126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Progress Thread, Progress Pics Please!

N0eL
post Jul 19 2007, 09:11 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jul 18 2007, 11:53 PM)
not all skinny ppl have abs...
maybe he needs to do more abs routine smile.gif

Chow
Bata,

Working on it right at the moment. I do abs routine every time i'm at the gym. 6 packs 6 packs~! flex.gif

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jul 19 2007, 12:00 AM)
w00t gotta admit thats pretty nice...somewhere around my own goal (although 85kg--->59kg is not logical) but hey, you're fit! keep up the good work wink.gif
joey-kun

Thank you for the encouraging words. Im impressed by your weight lost progress. The confidence gain is priceless ya?

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:22 AM)
wow N0eL u r damn light man. i'm around your height at 77kgs. good job mate. time to put on some muscle mass eh after cutting the fats lol
jones007,

Yeah, I;m currently bulking. Gonna finish my weight gainer pretty soon. Need look for a new tub. Any recommendation?

QUOTE(egoeagle @ Jul 19 2007, 01:56 AM)
You have a good vessel for bodybuilding man.Keep it up.You'll do great. biggrin.gif
egoeagle,

I will certainly do. Will look for u in the near future to get some of your products. Do give advice on that bro.. Thanks in advance

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Jul 19 2007, 03:44 AM)
ur weight and ur goal pls? i would like to take this is as a good reference.

keep it up! rclxms.gif
Ky_khor,

I'm currently at 59 kgs (height = 167cm), kinda thin at the moment. My goal for now is to add on another 5kgs of muscle mass. Ain't easy gaining it. Stuck at 59kgs for a week now. Need do something about it

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 19 2007, 04:19 AM)
Thank you N0eL. It is an honor to hear such words from aspiring trainees like yourself as it gives me inspiration to push my body to the limit and beyond. I'll help out whenever i can. And yes, I've met up and trained members before. Do not hesitate to ask if you require assistance.
Right now don't worry about width or thickness, etc. Focus on gaining overall body mass and milk those newbie gains to the limit.

Peace.
Will do sir. I'm eating as much and often as I could. Ain't easy to locate healthy food around the office. I'm currently consuming nutralife Maximum weight gainer. Doesn't means like it's doing its job.
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 09:58 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

@N0eL

enough for weight gainers. time to put one serious muscle mass man. get a tub of whey isolate protein. do compound exercises. check out the pinned exercise routine thread. u'll find useful stuff in it
Joey-kun
post Jul 19 2007, 12:25 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jul 19 2007, 09:11 AM)
joey-kun

Thank you for the encouraging words. Im impressed by your weight lost progress. The confidence gain is priceless ya?
no, I mean I;m 83kg now so to go to 59kg is unrealistic tongue.gif
tongyam
post Jul 19 2007, 12:38 PM

perfect
686 posts

@neol, we got same height, but i just only 55 kgs .b4 that was 50kg, 1-2 years ago i think.

work more for ur cheast, i notise man boobs there, it is muscle or fats? hard clarify by only pict.

no abs nvm, aslong no tummy wink.gif

gambateh
N0eL
post Jul 19 2007, 12:53 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 09:58 AM)
@N0eL

enough for weight gainers. time to put one serious muscle mass man. get a tub of whey isolate protein. do compound exercises. check out the pinned exercise routine thread. u'll find useful stuff in it
Start with Whey so soon? I still aint satisfied with my current size.
I read that whey will only encourage muscle growth,but I wont gain much mass out of it.Moreover my metabolism will increase due to the extra muscle and I might start loosing weight if I keep up with my current diet.

Kindly advice.

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jul 19 2007, 12:25 PM)
no, I mean I;m 83kg now so to go to 59kg is unrealistic tongue.gif
Joey-kun,

read it somewhere that u were previously 100+ kgs before u start working out. U must have a well shaped body by now. flex.gif

QUOTE(tongyam @ Jul 19 2007, 12:38 PM)
@neol, we got same height, but i just only 55 kgs .b4 that was 50kg, 1-2 years ago i think.

work more for ur cheast, i notise man boobs there, it is muscle or fats? hard clarify by only pict.

no abs nvm, aslong no tummy wink.gif

gambateh
tongyam,

We need to gain more weight buddy. Else we will look like walking bamboo standing next to other members guys over here.

