[guide] about error i2501, solved
TSclaudetan
Jul 25 2017, 07:30 AM, updated 9y ago
regarding to the thread i post early, i have send the ticket to SE and now i got the respond, i wonder how it will affect us edit: 1. The error occurs when trying to register a trial. 2. LYN member reports that have experience the same problem when trying to purchase sub but solve by sending ticket to SE. edit 7/8/2017 successfully create trial account with IE. i2501 might be a temporary account ban, it will un-ban in few days depend on how long the ban is. when you hit i2501, DO NOT ATTEMP, if you hit i2501 again, it will extend the ban duration.
This post has been edited by claudetan: Aug 7 2017, 11:06 AM
ultimaweaponx
Jul 25 2017, 10:36 AM
yeah, many has complaint about SE support especially EU in reddit. despite having a great game these support team completely ruining the game experience
TSclaudetan
Jul 25 2017, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 25 2017, 10:36 AM) yeah, many has complaint about SE support especially EU in reddit. despite having a great game these support team completely ruining the game experience Have you encounter any problem when you renew subscription?
doi0728
Jul 25 2017, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(claudetan @ Jul 25 2017, 12:31 PM) Have you encounter any problem when you renew subscription? renew my sub 5 days ago, no problem at all, even purchase optional item from mogstation
Vivato
Jul 25 2017, 02:22 PM

I still can log in to my trail account today. My trail acc was created when unlimited trail was released.
shojikun
Jul 25 2017, 02:40 PM
Is normal, back in time i kinda remember this situation before, i tested out 2 country that may be able to actually have an effect for EU support to consider, 1st is Brunei 2nd is Singapore, but i remember back then singapore is not included as well, so I tested on my own main account, Brunei, no problem thou.
because is closer to east malaysia which is consider malaysia as well.
anyway what you're doing is to utilize and kinda abuse the free trial thinggie, so i doubt it could work anyway.
Your main account that has sub wont be banned for this, unless u wanna go chase something silly that is.
This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 25 2017, 02:51 PM
TSclaudetan
Jul 25 2017, 06:50 PM
not to abuse trial acct, just wanna start a trail for testing my new character without using the main account (my main account sub end already).
anyway, hope my main account not affected, i kinda scared after knowing that they start fliter IP address, my main account have lot of gils and have nice amount of rare mount and achievements.
Btw, i not planning to sub until next major patch, so i cant really test on my main account.
shojikun
Jul 26 2017, 09:25 AM
test what?
the free trial is unlimited time, but up to lvl 35 jer, what to test?
TSclaudetan
Jul 26 2017, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 26 2017, 09:25 AM) test what? the free trial is unlimited time, but up to lvl 35 jer, what to test? character customization, instead of consuming a fantasia, test the character customization first in trial account, such as emote and etc.
shojikun
Jul 26 2017, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(claudetan @ Jul 26 2017, 09:35 AM) character customization, instead of consuming a fantasia, test the character customization first in trial account, such as emote and etc. the benchmark got character creator, cannot? cycle with those light and dark environment, etc + zoom in/out
TSclaudetan
Jul 26 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 26 2017, 09:43 AM) the benchmark got character creator, cannot? cycle with those light and dark environment, etc + zoom in/out yup, but you cant walk your character, try out the emote, combat, i used to create an alt on my main account to test out but since my sub ended, i would like to test in the trial account.
ultimaweaponx
Jul 26 2017, 10:46 AM
u can create character in benchmark tool and save it. later when u use trial can just load that character
shojikun
Jul 26 2017, 11:31 AM
if u just wanna do that and what not, then why dont try STEAM version?
ultimaweaponx
Jul 26 2017, 12:38 PM
bukan not available kat region kita ke
TSclaudetan
Jul 26 2017, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 26 2017, 10:46 AM) u can create character in benchmark tool and save it. later when u use trial can just load that character well, malaysia IP seem blacklisted from creating a trial account as i mentioned in earlier post.
SUSchinti
Jul 26 2017, 04:26 PM
hmm, wat happened? im on US account for years no problem. they gonna start banning IP for no reason?
shojikun
Jul 26 2017, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 26 2017, 12:38 PM) bukan not available kat region kita ke idk i saw trial can download etc in steam..
shojikun
Jul 26 2017, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 26 2017, 04:26 PM) hmm, wat happened? im on US account for years no problem. they gonna start banning IP for no reason? misconception from the OP lewl..
TSclaudetan
Jul 27 2017, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 26 2017, 08:34 PM) misconception from the OP lewl.. steam already region locked for malaysia. for some reason, few years back when heavenward release, heanveward still can be bought at steam, but now all being region locked. you can try to register a free trial account on http://freetrial.finalfantasyxiv.com/gb/ to see the outcome.
ultimaweaponx
Jul 27 2017, 07:45 AM
org2 yg beli kat steam takboleh nak sambung dah pasal ni