126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Progress Thread, Progress Pics Please!

E|dan
post Jul 17 2007, 07:39 PM

532 posts

alot of people here lift waaay waaay heavier then me... =.=
kvys2000
post Jul 17 2007, 07:53 PM

566 posts

This is me before I started my lose weight journal...

Taken in March dis year

This is me nw.. lolx!~
user posted image (standing left)

Lost from 104 to 86kg in 4 months!

This post has been edited by kvys2000: Jul 17 2007, 07:54 PM
darklight79
post Jul 17 2007, 07:56 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Jul 17 2007, 07:39 PM)
alot of people here lift waaay waaay heavier then me... =.=
Poundages matter to a certain extent but it isn't everything. At the end of the day it is what the mirror shows you that counts.
E|dan
post Jul 17 2007, 08:01 PM

532 posts

yeap yeap...hehehe

and kvys2000....superb improvement...keep it up man...u should maintain it...and try not to gain it back..this is where the hard part..ahahaha..
N0eL
post Jul 18 2007, 07:02 PM

1,479 posts

I've just started with Body Building since April 2007 after few years of being a couch potato. Before that, I was kinda athletic with various sports activities. It was very unexpected to get sucked into carrying weights. Initially I joined a gym out of boredom in life and to occupy my ample time. Now I find myself feeling uneasy during my rest day. I'm currently consuming weight gainer and lift 3 times a week. No Cardio

I guess pictures speak a thousand words.

June 10

Most recent

Kindly give comment/advice as accordingly. All sifus guidance will be highly appreciated.
King83
post Jul 18 2007, 07:06 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jul 18 2007, 07:02 PM)
I've just started with Body Building since April 2007 after few years of being a couch potato. Before that, I was kinda athletic with various sports activities. It was very unexpected to get sucked into carrying weights. Initially I joined a gym out of boredom in life and to occupy my ample time. Now I find myself feeling uneasy during my rest day. I'm currently consuming weight gainer and lift 3 times a week. No Cardio

June 10

Most recent

Kindly give comment/advice as accordingly. All sifus guidance will be highly appreciated.
You look hella skinny... but where's the abs??
weird...
darklight79
post Jul 18 2007, 08:04 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

June 10

Most recent

Ignore King83, he's a regular troll on the forums. You look way better than him considering you started just since April 2007. Keep up the good work.
Canopies
post Jul 18 2007, 08:15 PM

2,733 posts

June 10

Most recent

Hmm,good progress.All the best in ur bb life.

p/s: your avatar looks sooo familiar ...
N0eL
post Jul 18 2007, 10:22 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 18 2007, 07:06 PM)
You look hella skinny... but where's the abs??
weird...
King83 smile.gif

Thanks for the comment. I'll take your words together with me into the gym as a form of motivation to work harder.
Apologize for not stating my goals in the previous post. My aim is to have a toned and lean body, therefore I'm taking it slow with bulking. I'll stop as soon as I am satisfied with what I see on the mirror. I would like to gain another 5kgs at the moment.

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 18 2007, 08:04 PM)
Ignore King83, he's a regular troll on the forums. You look way better than him considering you started just since April 2007. Keep up the good work.
Darklight79,

Reading such words from a reputable bb in H&F means a lot to me. Please do not hesitate to shower me with advice/criticism. I gonna need it to further improve my knowledge in BB. Looking forward in meeting/working out with you all one day.

QUOTE(Canopies @ Jul 18 2007, 08:15 PM)

Canopies,

Do hope my rate of progress will not decrease. I know there r still many rooms for improvement within my workout/diet routines.
There are a few members using the same avatar as I'm. Downloaded it from a gif site
T+1
post Jul 18 2007, 10:25 PM

1,368 posts

June 10

Most recent

frankly, i cannot see the different between 10 june and recent pictures tongue.gif
but u have great body shape thumbup.gif .

what is ur body weight now?
King83
post Jul 18 2007, 10:26 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

what i meant was... u look like you're 10% bodyfat...
but how come your abs not appearing? weird.....
you definately have abs.... everyone does, just that it's not showing.
T+1
post Jul 18 2007, 10:33 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 18 2007, 10:26 PM)
i think he didn't flex his muscle when taking photo.
gtoforce
post Jul 18 2007, 11:09 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Jul 18 2007, 10:33 PM)
slalu the best definition is when no need to look big with flexing
aha
just bukak baju, everything keras already
ehehehe
bata
post Jul 18 2007, 11:53 PM

3,726 posts

not all skinny ppl have abs...
maybe he needs to do more abs routine smile.gif

Chow
N0eL
post Jul 18 2007, 11:54 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Jul 18 2007, 10:25 PM)
frankly, i cannot see the different between 10 june and recent pictures  tongue.gif
but u have great body shape  thumbup.gif .

what is ur body weight now?
I'm only around 59kgs (height 167cm). Aiming for another 5 kgs now

sweat.gif Before I started working out, I had a tummy. I guess that's y. Working hard on that dept at the moment~!

QUOTE(T+1 @ Jul 18 2007, 10:33 PM)
Yeap.. not much of flexing then

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jul 18 2007, 11:09 PM)
slalu the best definition is when no need to look big with flexing
aha
just bukak baju, everything keras already
ehehehe
gtoforce,

Sir, i guess we have the same goal in mind. I read somewhere that you do not wish to be too big. Me? likewise.

Every keras cannot la... later cannot walk properly~! sweat.gif
Joey-kun
post Jul 19 2007, 12:00 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Jul 18 2007, 08:15 PM)

w00t gotta admit thats pretty nice...somewhere around my own goal (although 85kg--->59kg is not logical) but hey, you're fit! keep up the good work wink.gif
jones007
post Jul 19 2007, 12:22 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

wow N0eL u r damn light man. i'm around your height at 77kgs. good job mate. time to put on some muscle mass eh after cutting the fats lol
egoeagle
post Jul 19 2007, 01:56 AM

430 posts

June 10

Most recent

You have a good vessel for bodybuilding man.Keep it up.You'll do great. biggrin.gif
ky_khor
post Jul 19 2007, 03:44 AM

No.22
894 posts

ur weight and ur goal pls? i would like to take this is as a good reference.

keep it up! rclxms.gif
darklight79
post Jul 19 2007, 04:19 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jul 18 2007, 10:22 PM)

Darklight79,

Reading such words from a reputable bb in H&F means a lot to me. Please do not hesitate to shower me with advice/criticism. I gonna need it to further improve my knowledge in BB. Looking forward in meeting/working out with you all one day.

Thank you N0eL. It is an honor to hear such words from aspiring trainees like yourself as it gives me inspiration to push my body to the limit and beyond. I'll help out whenever i can. And yes, I've met up and trained members before. Do not hesitate to ask if you require assistance.
Right now don't worry about width or thickness, etc. Focus on gaining overall body mass and milk those newbie gains to the limit.

Peace.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 AM