beware of this company - nityo infotech, beware of this company - nityo infotech

TSgeekgeek
post Jul 22 2017, 08:43 PM, updated 9y ago

24 posts

they are hire web developer urgently but please don't go, the reason why i say so, please check how people said about them in glassdoor.
https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nityo-Infotech-Reviews-E232694.htm nityo infotech comments (very bad !!)://https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/N...bad !!)

This post has been edited by geekgeek: Jul 22 2017, 08:44 PM
seventwo
post Jul 22 2017, 11:25 PM

722 posts

are you sure?
anyhow, they got; 3.8 stars out of 5. 79% recommend to a friend
TSgeekgeek
post Jul 23 2017, 09:14 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Jul 22 2017, 11:25 PM)
are you sure?
Bro, read the reviews

nexona88
post Jul 23 2017, 12:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

Thanks for the info..
Will share it..
alien3d
post Jul 23 2017, 01:10 PM

3,740 posts

last time complain to jobstreet.. scammer
TSgeekgeek
post Jul 23 2017, 05:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jul 23 2017, 01:10 PM)
last time complain to jobstreet.. scammer
you mean this company is scammer ?
alien3d
post Jul 23 2017, 05:43 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(geekgeek @ Jul 23 2017, 05:04 PM)
you mean this company is scammer ?
yes... saying if need interview need to paid some $$$ money then can go.. WTF
seventwo
post Jul 24 2017, 10:04 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(geekgeek @ Jul 23 2017, 09:14 AM)
Bro, read the reviews
they always call me to take online professional course with them
I never bothered biggrin.gif
raymondha
post Jul 24 2017, 11:06 AM

2,796 posts

this company is blacklisted....
theevilman1909
post Jul 24 2017, 04:32 PM

3,965 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jul 23 2017, 05:43 PM)
yes... saying  if need interview need to paid some $$$ money then can go..  WTF
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
olman
post Jul 24 2017, 06:04 PM

1,998 posts

I always thought nityo is a big recruitment firm.
Lucky i didnt entertain their calls then.
SUSmonoikhwan
post Jul 24 2017, 06:06 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Jul 24 2017, 11:06 AM)
this company is blacklisted....
errrrr... by?
nexona88
post Jul 24 2017, 06:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Jul 23 2017, 05:43 PM)
yes... saying  if need interview need to paid some $$$ money then can go..  WTF
OMG seriously.. .
Needed to pay $$$ for what.
Scammer...
raymondha
post Jul 25 2017, 08:45 AM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jul 24 2017, 06:06 PM)
errrrr... by?
always call and ask to attend their professional courses like pmp, itil.
OldKidz
post Jul 26 2017, 09:53 AM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

Totally into my ignore list. lol
Aryaa
post Apr 10 2018, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(geekgeek @ Jul 22 2017, 08:43 PM)
they are hire web developer urgently but please don't go, the reason why i say so, please check how people said about them in glassdoor.
https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nityo-Infotech-Reviews-E232694.htm nityo infotech comments (very bad !!)://https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/N...bad !!)://https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/N...bad !!)
Based from the reviews, mostly are from their own company.
So, if they offered a job for their client, is it trusted?
I'm so confused & desperate at the same time sad.gif
raymondha
post Apr 10 2018, 12:13 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(Aryaa @ Apr 10 2018, 12:53 AM)
Based from the reviews, mostly are from their own company.
So, if they offered a job for their client, is it trusted?
I'm so confused & desperate at the same time sad.gif
if the the post is permanent at client, then should be ok lo ....
as long as, dont under them can already.
hafizhans
post May 23 2018, 12:35 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

i blocked their number b4 dis, today they use another number.
blocked away.
SUSRyuGW90
post May 23 2018, 09:34 PM

576 posts

I thought they were recruitment agency which quite active on Monster.com ?

I received their email almost few times a week asking if I interested on particular job vacancy
carillpower
post Jul 19 2018, 08:19 PM

Hi guys, juz got offer on permanent project with client but payroll under nityo.. they offer me 40% higher than current salary

It's a system role, any advise? Not sure to accept or not.. glassdoor review seems acceptable except that 1 IT analyst guy
carillpower
post Jul 19 2018, 08:21 PM

Anyone experience working under nityo payroll, care to share some.. really appreciate it
iloilo
post Jul 19 2018, 08:54 PM

52 posts

My friend works in a rental app that started with S and it was not a good company..you can PM me to know more as my friend scared the company will bash him
GOPI56
post Jul 19 2018, 08:59 PM

1,495 posts

I always get calls on job interviews from them.
carillpower
post Jul 19 2018, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(iloilo @ Jul 19 2018, 08:54 PM)
My friend works in a rental app that started with S and it was not a good company..you can PM me to know more as my friend scared the company will bash him
iloilo, I've pm u
GAME_ON
post Jul 20 2018, 10:04 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/Nityo-Infotech-Reviews-E232694.htm nityo infotech comments (very bad !!)://https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/N...bad !!)://https://www.glassdoor.com/Reviews/N...bad !!)
Thanks for the info nod.gif
blueblark96
post Oct 29 2018, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Apr 10 2018, 12:13 PM)
if the the post is permanent at client, then should be ok lo ....
as long as, dont under them can already.
but the payroll is from nityo infotech company..
synystan
post Oct 29 2018, 01:20 PM

Fuck this nityo infotech recruitment company, been hassling me with the same calls on the same job, on the same area which I already refused. They attempt to contact me on different numbers stating that they have a job opportunity at Cyberjaya. Had to block all their numbers because it has gotten too annoying. Indian customer service officers.
raymondha
post Oct 29 2018, 02:03 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(blueblark96 @ Oct 29 2018, 01:49 AM)
but the payroll is from nityo infotech company..
then u are their staff, not under client. forget about it.
blueblark96
post Oct 30 2018, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Oct 29 2018, 02:03 PM)
then u are their staff, not under client.  forget about it.
blueblark96
post Oct 30 2018, 12:42 AM

