Manga Claymore, Manga For The Win!!!!111oneone!111
azmie_83
May 21 2007, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 21 2007, 10:39 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I found the death of Ophelia to be really disappointing since she is the Top 5 and yet in her awakened being form, she is that weak! I mean from what Riful of the West said, the higher the rank, the more powerful is the awakened being form but then Ophelia even lost to Clare before the 7 year break.. this is totally ridiculous.. or maybe Ophelia was so caught up in realizing that she has awakened that she fell back into the thoughts of her own past.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « in my opinion she just give claire too much chance. she like to play games...... QUOTE in Ophelia's case, its whether or not you're an awakened being. that is all she cares » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « naah, she tried to attack irene, whom she thought a human/common people This post has been edited by azmie_83: May 21 2007, 11:43 PM
Gxen
May 22 2007, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 21 2007, 10:39 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I found the death of Ophelia to be really disappointing since she is the Top 5 and yet in her awakened being form, she is that weak! I mean from what Riful of the West said, the higher the rank, the more powerful is the awakened being form but then Ophelia even lost to Clare before the 7 year break.. this is totally ridiculous.. or maybe Ophelia was so caught up in realizing that she has awakened that she fell back into the thoughts of her own past.
She lost on purpose cause she noticed that she was an awakening being.
Koross
May 22 2007, 11:30 AM

Ok, since I am only familiar with the anime version of Claymore, what is, pray tell, the so called 'Awakened' being? Did Claire reach that level in the episode before the flashback episodes came? Is the flashback actually going to explain this 'Awakened' thing?
Gxen
May 22 2007, 12:02 PM
Clare did awakened, but she stopped before she really did. It will explain more briefly after the Teresa scene.
QuackSilver
May 22 2007, 01:12 PM
O-ha!
QUOTE(Koross @ May 22 2007, 01:30 PM) Ok, since I am only familiar with the anime version of Claymore, what is, pray tell, the so called 'Awakened' being? Did Claire reach that level in the episode before the flashback episodes came? Is the flashback actually going to explain this 'Awakened' thing? basically Awakened being are those Claymores who released their demonic powers, their Yoki beyond a certain limit. this causes their demonic side to overwhelm their human side within seconds, making them full demons (i think) later in the series they should explain more about the Awakened beings. the manga has already explained what an Awakened being is
-= Virgil =-
May 22 2007, 01:58 PM
Clare's awakened form looks a bit like Isley's right? With the hoof and all
Koross
May 22 2007, 04:17 PM

Oic. So that means being 'awakened' is not good then? Since the Claymore's humanity has been devoured by the demon's side?
QuackSilver
May 22 2007, 04:54 PM
O-ha!
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 22 2007, 03:58 PM) Clare's awakened form looks a bit like Isley's right? With the hoof and all  all i can say is she got legs lol  QUOTE(Koross @ May 22 2007, 06:17 PM) Oic. So that means being 'awakened' is not good then? Since the Claymore's humanity has been devoured by the demon's side? there are some who could go in and out of their demonic state and yet still retain their human way of thinking, the Abyssal ones. hopefully they'll appear at some point in the series This post has been edited by QuackSilver: May 22 2007, 04:55 PM
-= Virgil =-
May 23 2007, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ May 23 2007, 12:04 AM) This anime is good!!! Thumbs up  Not just the anime, the manga is as good as it. The story for the anime was rushed a bit, and i think they skipped a few parts where Clare goes Yoma hunting with Raki at the church... i didnt watch the anime so i might be wrong but then the fact that they jump to Theresa in Ep7 definitely proves that the story was cut off a lot.
Gxen
May 23 2007, 12:53 AM
Where the fark is chap73!
death_nite
May 23 2007, 05:48 AM
duh...forgot to join this thread  dled all 7 epsd within 8 hours...enjoy watching it...damn nice leh...cannot miss this.... btw, y teresa so stupid kill those bandit..just cut their hand laa...dat would b enough...haih.... but then, if she did dat, no story laa..hahahaha...
ts1
May 23 2007, 09:38 AM
she even allows the bandit to sex wif her
david890701
May 24 2007, 08:22 AM
Claymore 08 is superb!!!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « teresa was killed
wai57
May 24 2007, 01:06 PM
Hey guys, may i know which subbing group for Claymore manga is the best? haha i can't wait for anime anymore, im already addicted to Claymore.
EDIT: Is 10sigh subbing group good?
Woah episode 8 rocks!! I ditched Bleach for Claymore.
This post has been edited by wai57: May 24 2007, 01:32 PM
Gxen
May 24 2007, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(david890701 @ May 24 2007, 08:22 AM) Claymore 08 is superb!!!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « teresa was killed Wow, already? that was fast. *points at the spoiler* Anyways, its going to get more interesting from here on, where they explain what is awakening being, about themselves, about the organization, etcs.
-= Virgil =-
May 24 2007, 08:48 PM
In the latest chapter, somehow Riful of the West seems a bit weak. It wasnt the same as in the previous time where Clare and Galatea fight against that big rod guy. This time, even Clare can outplay Riful, but i think in term of superiority Riful will still be better.
QuackSilver
May 24 2007, 09:01 PM
O-ha!
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 24 2007, 10:48 PM) In the latest chapter, somehow Riful of the West seems a bit weak. It wasnt the same as in the previous time where Clare and Galatea fight against that big rod guy. This time, even Clare can outplay Riful, but i think in term of superiority Riful will still be better. hmm..could it be that training with their Yoki suppressed helped them outmaneuver Riful this time round? i mean Riful got a shock when Miria suddenly appeared on her
Gxen
May 24 2007, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 24 2007, 08:48 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « In the latest chapter, somehow Riful of the West seems a bit weak. It wasnt the same as in the previous time where Clare and Galatea fight against that big rod guy. This time, even Clare can outplay Riful, but i think in term of superiority Riful will still be better.
Some people only watch Anime only you know, not the manga.
slashie
May 25 2007, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(Gxen @ May 24 2007, 10:05 PM) Some people only watch Anime only you know, not the manga.  People like me.  Episode 8 is full of