Buying Advice 350D? 400D? D40?, help me out

chrisoys
post Apr 4 2007, 02:22 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 4 2007, 01:27 PM)
the most will be 3K... hmm.gif

Added on April 4, 2007, 1:28 pmthanks for yr opinion goldfries and nairud...

hope to heard more from others;)
3K can get 400D already. I think without accesories lah hmm.gif

chrisoys
post Apr 4 2007, 03:22 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 4 2007, 03:01 PM)
ya, that is true..but i'll be broke at that time blush.gif ...arhh...really dunno which to chose..

And i heard that canon kit lens is not as sharp as Nikon 1...that make me step back from canon...

er...how?? rclxub.gif
Canon KitLens not that bad as describe by certain ppls.

Used the Kitlens first. Later got $$$$ then get the 'L' Lenses lah wub.gif

D40 have limitation. Better get 350D.
chrisoys
post Apr 6 2007, 08:33 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 6 2007, 08:05 AM)
If i can get 400D at RM2699. Do u all think it is worth to buy? with kit lens.
Getting cheap camera. Buy at your own risk.
chrisoys
post Apr 8 2007, 09:07 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 8 2007, 09:01 PM)
oh..thanks..how bout 70-300mm? which 1 guve better quality? and is it important to hv IS??
70-300mm F4.5-5.6 IS USM is about RM3K you can get the 70-200mm F4L USM lens for about RM2.9K thumbup.gif much more better quality than the 70-300mm

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Apr 8 2007, 09:08 PM
chrisoys
post Apr 8 2007, 09:10 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 8 2007, 09:09 PM)
walau eh...dont suggest me L lens...but i remember the 70-300mm IS is about 2.3K...while with no IS, it is slih\ghtly over 1k?
Here is the list of Zoom lenses & latest pricing
http://www.canon.com.my/canon_new/product/lenses/zoom.php

chrisoys
post Apr 8 2007, 09:17 PM

321 posts

Here is the link that all the Canon & 3rd party lenses review
http://www.photozone.de/8Reviews/index.html

It seem Canon lenses are perform way much better than the 3rd party lenses.
chrisoys
post Apr 8 2007, 09:21 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 8 2007, 09:17 PM)
so is it good? mind to share the result biggrin.gif

i wonder with no IS or VR, those avoid vibration thingy, will it affect alot??
If you are old man with shaky hand then better go for IS rclxms.gif

Just kidding, IS did help abit it taking sharp image. But, if your hand did shake alot then it wouldn't help you much. You still need a steading hand to hold the camera to take nice pics.
chrisoys
post Apr 10 2007, 09:13 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 10 2007, 07:26 AM)
wow...thanks for yr effort, appreacite it;)

BTW, these 2 pics are zoom at 300mm?

Added on April 10, 2007, 8:37 amAnyone know this lens' price, Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG macro??
Taking this pic at 12midnight. No software editing just cropping only.

Canon 400D with EF 70-200mm F4L USM

chrisoys
post Apr 10 2007, 02:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jian.see @ Apr 10 2007, 10:54 AM)
wow..thanks for sharing the pic..  smile.gif
the L lens no doubt  is very great..but i need at least 300mm...

BTW..is the lens that make the moon shape like this?
Don't think the lens make the moon shape like that.

chrisoys
post Apr 10 2007, 08:36 PM

321 posts

99% pro photographers now a day depend on software editing. This is also due to photos taken in digital format not like last time using film. So, there is nothing to shout about in a pro photographers now a day.

Not everyone that own FilmSLR/DSLR must become a pro photographers. Everyone can own one or more FilmSLR/DSLR if they got $$$$$$. They can use expensive camera & lens to snap normal pics, there is nothing wrong about it.

"Photo speak a thousand word". So stop your nonsense and post more photos and let the photos speak for themself.

Cheers notworthy.gif
chrisoys
post Apr 11 2007, 12:31 PM

321 posts

My turn showing my doggie pics here using 70-200mm cool2.gif

Blue Sky with White Cloud cool2.gif