Nah im not their stuff its just that they offered me a job in another company. And now i dont know should i just go for it .. sad.gif
raymondha
post Nov 7 2018, 12:08 AM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(blueblark96 @ Oct 30 2018, 12:42 AM)
Nah im not their stuff its just that they offered me a job in another company. And now i dont know should i just go for it .. sad.gif
not, u are their staff as long as ur payroll is under them. dont go for it.
otai_g
post Nov 7 2018, 08:46 AM

623 posts

i have seen this company advertise at jobstreet many times.

but honestly i am not interest with the job requirements.
the7signals
post Nov 12 2018, 11:22 PM

585 posts

I have received many emails from this company regarding variety of openings....i ignored all of them
Hohenheim
post Nov 13 2018, 01:15 PM

122 posts

--ignore this----

This post has been edited by Hohenheim: Nov 13 2018, 01:17 PM
Hohenheim
post Nov 13 2018, 01:16 PM

122 posts

that is one of the downsides of registering on monster.com. They keep spamming at monster.com, but I can't block monster.com , there maybe have legitimate interest from other company.
Paulnzy
post Nov 13 2018, 06:28 PM

I got call up for a job vacancy as copywriter. was casually doing some research and google and bump onto this thread.
Now i am super confused if they are as bad as people says... but on the phone, they promised better salary than what I am getting now. sad.gif

Hohenheim
post Nov 13 2018, 08:16 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Paulnzy @ Nov 13 2018, 06:28 PM)
I got call up for a job vacancy as copywriter. was casually doing some research and google and bump onto this thread.
Now i am super confused if they are as bad as people says... but on the phone, they promised better salary than what I am getting now. sad.gif
good luck getting a job from nityo infotech, i have been getting their job spam for almost ten years.

remember promise is just a promise , until u can see the offer letter in front of you.
raymondha
post Nov 16 2018, 05:50 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(Paulnzy @ Nov 13 2018, 06:28 PM)
well, promise only , talk cock everyone also can . like what above said, unless black and white offer in front u .. but if u are under them, i suggest you to reconsider it again and again
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 16 2018, 05:54 PM

2,699 posts

well.. I got call from this company few days ago..

the caller (sounds like indian accent) asked whether I have digital marketing experience bla bla.. I said NO, and he just hung up the phone.. lolz laugh.gif
dyenjarin
post Nov 22 2018, 04:46 PM

Hi got offer for them as technical support but if they are recruitment agency why they give salary quite high even that is just tech support, anyone want clarify?
ITzai
post Nov 22 2018, 05:55 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(dyenjarin @ Nov 22 2018, 04:46 PM)
Hi got offer for them as technical support but if they are recruitment agency why they give salary quite high even that is just tech support, anyone want clarify?
Mind to share their package?
dyenjarin
post Nov 22 2018, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(ITzai @ Nov 22 2018, 05:55 PM)
Mind to share their package?
Position: Technical Support executive
1year contract basic RM 2800
Allowance night shift RM 200 + RM 200/month upon completion bonus
Client: Atos Origin
hiroshi87
post Nov 22 2018, 11:07 PM

206 posts

simple answer..because their client pay them much higher... u wouldn't believe how much those company willing to pay per head count.
Hohenheim
post Nov 23 2018, 09:17 AM

122 posts

I dont understand why would company want their IT personnel off their payroll by outsource to company like nityo infotech?
raymondha
post Nov 25 2018, 10:40 PM

2,796 posts

many reason ... typical exmple is headcount issues.... so they rather hire external
Chaud
post Feb 11 2019, 07:43 AM

1,119 posts

just wondering if you accepted. Any review?

This company has been contacting me every now and then for new opportunity
dyenjarin
post Feb 13 2019, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 11 2019, 07:43 AM)
just wondering if you accepted. Any review?

This company has been contacting me every now and then for new opportunity
Nope didn’t go for that interview, but my friend go for it and the client is never knew that they searching for people
otai_g
post Feb 14 2019, 08:47 AM

623 posts

if this company shit, why authority not take any action?
AKUJEFF
post Feb 14 2019, 10:37 AM

60 posts

This company has been contacting me everyday for IT support position and i have reject so many time but they still keep calling me. And i think the officer is from indian, very hard to communicate with them. Lucky i did not go for interview . scammer rupanya ..
Hohenheim
post Feb 15 2019, 09:32 PM

122 posts

I don't know why Dimension Data keep using this company as the recruiter, the recruiter from India keep calling on the same job and no salary increase at all for the past 6 months.
raymondha
post Feb 18 2019, 09:23 AM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(Hohenheim @ Feb 15 2019, 09:32 PM)
I don't know why Dimension Data keep using this company as the recruiter, the recruiter from India keep calling on the same job and no salary increase at all for the past 6 months.
either good relationship or they really cheap if compare with others
minseaman
post Feb 18 2019, 10:39 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(synystan @ Oct 29 2018, 01:20 PM)
Fuck this nityo infotech recruitment company, been hassling me with the same calls on the same job, on the same area which I already refused. They attempt to contact me on different numbers stating that they have a job opportunity at Cyberjaya. Had to block all their numbers because it has gotten too annoying. Indian customer service officers.
This is because they dont have a central record to comment on the candidate / client contacted. Im working in recruitment and I had been their "potential employer" until I kept kept mentioning XXX, YYY and ZZZ contacted me earlier, XXX is my account manager, anything I will talk to him, thanks. Then I email and tag all their email address politely asking them to keep a record that someone already called me, dont let me repeat this again. After 4-5 email now Im having a peaceful time.

