verx
post Apr 4 2007, 06:16 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 4 2007, 05:20 PM)
^rofl ahahah
casillas doesnt seem to get recognition now maybe coz real madrid aint performing that well defensively.

during their peak , casillas is regarded as one of the best in the world
RM not playing well doesn't change the fact that i rate Casillas as the best currently; not one of the best....The Best
The fact that we are 3rd and 5 pts of the leaders despite playing like a mid table team is because of him. While some may heap praise on a GK when he pulls off an amazing safe in a match, I have seen Casillas pull off 3-5 world class saves in a match week in week out like it was a normal day in the office. If there was a GK in the EPL who puts in that kind of performance every week he would have been hailed as godly by the English media tongue.gif
fd_totti
post Apr 4 2007, 07:40 PM

420 posts

GIGI BUFFON.... thumbup.gif
MADReaLJL
post Apr 4 2007, 07:58 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 4 2007, 06:16 PM)
RM not playing well doesn't change the fact that i rate Casillas as the best currently; not one of the best....The Best
The fact that we are 3rd and 5 pts of the leaders despite playing like a mid table team is because of him. While some may heap praise on a GK when he pulls off an amazing safe in a match, I have seen Casillas pull off 3-5 world class saves in a match week in week out like it was a normal day in the office. If there was a GK in the EPL who puts in that kind of performance every week he would have been hailed as godly by the English media tongue.gif
yeah, thats true
i remember when lyon vs madrid he saved a header less than six yards.. truly class keeper skill
Fred
post Apr 4 2007, 08:10 PM

142 posts

Reina 1st on my list.
Cech second
shay Given third
Soulsareworthless
post Apr 4 2007, 08:20 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

Well said, he's definitely my favorite player at Madrid. Without him, we could possibly in the UEFA Cup. Not forgetting to factor in Madrid's leaky defense.
hokuan
post Apr 4 2007, 08:24 PM

1,336 posts

Y no shemiechel?..VDS!!
PaiNai
post Apr 4 2007, 08:58 PM

Aiming for the stars!
835 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Apr 4 2007, 08:24 PM)
Y no shemiechel?..VDS!!
dude..the thread is current goalkeepers le tongue.gif

Schemeichel is definately one of the all time greats though...
popsoul
post Apr 4 2007, 09:11 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

Paul Robinson for me.

Other way round, he scored at his own half to beat Robert Green.
ckkean
post Apr 4 2007, 09:13 PM

807 posts

Buffon & Cech is the best... thumbup.gif

Jose Luis Chilavert...the top goal-scoring GK.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ckkean: Apr 4 2007, 09:15 PM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 4 2007, 09:20 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

no offence la but i think u are really harsh on EPL keepers. i mean, i think every one sees the immense talent that CASILLAS (correct spelling now tongue.gif doh.gif) but to say that EPL keepers arent able to pull off 3-5 super saves per match is not the keepers' fault. i mean, madrid are in a situation where the defenders leave him out to dry but Cech and other great keepers make super saves when called upon. i mean, how many times do we see Cech really need to go out and make super stops compared to Casillas. having said that, Casillas really has been the best for quite a while. shocking.gif
MADReaLJL
post Apr 4 2007, 09:23 PM

4,050 posts

but he cannot kick the easy ball passed by gary neville thus making him scored an own goal laugh.gif
SUSmxxuang
post Apr 4 2007, 09:25 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

My avatar tells my answer tongue.gif

Spain power...They're blessed with the most talented keeper around. Even their 3rd choice keeper is simply world class...

Unlike England. Robinson is okay but once he's out the next in line is....You know the one whom Robinson scored against 2 weeks back.

This post has been edited by mxxuang: Apr 4 2007, 09:32 PM
Chrisky
post Apr 5 2007, 12:51 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Gigi is always my fav. nod.gif
DaGlue
post Apr 5 2007, 01:25 AM

A Thousand Suns
1,853 posts

I vote goes to others because he ain't in the list. I will choose Ben Foster as my favourite current goalkeeper. He did and shown us his ability. He will be one of the best goalkeeper in the world soon.
Haihzz
post Apr 5 2007, 10:16 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Apr 4 2007, 09:11 PM)
Paul Robinson for me.

Other way round, he scored at his own half to beat Robert Green.
it is against watford le , i think. that unlucky keeper is ben foster.
rooonie
post Apr 5 2007, 01:23 PM

290 posts

i dun like to watch pete cech in da game...
he is juz simply too reliable and steady goalkeeper...
hard to see a striker to score through him...
and i have to admit he is da best keeper in da world..

1)petr cech
2)buffon
3)valdes
4)casillas
5)van der sar (best keeper when he is at juventus time and da man who will bring glory to man utd soon..!!!!)

This post has been edited by rooonie: Apr 5 2007, 01:24 PM
Abangpedro
post Apr 5 2007, 07:03 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

I'll vote for others. Abbondanzieri really performed well with GETAFE this season. If not Getafe might be at the bottom 5.
scorps
post Apr 6 2007, 12:28 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(valeron009 @ Apr 4 2007, 01:16 PM)
peter schmeichel
CODE
Who is your favourite current goalkeeper?

peter schmeichel still play or retired ??

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 4 2007, 06:56 PM)
I'm on Buffon although he's still in Serie B thumbup.gif

No doubt P. Cech is other best keeper around.
yes same to me,
buffon is the best italia goalkepper after dino zoff..

This post has been edited by scorps: Apr 6 2007, 12:32 AM

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0520sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:23 PM