How to declare tax ?, I am a freelancer

klthor
post Jul 28 2017, 10:12 AM

5,469 posts

Form B. you need to do simple account at least. for example a mamak stall

Sales - purchase (raw food and drinks) - rental - electric&water (shop lot only, not home).

assume a single guy mamak stall outside of cyber cafe.
klthor
post Jul 28 2017, 04:17 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jul 28 2017, 02:31 PM)
just to confirm, i am not even a 'registered sole proprietor' nor has any company registration, solely on freelance. still need form B ?

form B will need us to pen our company name in the form or just individual name will do ?
leave it blank or write your own name on it. i guess u have some misunderstanding on 'business income'. not all income from sole proprietor or company are business income, they can have other income as well etc etc.... form BE is for employee income without business source, and free lance is consider as business income. simple, LHDN look at your nature of business instead of your status. of course, its better to register to registra of business but its up to you.

if you are both working and free lancing, you will have to fill in form B as well. business income xxx, employment income xxx, other income xxx.
klthor
post Jul 30 2017, 01:24 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jul 28 2017, 04:43 PM)
maybe i describe it in another way. i am merely a sale guy for a company. the company give me some fix allowance plus commission if i closed some sales.
no epf, no fringe benefit, do not adhere to company's policy or what so ever. solely independence sale guy but only promote sale of this company.
should i declare my tax return under BE or B ?
do you receive EA form from the company? do you have employment letter? if no then why keep arguing you are an employee of the company ? i dont get it.... independent sales guy is a very good example of non employee status....

for your info, insurance agent attached to insurance company can be business in nature as well.

0.0121sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:38 AM