This post has been edited by minseaman: Feb 18 2019, 10:40 AM
rafale_05
post Apr 9 2019, 07:54 PM

25 posts

damn.. this sh*t company call me la today... thankfully i found this topic first.

said that have job opportunity for me as a team leader....
ask where dont want to tell..

when i decline they said want to offer more salary than now. ask how much, again don't want to tell...
popstickle P
post Apr 25 2019, 05:36 PM

Probation

I have just came across this thread. I had a call by this company. Went for the interview and did well. They have extended me the offer letter and everything seems legit. The initial salary presented until the offer given was fair as well as the clauses in the contract. I’ll be starting soon and shall update further.
daimon
post Apr 26 2019, 02:41 PM

611 posts

OMG, my friend shared with me last time, by reading their job description mentioned like work with Google, then I went to their website and check, felt the whole website looks lousy. Decided not to bother because just felt they are using Google's name so attract people which is not really honest to me.
davidnedved
post May 3 2019, 10:25 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(popstickle @ Apr 25 2019, 05:36 PM)
I have just came across this thread. I had a call by this company. Went for the interview and did well. They have extended me the offer letter and everything seems legit. The initial salary presented until the offer given was fair as well as the clauses in the contract. I’ll be starting soon and shall update further.
any update? also received call from them. are they legit or not?
User80080 P
post Jun 10 2019, 12:13 PM

Probation

QUOTE(dyenjarin @ Nov 22 2018, 08:32 PM)
Position: Technical Support executive
1year contract basic RM 2800
Allowance night shift RM 200 + RM 200/month upon completion bonus
Just wanted to add to this:

I got this same offer in Feb 2019.

This is basically my story with these guys, Just posting here because a friend of mine was recently called by this company.

A small PSA: They are extremely unprofessional and should not be trusted!

In Feb 2019 I was looking for another Job as my current position as an L1 in a MNC was stagnating after working for a year and a half.
So I put up my resume on Jobstreet and got to applying for positions. within 2 weeks I received a call from this Agency(NITYO). The lady(Henceforth referred to as Person A) whom I spoke with was polite and asked me about my experience etc. over the phone and offered me an interview in Cyberjaya that week itself on Friday morning. She was calling from INDIA as it showed on my phone. I agreed to come in for the interview at ATOS - cyberjaya(client). I took a personal day at work for this interview. No further contact was made by person B apart from the E-mail detailing Salary as shown above before the interview process.

1st Interview phase:
On arrival at the interview, I learned that it was a group interview consisting of 40 people in total. Mostly freshers but some Older as well. I waited with the group in the lobby from 10:30 AM to about 11:30 AM when a woman from NITYO(Henceforth referred to as Person B) arrived. Person B corralled us into a conference room on the second floor and asked us to sign-in on a sheet to confirm attendance. Shortly after at 12:00 PM in the afternoon she asked us to form groups of 5 to attend a phone interview using a headset like in the call centers. I volunteered to in the first group as at this point it was nearing lunchtime and I was already quite exasperated and annoyed for having to wait so long. In the phone interview I was asked a series of normal interview questions like where do you see yourself in 5 years, favorite color etc. I would say I did well until they asked me to speak for 1 minute straight about whatever I wanted(I choked a bit here cause I didn't know what they wanted me to talk about so I talked about Malaysian Food because I was Hungry).

2nd Interview phase:
After the "phone" interview ended Person B brought me outside where my remaining group mates were sitting and told me I had passed the first phase of the Interview. I was then brought downstairs to another conference room and given a Test sheet, about 40 questions front and back, about IT related topics. I took about 30 minutes to complete that and by then there was nobody who joined me in that room. I sat in the room from about 12:45 PM to about 2:00 PM alone waiting for Person B. Finally, I took the sheet and my belongings and went to look for Person B whom I met entering the lobby(I think she went out for lunch). I told her that I had completed the test and handed her my paper. I then asked her why I was the only one sitting in that room. She Told me that I was the only one of the candidates who had passed the first test so far and that was why I was sitting there alone. Surprised as I was at that moment, I asked her when the next phase of the interview would begin(at this point really hungry!). She said the next interview would be a Face To Face with the Project Manager and that it would take place in 15 minutes. She led me back to the conference room where I took the test and told me she would come get me as soon as the Project Manager was ready to interview me. I waited in that room for another hour from 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM. Finally Person B came in and asked me to proceed to another reception room on the same floor and where I waited another half an hour(4:00 PM by this point). until the Project Manager showed up.

3rd Interview Phase:
So I spoke to the Project Manager who had his own checklist and explained my prior experience and qualifications. The whole time this guy kept winking, I'm not sure if that was a weird twitch he had or intended, I didn't question it though. The interview with the manager took approximately half an hour to question me and we spoke briefly about the requirements, I could not speak to him about my salary details with him though as he was not from NITYO. After the interview this guy told me that that I was a promising candidate for the position and would be in contact shortly to conduct another phone interview to test my English proficiency again. I thanked him and was finally allowed to leave at close to 5:00 PM.

This is one of the most grueling interview processes I have ever been to but also my first group interview...

After about 2 weeks later(Early March 2019), I get a call from person A telling me that I had gotten the Job while I was at work. I asked her about the English test the Manager had spoken to me about. She told me she knew nothing about any of that and asked me to send her an E-mail to conduct a background check by "Smart Systems" that day itself. At the time she requested the document it was 5:00 PM, I complied and sent the documents. During the phone call I asked her when I could expect an offer letter. She said if the background check was passed it meant that I had got the Job and would be starting on 1st April 2019. Excitedly I agreed to it.

