I rate him as well but the thread said "current goalkeeper" lah dei tongue.gif
Duke Red
post May 13 2008, 06:55 PM

6,112 posts

Kudos to Pepe Reina for winning the Golden Gloves award for the third time in three seasons. Most clean sheets three seasons running.
Duke Red
post May 14 2008, 10:59 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ May 13 2008, 10:01 PM)
Cech!
He kept Torres quiet!
By that reckoning, Pepe has kept the most clean sheets meaning he's kept most forwards quiet.

QUOTE(booty @ May 13 2008, 11:22 PM)
any polls that has man utd player in it are destined to phail lulz
I'm inclined to agree. For many, it's just to show support for their team and we know for a fact there are most Man Utd fans here than any other, one-liner posters or not. It's not about being objective. The thing I don't like about polls is that you don't get to articulate why you picked your choice. To be fair though, the poll does say, "your favourite" and not "the best" goalkeeper.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 14 2008, 11:30 AM
Duke Red
post May 14 2008, 11:33 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(corez @ May 14 2008, 11:24 AM)
Not really true though. If this polls were done during the time when we had 'The Fat Aussie' & 'The Italian who played only 5 games' I'm sure they won't be getting any votes at all  tongue.gif

Edited. Hated him for being arrested on the day we signed him and I'm conviced we signed him because of the cheapskate Martin Edwards don't wanna spend on VDS or Buffon.
Wall Taibi played a stormer in his first game against us! I'm sure that lone is worth a few votes smile.gif . Bosnich was actually one of my favourite keepers while he was as Villa. Then he became a druggie.
Duke Red
post May 15 2008, 10:45 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(shgx700 @ May 14 2008, 08:26 PM)
the current boltan GK... from Oman.. al habsi or something...has been performing well since JJ's injury... wat u all say about him?
He came with much promise. There was a bit of him in the press if you remember but he had to wait for a fair while before getting his chance. I must say that as not many Asian's play their trade in the Premiership, i was rather hoping to see him in action but it isn't easy displacing a keeper as good as Jaaskelainen. Al Habsi was a little shaky in his first game but has since been immense. A big tall strong goalkeeper by stature with apparently, rather good reflexes to boot. If he maintains his form, I see him displacing his Finnish counterpart next season.

Added on May 22, 2008, 3:52 pmHas anyone heard of this young lad? Good reflexes and agility.

Guillermo Ochoa

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 28 2008, 11:57 AM

0.0591sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:10 PM