I work on my chest everytime. I dont think it's fat. Mostly muscle. Aiming for a more developed chest.
tongyam
post Jul 19 2007, 12:57 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jul 19 2007, 12:53 PM)
I read that whey will only encourage muscle growth,but I wont gain much mass out of it.Moreover my metabolism will increase due to the extra muscle and I might start loosing weight if I keep up with my current diet.

Kindly advice.
Joey-kun,

read it somewhere that u were previously 100+ kgs before u start working out. U must have a well shaped body by now. flex.gif
tongyam,

We need to gain more weight buddy. Else we will look like walking bamboo standing next to other members guys over here.

I work on my chest everytime. I dont think it's fat. Mostly muscle. Aiming for a more developed chest.
lol.....ya i batang biggrin.gif dont care that tongue.gif

seem its muscle then good wink.gif can u flex it ??like
joking lah laugh.gif
King83
post Jul 19 2007, 12:58 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Jul 19 2007, 12:57 PM)
lol.....ya i batang biggrin.gif dont care that tongue.gif

seem its muscle then good wink.gif  can u flex it ??like
joking lah  laugh.gif
diao ngi lah tongue.gif
tongyam
post Jul 19 2007, 12:59 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 19 2007, 12:58 PM)
diao ngi lah tongue.gif
joking lah, i scared ur lat. dun bash me tongue.gif
Joey-kun
post Jul 19 2007, 01:01 PM

4,662 posts

Kindly advice.
Joey-kun,

you should start on whey as soon as you start to lift. else, drink HL milk after workouts.

no, I was 70+kg before I start lah....100+ is someone else smile.gif
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 01:01 PM

8,878 posts

Kindly advice.
just be on a caloric excess diet and you'll grow, dont worry. take whey and grow more musles. u can still take mass gainer if your daily diet is very low on carbs.

QUOTE(tongyam @ Jul 19 2007, 12:59 PM)
joking lah, i scared ur lat. dun bash me tongue.gif
w00t the lats war again? lol
N0eL
post Jul 19 2007, 01:30 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jul 19 2007, 01:01 PM)
you should start on whey as soon as you start to lift. else, drink HL milk after workouts.

no, I was 70+kg before I start lah....100+ is someone else smile.gif
QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:01 PM)
just be on a caloric excess diet and you'll grow, dont worry. take whey and grow more musles. u can still take mass gainer if your daily diet is very low on carbs.
w00t the lats war again? lol
Currently HL milk is part of my diet. But i guess need to start with whey to increase the progress. I can't really eat much at the moment coz got used to the weight lost diet I've been on since past months. I guess consuming both weight gainer and whey seems feasible, but can I do so?
Joey-kun
post Jul 19 2007, 04:13 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jul 19 2007, 01:30 PM)
Currently HL milk is part of my diet. But i guess need to start with whey to increase the progress. I can't really eat much at the moment coz got used to the weight lost diet I've been on since past months. I guess consuming both weight gainer and whey seems feasible, but can I do so?
last time I drank 1 liter of HL milk after workouts and watched the weight went up but body gets less soft. would be kinda expensive but worth a try. And it does feel bloated the first few weeks of doing that but you'll get used to it
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 05:48 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jul 19 2007, 01:30 PM)
consuming both? i think its a little too much lol. dont worry about not being able to eat much. if u r doing the right thing(compound exercises, free weights), u'll get hungry almost every 3 hours. drink milk at night and take eggs in the morning. its flexible tho about the diet. depends on individual. dont sweat so much about gaining weight.

workout right + eat right + sleep right = grow.
Syd G
post Jul 20 2007, 09:47 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Last month's progress piccie - LATS:

bata
post Jul 20 2007, 06:50 PM

3,726 posts

why didn't do lat spread?? smile.gif
still can see fats at your back area~~ smile.gif

Chow
Syd G
post Jul 20 2007, 08:17 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Cause I suck at posing xD

I is still fat yanno wink.gif
bluegreen
post Jul 21 2007, 12:08 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 26 2007, 12:28 AM)

One more. I was pretty pooped and holding the pose was exhausting.
which gym is this?
tongyam
post Jul 21 2007, 01:24 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 20 2007, 09:47 AM)
Last month's progress piccie - LATS:

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
victor_hoh
post Jul 21 2007, 10:45 AM

pump my muscles