After about 2 days in I got a call again from Person A letting me know that the client wanted to know when I could start. I was confused because she told me that I would be starting on the 1st of April, so I asked her if they wanted me to come in earlier I would have to provide my current workplace with 2 weeks notice before my departure. She said she would inform the client that I needed two weeks hung up the phone.

The next week close to the date I would have to inform my current employer (Mid - March) I get an E-mail from Person B with an offer letter with contract details. The contract was as shown;

1year contract basic RM 2400
Allowance night shift RM 75 + RM 50/month upon completion bonus

5 days weekly, 12 hour shifts from 5 AM to 5PM!

Markedly different from the original offer!(but still slightly better than where I was at at that moment). I called Person A and asked why the offer was different. She spouted that usual spiel about budget cuts and some nonsense. Reluctantly I agreed to the offer and sent a signed copy back to her e-mail. She sent an E-mail back within 2 hours to confirm that it was quote "All OK" and that "I would be starting my first shift on 1st April 2019" with 1 week training so normal office hours 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM for the first week. So on Monday morning I put in my letter of resignation to my current company and gave them 2 weeks notice(A foolish move in hindsight).

After two weeks, on my final Day on 30th March 2019 at my current company. Person B sends me an E-mail writing that I had been rejected and was no longer being considered for the position. Two days before what was supposed to be my first day! Also in the e-mail she asked nonchalantly whether I would be interested in a Customer Service position! I wanted so hard to send a strongly worded e-mail back with what was going through my mind at the time. I didn't send that e-mail...

Luckily for me my current workplace was willing to overlook the incident and I was extended with my current pay. I'm still at my current Job with the same salary.

A very Important TL;DR: Don't ever put any faith in what this Company sends you over e-mail or tells you on the phone. They are unprofessional and dishonest and WILL absolutely waste your time. BEWARE.
the7signals
post Jun 10 2019, 02:09 PM

585 posts

I was called up before by this company before in inviting me to attend an interview with an US MNC which i never hear before. I was assured that the job offer will be extended to me after my interview....sound very fishy. Btw, i did some research on this so called US MNC....i found very questionable information. I even called up the company and to make some enquiries(my call was answered in mandarin)...the way the person who picked up my call also sounded very fishy. To be kind of “polite”, i asked Nityo to find out the answer on a few basic questions regarding the company which they could not answer....they never call back again from that moment onwards. Beware.
rickymark88
post Jun 10 2019, 02:28 PM

61 posts

Really really dodgy
adam_lew85
post Jul 5 2019, 09:51 AM

788 posts

i oso always get calling from this indian company Nityo. First of all, it's super duper difficult to understand what they are saying because of their Singh english slang.

Thanks to this thread, now i found out they are scammers! I think we should report to some authorities regarding this issue before more peoples get cheated by this scam company?

itboyz13 P
post Jul 8 2019, 01:04 AM

Probation

dont go for them, this is scammer, block the number, the company recruitment style is similar to Emario. go for better outsources like UST Global, Pentech and etc. i receive more than 100 calls from them.
cnvery
post Jul 8 2019, 07:48 PM

1,831 posts

Thanks for the info
Oyaji
post Jul 11 2019, 01:55 AM

516 posts

Went to Perkeso yesterday for an open interview session and there's Nityo infotech. I went there and the person in charge gave me her email and telephone number so that I can contact her and send a softcopy of my resume. If they are scammers, why on earth did Perkeso let them participate?

Now I am wary of them. Should I just do as she says or ignore her. I am desperate to get a job now. Maybe I should stick with Kellyservices?
bristlebb
post Jul 11 2019, 11:20 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(User80080 @ Jun 10 2019, 12:13 PM)

This is basically my story with these guys, Just posting here because a friend of mine was recently called by this company.

In Feb 2019 I was looking for another Job as my current position as an L1 in a MNC was stagnating after working for a year and a half.
So I put up my resume on Jobstreet and got to applying for positions. within 2 weeks I received a call from this Agency(NITYO). The lady(Henceforth referred to as Person A) whom I spoke with was polite and asked me about my experience etc. over the phone and offered me an interview in Cyberjaya that week itself on Friday morning. She was calling from INDIA as it showed on my phone. I agreed to come in for the interview at ATOS - cyberjaya(client). I took a personal day at work for this interview. No further contact was made by person B apart from the E-mail detailing Salary as shown above before the interview process.

1st Interview phase:
On arrival at the interview, I learned that it was a group interview consisting of 40 people in total. Mostly freshers but some Older as well. I waited with the group in the lobby from 10:30 AM to about 11:30 AM when a woman from NITYO(Henceforth referred to as Person B) arrived. Person B corralled us into a conference room on the second floor and asked us to sign-in on a sheet to confirm attendance. Shortly after at 12:00 PM in the afternoon she asked us to form groups of 5 to attend a phone interview using a headset like in the call centers. I volunteered to in the first group as at this point it was nearing lunchtime and I was already quite exasperated and annoyed for having to wait so long. In the phone interview I was asked a series of normal interview questions like where do you see yourself in 5 years, favorite color etc. I would say I did well until they asked me to speak for 1 minute straight about whatever I wanted(I choked a bit here cause I didn't know what they wanted me to talk about so I talked about Malaysian Food because I was Hungry).

