-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V22, Leaves You Speechless
zaengurl
Feb 6 2018, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 17 2017, 03:47 PM) New problem. Share with you fine ppl what happened. 6-spd Forte. When I accelerate from standstill/traffic light, my gear shifter will move forward from [D] and touch [N]. This causes the car to lose drive in acceleration but only from 1st gear. Not cool. Not safe. Went to autosavers to check. It was an engine mount issue. Weak liao. When engine revs, it torques the mount and pulls the gear cable into neutral. The fix? Adjusted the gear cable to have some slack. Everything ok now. Next thing to change in the near future... engine mounts. Hai there. I saw your post kinna similar to my problem right now.. kindly help to advise.. i planned to send my car to service center day after tomorrow.. i have no idea what to expect from the mechanic.. currently my car can't move obviously the indicator showing neutral eventhough i shift the gear to P or D.. when shift to D and accelerate, the car is not moving at all.. anybody very kind to share some opinions? $$$$ burned to expect πππ Thanks in advance My car manf yr 2010 n mileage is 136k.. thank youuuu
zaengurl
Feb 6 2018, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 6 2018, 07:24 AM) SCENARIO A: Does the gear shifter feels loose? Is it stuck at N only (even when you tried shifting to any other gear)? If it is, then high chances that your vehicle's gear cable may have come loose or broken (common problem for our Forte). SCENARIO B: If the gear shifts from P > R > N > D and vice versa, but moves on its own during drives/acceleration, then it may be a similar problem with angel of deauth Haiii thank you very much for your reply. βΊοΈβΊοΈβΊοΈ Mine is more on scenario A.. the gear shifter feels loose and yes only showing N even shifting to another gear πππ If that case, loose or broken how much will be the cost? Errrgghhh.. thank you in advance
zaengurl
Feb 6 2018, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Feb 6 2018, 12:39 PM) I think the issue is different from mine. Mine was the linkage to the gearbox but at the engine bay side. Sorted for me for free by the nice ppl from Kia service center Pantai Bharu Klang. Your car is undrivable now? If you have to do what Craxor posted (which is highly possible from your description), there should only be a service charge and no parts change. So, good luck with that and keep us posted. Thank u very much craxor! I haven't got the chance to experiment it as i am working today and just got back from sc puchong.. they will inspect my car tomorrow, yeahh most probably is the gear cable.. they have check my engine everything is good *finger crossed* i will update u guys soon! Thanks rompers! I would love to one day for TT long time since years back!!! My location is at sunway.. used to join the mega TT as well Will keep u guys updated ππ»ππΌ
zaengurl
Feb 27 2018, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(zaengurl @ Feb 6 2018, 07:32 PM) Thank u very much craxor! I haven't got the chance to experiment it as i am working today and just got back from sc puchong.. they will inspect my car tomorrow, yeahh most probably is the gear cable.. they have check my engine everything is good *finger crossed* i will update u guys soon! Thanks rompers! I would love to one day for TT long time since years back!!! My location is at sunway.. used to join the mega TT as well Will keep u guys updated ππ»ππΌ Hai guys just some updates from my previous post.. sc told me the cable putus dy so have to replace the new one and total $$$ π₯π₯ for this π
π
π
This post has been edited by zaengurl: Feb 27 2018, 03:31 PM
zaengurl
Feb 27 2018, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Feb 27 2018, 10:09 AM) A few Forte users recommend go to the Ming Wah Cooler workshop in KL to have the aircond checked, reasonable price. You can google them up. Even if coil problem, they will service it for you, no need to pay for new one unless really really kong your AC or compressor. I just had my Forte serviced yesterday, sometimes can hear the knock knock sound coming from the HUD, but cannot reproduce the sound at the SC. Have to observe again. For the gear jerking when shifting gear, they say they reset the ECU, so have to observe awhile see how. Not much jerk noticed for now. I think i have the same problem as well.. observed the krkk krkk sound for long time dy.. when go to sc can not reproduce the sound.. but this morning i observed that sounds become more clear even more "kasar" like something going to putus dy.. this happen during accelerate at the hill.. the sounds become louder.. otherwise can't really hear.. yeahh mind is start to jerking dy when shifting to lower gear. π€·ββοΈπ€·ββοΈπ€·ββοΈ Any idea guys?
zaengurl
Mar 1 2018, 11:00 AM
zaengurl
Mar 11 2018, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Mar 5 2018, 04:33 PM) Bro, can you PM me the shop name, RM 1,052 excl labour seems like a good deal... Mind to share how much is the labour fee the shop charge you?
Bro, above is the details of the shop.. they charged me rm250 not only for the absorbers bcoz i did change my front brake pad and also did some wiring on my fog lamp.. maybe u can budget slightly lower price for the absorbers labour charges. Feel free to call the mechanic AH YUNG.. Cheers
zaengurl
Mar 11 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Mar 10 2018, 05:09 PM) Update. Problem found and fixed. Thought was engine oil related, from valve lifters to low pressure. Actually, it's just a leak in the exhaust pipe after the manifold. The bend welding cracked. Effect is the fffft sound when tekan minyak, loss of power and up to 20% increase in FC. Bring to exhaust shop, RM120 and some welding later, kao dim. Semua ok. I had the same experience before, sc found the crack at my exhaust pipe and asking for 100++ i rejected and sent to the exhaust shop nearby my house (sunway) middle age uncle welding the crack for only rm25 π
π
zaengurl
Jul 25 2018, 05:50 PM
Hai guyssss ππΌ need your advice.. my Aircond is not cold and sent for gas refill recently.. the aircond guy said my compressor need to change, pressure is not strong anymore π€·ββοΈ i have seen someone posted about aircond overhaul? Dost it helps? Instead of change the whole set of compressor? π€·ββοΈ
Kindly advice! Need your help, pleaseeee...
zaengurl
Jul 25 2018, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(yeowa @ May 30 2018, 10:08 PM) Last year I had to change the cooling coil too where the labour charges is massive as dashboard need to be taken out. Recond compressor cost me RM650, original RM1380 this year. Last year the mechanic also bypass the wiring which was weird way of fixing air cond... Remember guys, no recon compressor, it saved you a lot. Expensive lesson learnt... My current mechanic is quite good and trustworthy. I really feel the same air coming out as the earlier years unlike after repair last year where the air was inconsistent.... Do you mind sharing which workshop did u went for that price? It's reasonable tho.. i really need to send my car for compressor check n possibility to change the compressor ππΌππΌππΌ
zaengurl
Jul 25 2018, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(yeowa @ May 30 2018, 10:08 PM) Last year I had to change the cooling coil too where the labour charges is massive as dashboard need to be taken out. Recond compressor cost me RM650, original RM1380 this year. Last year the mechanic also bypass the wiring which was weird way of fixing air cond... Remember guys, no recon compressor, it saved you a lot. Expensive lesson learnt... My current mechanic is quite good and trustworthy. I really feel the same air coming out as the earlier years unlike after repair last year where the air was inconsistent.... Do you mind sharing which workshop did u went for that price? It's reasonable tho.. i really need to send my car for compressor check n possibility to change the compressor ππΌππΌππΌ