgrade (no Unifi coverage) or unwillingly upgrade to 10Mbps (eg 1Mbps@RM68, 4Mbps@RM88 users)
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 04:20 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Nov 2 2017, 04:02 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  Please go interview with TM, and tell they your proposals...
(But the main issues is 8/10 PORTS only, to open more ports is subject to demands and approvals)
Open more ports from existing stations should be cheaper than maintaining the fibre network and the copper network at the same time.
Even some TM exchanges can be removed to give way for property development.
TM needed an exchange every few km radius for copper networks but no longer needed if it is fully fibre.
So give Fibre 1Mbps@RM68 - 8Mbps@RM89 to replace Pre-Unifi 1Mbps@RM68 - 8Mbps@RM89 is more cost effective.

ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 04:24 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Nov 2 2017, 04:17 PM)
For me, streamyx 8MBPS and unifi lite 10 MBPS is just too similar, so one from copper telephone line and another from fiber optic?

Is this the only difference? If that is the case, I rather have streamyx 8MBPS instead.
Just like 3G vs 4G LTE. 3G and ADSL will become obsolete in next decade.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 04:45 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(mivec_blast @ Nov 2 2017, 04:38 PM)
Ok, so is it free to downgrade if contract already finish? By the way thanks for the info..
Strange, No contract!
If you are 30Mbps before 28/2/17, you should be at 50Mbps (free upgrade from 30Mbps).
If VIP10@RM199 customer before 2015, you should have moved to 30Mbps@RM179/199, then upgrade to 50Mbps.
so 30Mbps is only those sign up after 1/3/17.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2017, 04:54 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Nov 2 2017, 04:43 PM)
haha, pity to you then...
come to my state, our Kings and state governments assured that whole state is 20+ Mbps by 2020.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
4 towns is HSBB2, the rest is SUBB mostly local internet exchanges is quite nearby.

Like mine is just 700 meters away, because whole town is just 2km radius only.  bruce.gif
while those living in paddy fields is covered by Wimax 4G  whistling.gif
2020... moving into LTE-A+ or 5G era loh, If Unifi 20 is priced at RM100, not many people will buy or keep it.
ClarenceT
post Nov 3 2017, 11:07 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 3 2017, 10:29 AM)
I have one streamyx plan to upgrade to unifi lite.
But can I maintain the existing number and convert info unifi?

Old house - streamyx
New house - unifi lite

Any advise or any TM agent can help guide me on this?
Both must be from the same TM exchange area.
ClarenceT
post Nov 3 2017, 05:18 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 3 2017, 02:27 PM)
Moving house is within 5km distance. Possible to have any TM agent assist me on this? Can PM me.  brows.gif
Relocation or termination can be done at TMpoint customer services only.
ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2017, 11:34 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 4 2017, 11:11 AM)
tm is smart, last year come our free upgrade scheme to trap those who Long to want a 50Mbps and 100Mbps plan to sign at rm179 and rm229 first. they have managed to capture a large number of users to this who are willing to pay this price.

Then they come out cheaper plan rm129 who signed the unifi lite. those who had longed waited for this kind of price will sign. So again they capture a large number of users who are willing to pay this price.

Then they come rm99 plan to attract the last batch of users to sign which they still find the two above expensive now willing to pay at this price.

The strategy is smart that maximum individual maximum Budget but ultimately all of them will still sign the service. It is just a matter of time and what is the maximum Budget they are willing to fork out. No matter how they will still sign to a service, just the price different.

To telco. If the infra is there, it is still better to lease out even at cheaper price than leaving there idle.  tongue.gif
Unifi is moving from Premium to mass market and replacing Streamyx...
2010-2015: HSBB. Premium users and at affluent areas.
2015-2017: HSBB2 and SUBB implementation.
Q2/2017: Converting 2Mbps@RM130, 4Mbps@RM140 & 8Mbps@RM160 to Unifi.
Q4/2017-Q1/2018: Converting 4Mbps@RM88, 512Kbps@RM90, 1Mbps@RM110 to Unifi.
Very soon: Converting 386Kbps@RM60, 1Mbps@RM68, 2Mbps@RM83
and Final: Converting Telephony RM25 & Streamyx Lite RM38 (reluctant now as mobile is better and cheaper).
So Unifi Lite @ RM99 is not the final product.

Assume average -RM50 per user per month, 1 million Unifi & Streamyx users (mostly residential) affected in first 12 months. so revenue down RM600 mil and TM can afford it from 2018 as infra is mostly done by 2018 (high capital investment in 2016-17 only due to HSBB2/SUBB/Webe)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 4 2017, 11:37 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2017, 11:39 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 4 2017, 11:19 AM)
The Fiber plan is more expensive than the mobile plan n is not unlimited data?
Again which rm99 plan is this, education plan?
In order to be eligible for UniFi Edu Pack, customers must be between 18 and 25 years old as well as hold a valid student ID card. They also must reside and studying in Malaysia which is a rather obvious requirement.
ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2017, 11:53 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 4 2017, 11:03 AM)
Not really. The faster the speed, may result in lesser quota to use instead due to the cost invested in the Indra. The cost of infra for mobile network is certainly higher than fixed line.

simple example 3 or 3.5GB time the quota is more, come to 4G speed is a lot faster but the quota is way too little given the demand amount of data for activities such as video steaming, web surfing etc.

Even there are faster network for mobile in future, it only means u can surf or stream faster, but it also means u will use up the quota faster. It is certainly not a replacement for fixed line broadband which is on faster speed, more stable, most importantly unlimited.

even certain Telco has unlimited data now, but the speed is still comparable to fixed line not to say to share among multiple users at home.

Lion city is a good example. The whole island has covered with Fiber. The monthly subscription for a 1GB can be as Low as sgd30 for 1Gbps plan. a cheapest mobile plan which even without handset contract after add in caller id etc is also sgd30 like that for a 3GB data plan.

mobile data can compliment fixed line for on the go usage but it is still hard to replace fixed line anytime soon.
If someone get 100Mbps at RM300, then get 9 neighbours to share it, each paying RM30.
If everyone on the net, in average each user will get 10Mbps.
If 9 idle, then the only one can use 100Mbps.
Not everyone can use 24 hours and everyday, and use >10Mbps non-stop.
>25Mbps to a normal household is more than enough (>90%) for Internet contents/usage today.
Mobile broadband can be cheap because of sharing.

Beyond 2019 Fixed and Mobile will converge into 1 single product and maybe 1 telephone number (instead of 1 for fixed and 1 for mobile). So Unifi will be one of the operators, not necessary TM that we know today.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 4 2017, 12:00 PM
ClarenceT
post Dec 29 2017, 02:08 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(kokchunyap @ Dec 29 2017, 10:18 AM)
End up watching Kodi, ICDrama, Youtube more than HyppTV Everywhere!
For HyppTV Everywhere, better use a wireless Mouse+Keyboard combo than the remote control.
ClarenceT
post Mar 9 2018, 05:56 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Mar 9 2018, 05:16 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2018/156423/tm-magic...-10mbps-july18/

Anyone know about this supposedly magic box?
I ask tm point and they also don't know anything about it.
https://www.nbnco.com.au/learn-about-the-nb...-explained.html

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1529sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:30 AM