2nd Interview phase:
After the "phone" interview ended Person B brought me outside where my remaining group mates were sitting and told me I had passed the first phase of the Interview. I was then brought downstairs to another conference room and given a Test sheet, about 40 questions front and back, about IT related topics. I took about 30 minutes to complete that and by then there was nobody who joined me in that room. I sat in the room from about 12:45 PM to about 2:00 PM alone waiting for Person B. Finally, I took the sheet and my belongings and went to look for Person B whom I met entering the lobby(I think she went out for lunch). I told her that I had completed the test and handed her my paper. I then asked her why I was the only one sitting in that room. She Told me that I was the only one of the candidates who had passed the first test so far and that was why I was sitting there alone. Surprised as I was at that moment, I asked her when the next phase of the  interview would begin(at this point really hungry!). She said the next interview would be a Face To Face with the Project Manager and that it would take place in 15 minutes. She led me back to the conference room where I took the test and told me she would come get me as soon as the Project Manager was ready to interview me. I waited in that room for another hour from 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM. Finally Person B came in and asked me to proceed to another reception room on the same floor and where I waited another half an hour(4:00 PM by this point). until the Project Manager showed up.

3rd Interview Phase:
So I spoke to the Project Manager who had his own checklist and explained my prior experience and qualifications. The whole time this guy kept winking, I'm not sure if that was a weird twitch he had or intended, I didn't question it though. The interview with the manager took approximately half an hour to question me and we spoke briefly about the requirements, I could not speak to him about my salary details with him though as he was not from NITYO. After the interview this guy told me that that I was a promising candidate for the position and would be in contact shortly to conduct another phone interview to test my English proficiency again. I thanked him and was finally allowed to leave at close to 5:00 PM.

This is one of the most grueling interview processes I have ever been to but also my first group interview...

After about 2 weeks later(Early March 2019), I get a call from person A telling me that I had gotten the Job while I was at work. I asked her about the English test the Manager had spoken to me about. She told me she knew nothing about any of that and asked me to send her an E-mail to conduct a background check by "Smart Systems" that day itself. At the time she requested the document it was 5:00 PM, I complied and sent the documents. During the phone call I asked her when I could expect an offer letter. She said if the background check was passed it meant that I had got the Job and would be starting on 1st April 2019. Excitedly I agreed to it.

After about 2 days in I got a call again from Person A letting me know that the client wanted to know when I could start. I was confused because she told me that I would be starting on the 1st of April, so I asked her if they wanted me to come in earlier I would have to provide my current workplace with 2 weeks notice before my departure. She said she would inform the client that I needed two weeks hung up the phone. 

The next week close to the date I would have to inform my current employer (Mid - March) I get an E-mail from Person B with an offer letter with contract details. The contract was as shown;

Markedly different from the original offer!(but still slightly better than where I was at at that moment). I called Person A and asked why the offer was different. She spouted that usual spiel about budget cuts and some nonsense. Reluctantly I agreed to the offer and sent a signed copy back to her e-mail. She sent an E-mail back within 2 hours to confirm that it was quote "All OK" and that "I would be starting my first shift on 1st April 2019" with 1 week training so normal office hours 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM for the first week. So on Monday morning I put in my letter of resignation to my current company and gave them 2 weeks notice(A foolish move in hindsight).

After two weeks, on my final Day on 30th March 2019 at my current company. Person B sends me an E-mail writing that I had been rejected and was no longer being considered for the position. Two days before what was supposed to be my first day! Also in the e-mail she asked nonchalantly whether I would be interested in a Customer Service position! I wanted so hard to send a strongly worded e-mail back with what was going through my mind at the time. I didn't send that e-mail...

Luckily for me my current workplace was willing to overlook the incident and I was extended with my current pay. I'm still at my current Job with the same salary.

A very Important TL;DR: Don't ever put any faith in what this Company sends you over e-mail or tells you on the phone. They are unprofessional and dishonest and WILL absolutely waste your time. BEWARE.
horry shit! I thought i met the worst recruiting firm.
thanks for sharing.
l4nunm4l4y4
post Jul 11 2019, 11:22 AM

749 posts

Last time when I was looking for work, they did phone call interview and ask me to attend 2nd interview. Didnt go coz I got other job
Lozy
post Jul 12 2019, 10:12 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Jul 22 2017, 11:25 PM)
are you sure?
and this is also how T-series have more subscribers than pewdiepie

This post has been edited by Lozy: Jul 19 2019, 12:45 PM
itboyz13 P
post Jul 16 2019, 12:27 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Jul 11 2019, 01:55 AM)
Went to Perkeso yesterday for an open interview session and there's Nityo infotech. I went there and the person in charge gave me her email and telephone number so that I can contact her and send a softcopy of my resume. If they are scammers, why on earth did Perkeso let them participate?

Now I am wary of them. Should I just do as she says or ignore her. I am desperate to get a job now. Maybe I should stick with Kellyservices?
Stick with Kelly Services.
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Jul 16 2019, 01:11 PM

112 posts

was looking for a job change and nityo infotech kept calling me, i thought the offer was genuine until i came across this thread.
AvenirReussir
post Jul 18 2019, 07:53 PM

14 posts

Wow! Previosly I was spamed by tons of email and call from them. Luckily didn't take up any offer!
Lozy
post Jul 19 2019, 12:47 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(AvenirReussir @ Jul 18 2019, 07:53 PM)
Wow! Previosly I was spamed by tons of email and call from them. Luckily didn't take up any offer!
im not trying to sound racist but these Indians from the mainland India always, always, always, always have typos, inconsistent of their capitalization and the format of their JD sent is so simple and childish. i even have one in point forms, lots of typos in the so called "JD", and also their consistent calls.
like what the fuck dude.

totally waste of my time to check my gmail, i have even created a filter to send their entire domain emails directly to my bin
jobstreet seriously need to stop letting them to check our profiles. this is beyond ridiculous.
i contacted jobstreet about this but they never bother to respond.

This post has been edited by Lozy: Jul 19 2019, 12:48 PM
AvenirReussir
post Jul 19 2019, 07:07 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lozy @ Jul 19 2019, 12:47 PM)
im not trying to sound racist but these Indians from the mainland India always, always, always, always have typos, inconsistent of their capitalization and the format of their JD sent is so simple and childish. i even have one in point forms, lots of typos in the so called "JD", and also their consistent calls.
like what the fuck dude.
totally waste of my time to check my gmail, i have even created a filter to send their entire domain emails directly to my bin
jobstreet seriously need to stop letting them to check our profiles. this is beyond ridiculous.
Luckily now do not receive any email or call from them anymore. Agree that the related website should stop these people from accessing our contact details. If not will continue have people that hungry for job will take up their "offer".
ZZMsia
post Jul 20 2019, 07:36 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(synystan @ Oct 29 2018, 01:20 PM)
Cannot report to hr ministry??
ZZMsia
post Jul 20 2019, 08:28 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(User80080 @ Jun 10 2019, 12:13 PM)

1st Interview phase:

2nd Interview phase:
After the "phone" interview ended Person B brought me outside where my remaining group mates were sitting and told me I had passed the first phase of the Interview. I was then brought downstairs to another conference room and given a Test sheet, about 40 questions front and back, about IT related topics. I took about 30 minutes to complete that and by then there was nobody who joined me in that room. I sat in the room from about 12:45 PM to about 2:00 PM alone waiting for Person B. Finally, I took the sheet and my belongings and went to look for Person B whom I met entering the lobby(I think she went out for lunch). I told her that I had completed the test and handed her my paper. I then asked her why I was the only one sitting in that room. She Told me that I was the only one of the candidates who had passed the first test so far and that was why I was sitting there alone. Surprised as I was at that moment, I asked her when the next phase of the  interview would begin(at this point really hungry!). She said the next interview would be a Face To Face with the Project Manager and that it would take place in 15 minutes. She led me back to the conference room where I took the test and told me she would come get me as soon as the Project Manager was ready to interview me. I waited in that room for another hour from 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM. Finally Person B came in and asked me to proceed to another reception room on the same floor and where I waited another half an hour(4:00 PM by this point). until the Project Manager showed up.

3rd Interview Phase:

I cant believe this. Horrible!!
Lozy
post Jul 21 2019, 07:36 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 20 2019, 07:36 AM)
Cannot report to hr ministry??
i could help to make a report for the sake of the number of complaint, but where do i lodge one?
KenshoChin
post Nov 9 2019, 09:18 PM

Beware for this company !

Please do not join NITYO INFOTECH SERVICES SDN BHD.

Job offer letters are tricky and should be read carefully. Sometimes information about title, compensation or duties will not make its way into the letter accurately.
Since the offer letter is a legal document, it can be difficult to make changes after it has been signed.

So before you sign the dotted line, look out for these t&c in offer letter
xSean
post Jan 30 2020, 11:23 PM

2,770 posts

nityo got approached me and they said employement under client....

so nityo is outsourcing or recruitment company?
mikethedopetoast P
post Jan 31 2020, 02:39 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Lozy @ Jul 19 2019, 01:47 PM)
like what the fuck dude.
Lol, basically all these above. I received a Whatsapp message from them today. The recruiter ahem... sounded aggressive and impatient. shakehead.gif
tishaban
post Jan 31 2020, 06:53 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jan 30 2020, 11:23 PM)

It's a manpower company. Pretty bad responses from former contractors there
I don't know if it's true but their profit rates are 70% from what I heard last year. If the company pays Nityo RM10k monthly, you only get RM3k
Other companies are typically 10-20% profit rates

PrincZe
post Jan 31 2020, 11:43 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jan 30 2020, 11:23 PM)

i think they do both. whichever clients prefer
xSean
post Jan 31 2020, 01:13 PM

2,770 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jan 31 2020, 11:43 AM)
i think they do both. whichever clients prefer
I see, I not prefer under them....maybe give it a try
AdelynFong
post May 16 2020, 10:25 PM

Received their email too...

This post has been edited by AdelynFong: May 16 2020, 10:33 PM
NGV22
post May 17 2020, 04:38 PM

615 posts

These mainland indian recruiters keep sending me job opportunities that is not related to my field. Are they too dumb to read on my current role?

Thanks for bumping this thread, will not entertain these spammers.
lolabunny123
post May 18 2020, 07:14 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 31 2020, 06:53 AM)
I don't know if it's true but their profit rates are 70% from what I heard last year. If the company pays Nityo RM10k monthly, you only get RM3k
Seriously? Such a huge difference there.
whoami123
post May 19 2020, 12:49 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 31 2020, 06:53 AM)
1. Which company will pay 70% higher than the market rate to hire a person?
2. Who will work for a company if the salary only 30% of the market rate?

hmm.gif
Redshelf411
post May 19 2020, 12:50 PM

818 posts

I used to get spammed by their job offers during my jobless period some years back. Used to open them and read them carefully. After that, they start getting really catty with their hiring approach. They will either call you up themselves to try to get you to join them or get a headhunter company to try to get you onboard.

Had to change my number after that because blocking them simply does not cut it. They will simply get a new number and call you instead. Fucking trash company with trashy staffs.
tishaban
post May 19 2020, 04:50 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ May 19 2020, 12:49 PM)
1. Which company will pay 70% higher than the market rate to hire a person?
2. Who will work for a company if the salary only 30% of the market rate?

hmm.gif
Actually this is normal for so called service companies

* worker negotiates with service company
* service company negotiates with multinational/hiring company

Since both transactions are independent, there is zero transparency between the worker and the eventual company he/she works for.
Imagine if the likes of Nityo or Virtual Calibre calls you and offers you a contract job as say a Windows specialist for RM10k per month but they charge between RM1-2k daily rates to the hiring companies.

How do I know this? I've had direct reports working for Nityo telling me their stories. I've also run/approved tenders at the hiring company level and compared the prices.

Why do these things happen? A service contract is much easier to approve at the budget level because it's seen as a service charge/opex for example 5 call center operators with finance background. The alternative is a direct contract hire where I specify a person by name, not just by role but this usually requires HR approval in the past few companies I've worked for. We argued based on how unfair the practice is and how wasteful it is at the company level, but in the end very little was done because HR wanted to control hiring but departments wanted the speed and agility.

What I don't like about the environment in Malaysia and Nityo specifically is how little transparency there is overall as mentioned above. When I lived in Australia, I could ask the recruiter what profit margin they were taking and I would get a straight answer.

This post has been edited by tishaban: May 19 2020, 04:57 PM
Redshelf411
post May 19 2020, 11:54 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ May 17 2020, 04:38 PM)
These mainland indian recruiters keep sending me job opportunities that is not related to my field. Are they too dumb to read on my current role?

Thanks for bumping this thread, will not entertain these spammers.
I can say the same for Indeed job portal tbh. I don't think these people really understand their job scopes as talent acquisition person or HR.
NowLat.yet
post May 20 2020, 12:55 PM

178 posts

This company is quite persistent. They keep spamming me with different phone numbers each time i block them.
NowLat.yet
post May 20 2020, 12:59 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 19 2020, 04:50 PM)

Since both transactions are independent, there is zero transparency between the worker and the eventual company he/she works for.
Imagine if the likes of Nityo or Virtual Calibre calls you and offers you a contract job as say a Windows specialist for RM10k per month but they charge between RM1-2k daily rates to the hiring companies.

How do I know this? I've had direct reports working for Nityo telling me their stories. I've also run/approved tenders at the hiring company level and compared the prices.

Why do these things happen? A service contract is much easier to approve at the budget level because it's seen as a service charge/opex for example 5 call center operators with finance background. The alternative is a direct contract hire where I specify a person by name, not just by role but this usually requires HR approval in the past few companies I've worked for. We argued based on how unfair the practice is and how wasteful it is at the company level, but in the end very little was done because HR wanted to control hiring but departments wanted the speed and agility.

What I don't like about the environment in Malaysia and Nityo specifically is how little transparency there is overall as mentioned above. When I lived in Australia, I could ask the recruiter what profit margin they were taking and I would get a straight answer.
And it can get even more ridiculous than that. I've seen corporations arranged in such a way that it resembles a human centipede.

Where companies like Nityo will outsource you to another outsourcing company (e.g. Accenture), and then that outsourcing company will outsouce you again to their client. With each middleman taking a chunk of what the client paid.

I wouldn't be surprised if the client paid manager-level salary when the person who got hired only received a salary that's barely better than fresh grads.

This post has been edited by NowLat.yet: May 20 2020, 12:59 PM
mazinger88
post May 20 2020, 03:42 PM

50 posts

Yes they are very persistent!
turndownforhuat P
post May 20 2020, 03:53 PM

Probation
32 posts

Super dodgy company
Wolger
post Oct 20 2020, 02:14 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Lozy @ Jul 19 2019, 12:47 PM)
like what the fuck dude.
QUOTE(tishaban @ May 19 2020, 04:50 PM)

QUOTE(NowLat.yet @ May 20 2020, 12:59 PM)
And it can get even more ridiculous than that. I've seen corporations arranged in such a way that it resembles a human centipede.

Where companies like Nityo will outsource you to another outsourcing company (e.g. Accenture), and then that outsourcing company will outsouce you again to their client. With each middleman taking a chunk of what the client paid.

I wouldn't be surprised if the client paid manager-level salary when the person who got hired only received a salary that's barely better than fresh grads.
This is true. The rate is about 3x from what I heard from Indian national colleagues. I left UxT Glxbxl after 1 year and managed to secure a direct job with MNC company. Feel so lucky I did.

To those all jobseekers out there, please screen the company thoroughly before you tender and accept the offer. Stay away from these service/outsourcing companies no matter how desperate you are.

This post has been edited by Wolger: Oct 20 2020, 02:14 PM
GHBZDK
post Oct 29 2020, 03:47 PM

173 posts

their balls now sibeh big lo. got call and as usual i gave my polite standard reject reply but before i finish sentence already terminate connection. happened twice already lel.
number always start with 03-92129546 etc
l4nunm4l4y4
post Oct 29 2020, 03:50 PM

749 posts

Last time their tele-interview me after they see my CV in Monster.com, I didn't go coz sounds dodgy after some online checks.
yellowpika
post Oct 29 2020, 03:56 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

I have also received a call from them before for a Japanese speaking help desk position in cyberjaya (one of their agents even wanted to add me on LinkedIn, which I ignored)

Turned down the offer because of location (too far) and salary was kind of low.
Amideva
post Nov 2 2020, 11:55 PM

254 posts

Never mind

This post has been edited by Amideva: Nov 3 2020, 12:25 AM
Voxe
post Jan 14 2021, 07:29 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

Received a very good offer by a well-established company that I will be working for but did not disclose the agency name until almost confirm. So I found out that the payroll will be handled by Nityo. This is after second interview.

Really difficult decision. Contract role and dodgy contractor but really good salary raise.

This post has been edited by Voxe: Jan 14 2021, 07:30 PM
Michael_Light
post Mar 8 2021, 10:26 PM

473 posts

I was invited for an intetview with their client, but never knew that my payroll will be under them??? Then when o tender resignation who should i tender to?? Directly to the client or to them?????? Shounds fishy.
xSean
post Mar 9 2021, 06:20 AM

2,770 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Jan 14 2021, 07:29 PM)
Received a very good offer by a well-established company that I will be working for but did not disclose the agency name until almost confirm. So I found out that the payroll will be handled by Nityo. This is after second interview.

Really difficult decision. Contract role and dodgy contractor but really good salary raise.
So did you go for it?
nohow22
post Mar 9 2021, 08:47 AM

84 posts

sounds fishy
masterelr
post Mar 10 2021, 12:24 PM

1,003 posts

Got a call from them today. I was in a video meeting and didn't pick up so they Whatsapp me the job details instead and kept asking me to share my info with them (complete with a few praying emojis) so they can share it with the client. When I'm finally done with my meeting I told them I've already accepted another offer a few weeks ago and they just said "ok. you can try (I suppose they're saying I can still try applying even though I've already got a job?), if you want bro".

Hopefully that's the end of it and I won't be spammed like what happened to others. I was curious and decided to look them up and here I am.
I was jobless for the past five months and I would have gave them a shot if they called me then.
olman
post Mar 11 2021, 12:12 AM

1,998 posts

it's wise to avoid nityo, emerio, tentacle

This post has been edited by olman: Mar 11 2021, 12:13 AM
Michael_Light
post Mar 11 2021, 08:52 PM

473 posts

I attended an interview with its client, SEVERELY mismatch in expectation for both parties, the clients looking for management level to start up a new delartment,whereas my working experience is clearly not sufficient .

Nityo as a recruiterbshould have properly disclose this to me, to avoid wasting the time of everyone . They jist want to push you for a job by offering low ball salary and get commission from it. Not going to entertain them anymore.

This post has been edited by Michael_Light: Mar 11 2021, 08:53 PM
v1n0d
post Mar 11 2021, 08:57 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Dunno about the scammer stuff, but I can confirm they're a sampah recruitment agency. Roles offered are always a mismatch to your profile.
daimon
post Mar 14 2021, 04:47 PM

611 posts

always got approach by them on LI

and i ignore ;p
ajaibman
post Mar 14 2021, 04:52 PM

233 posts

as I shared earlier.. these con man.. even dare try to sell their "training program" while doing phone interview...

Their con operation seems to be in India.. but they called you up either with SG phone no or UK.. hahaha..
xSean
post Mar 14 2021, 06:21 PM

2,770 posts

Nothing to complain if they can land you a job when you are jobless
mohdyakup
post Mar 15 2021, 10:46 AM

4,351 posts

Ban this recruitment Co. Macam haprak
HP Computer
post Mar 25 2021, 10:41 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 15 2021, 11:46 AM)
Ban this recruitment Co. Macam haprak
Hi Boss, how about the agency named manpower group in Malaysia? Is this agency legit?
Voxe
post Mar 25 2021, 12:19 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Mar 9 2021, 06:20 AM)
So did you go for it?
Managed to request for a different agency phew
mohdyakup
post Mar 25 2021, 09:02 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(HP Computer @ Mar 25 2021, 10:41 AM)
Hi Boss, how about the agency named  manpower group in Malaysia? Is this agency legit?
Manpower Group is legit.
lokmengsim P
post Oct 13 2021, 09:04 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 25 2021, 09:02 PM)
Manpower Group is legit.
Hi All,

I received call from Nityo for the non manager position offers 10k above. I saw many bad feedbacks about Nityo. They told me that it's permanent position in Nityo to work in Cyberjaya, but the position is not the manager position. I saw this forum started so many years. Does Nityo still have this salary not fully paid issue now? I'm very scared to resign and take their offers. Needs everyone's advice.
bristlebb
post Oct 14 2021, 02:57 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 11 2021, 12:12 AM)
let me add, Capgemini
lokmengsim P
post Oct 14 2021, 04:17 PM

Probation

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Oct 14 2021, 02:57 PM)
let me add, Capgemini

Thank you for your advices. Appreciated. I turn down the offer from Nityo. Will aware of these agencies.

xHj09
post Oct 28 2021, 01:34 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

let me add, Capgemini
What’s wrong with this company? Friend is in there doing great tho.
jlshawn
post Oct 28 2021, 08:28 PM

281 posts

let me add, Capgemini
capgemini also? what happen?
jlshawn
post Oct 28 2021, 08:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 11 2021, 12:12 AM)
May I know what happen to tentacle?
redhotpepper
post Jan 12 2022, 02:44 PM

48 posts

Not surprised with this so called Head Hunter company.

Did a search in Google and found that a lot of people giving bad review.

https://www.google.com/search?client=firefo...6BAgIEAw&rlst=f
toycweewee P
post Aug 25 2022, 09:46 PM

Probation

Hi guys,

I just got an offer from Nityo, with 7k for QA position in KL.
May I know is this forum still active?
Is there any advise on this?
Is the company still have salary payment issue (non-paid / delay)?

I am worried to move forward with the company.

Thank you.
MerryGoRound^2
post Aug 28 2022, 11:09 AM

354 posts

Oh wow. I had no idea Nityo Infotech had such an infamy to them. They're constantly spamming their job ads through Monster. Getting real tired of their shit honestly.
ju146
post Sep 3 2022, 01:05 PM

1,594 posts

Don't ever join those bodyshop company who claimed them as consulting services.

Unless your aim is to join the end client that bodyshop is servicing right now, and you couldn't get in to the end client through regular hire; so going through bodyshop may help you to get closer to the end client and hopefully they hire you eventually

I am serious, plenty of those fake wanna be proclaim so call consulting firm run as full bodyshop
vegiee
post Feb 7 2023, 10:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 25 2021, 09:02 PM)
Manpower Group is legit.
Any updates on Manpower group?

0.0711sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:22 PM