11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Video games u want to be remake or revived, and tell us why?

TSobefiend
post Apr 3 2007, 10:51 PM, updated 14y ago

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

yeah..topic. just to spice things up

i personally want sega to revive the Streets of Rage or COMIXzone franchise.. that would be awesome. i heard rumours regarding SOR a few years ago but that rumour dies prettu quickly. since most gamers are 20 plus these days i think its cool to remake oldskool games so old farts like me can reminisce the days when games are simple!
street
post Apr 3 2007, 11:01 PM

158 posts

Duke Nukem Forever, lol
Hevrn
post Apr 4 2007, 01:03 AM

4,016 posts

Final Fantasy VII... in full-HD glory
greyshadow
post Apr 4 2007, 10:31 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,826 posts

PONG!!!! rclxm9.gif
Kusa
post Apr 4 2007, 12:32 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Good side-scrollers like the old Ninja Gaidens and Contras. And anyone remember the Batman game on Micro Genius (that's NES for you non-Malaysians)?
jipeng
post Apr 4 2007, 12:35 PM

50 posts

Im thinking the game Double Dragon and Contra

Ahh...those were the days... laugh.gif
nemes1s
post Apr 4 2007, 01:32 PM

15 posts

Sega 16-bit > Gunstar Heroes
SNES > Chrono Trigger
TSobefiend
post Apr 4 2007, 02:53 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Apr 4 2007, 12:32 PM)
Good side-scrollers like the old Ninja Gaidens and Contras. And anyone remember the Batman game on Micro Genius (that's NES for you non-Malaysians)?
i remember this one batman game.cant remembe which one.i think it was revenge if the joker.good game

Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 4 2007, 03:09 PM

314 posts

I want a Chrono Trigger. Whather it's on PS3, XBox 360, Wii, DS or PSP, I'll chew it up.
stereothug
post Apr 4 2007, 03:17 PM

63 posts

a proper one?
Streets of Rage a.k.a bare knuckle, golden axe, toe jam & earl, jet set radio, earthworm jim, road rash, desert strike, adn err...star-fox(for the wii!)
YunaX
post Apr 4 2007, 03:45 PM

365 posts

Parasite Eve Series
They should at least make a sequel for this outstanding RPG.
sihumchai
post Apr 4 2007, 03:56 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

^ You're right! Especially the first one. Didn't enjoy the second outing.
TSobefiend
post Apr 4 2007, 05:25 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Apr 4 2007, 03:17 PM)
a proper one?
Streets of Rage a.k.a bare knuckle, golden axe, toe jam & earl, jet set radio, earthworm jim, road rash, desert strike, adn err...star-fox(for the wii!)
ike can

holy crap DESERT STRIKE. this game converted me into a strike series fan.even the abysmal urban strike cant deter me from playing that game to death.what i like most about the strike series is the balance between arcade and sim gameplay. i like the tech spec and info given on each enemy vehicle and stuffs.

the last strike game,Nucklear Strike was a classic on the psone.they even have FMV in them! and im a sucka for FMV.

do u know MERCENARIES:playground to destruction was supposed to be part of the strike series before EA pulled the plug and Pandemic decide to create a totally new game based on the engine... for shame! the strike series and Bare Knuckle deserve a next gen treatment. making the game fully 3d would be a blast! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

oh ya..

no one liked comixzone? that was the last good game on my genesis.. clever integration of game and comic. my 2 fav pastime in 93!!!

jazzebelle_jazz
post Apr 4 2007, 11:16 PM

**boo boo**
1,484 posts

can i request for King of Figther and Street Fighter? icon_question.gif
TSobefiend
post Apr 4 2007, 11:59 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ Apr 4 2007, 11:16 PM)
can i request for King of Figther and Street Fighter? icon_question.gif
i tot 3d KOF got oredi.came out last year what.3D mai shiranui is the best!
steph4now
post Apr 5 2007, 10:21 AM

Wished there was a vagrant story (PS1) remake.
sihumchai
post Apr 5 2007, 10:55 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

^ Wow, you're right about that too! Just hated the battle system where you have to "rejuvenate" yourself after fighting too long doh.gif
stereothug
post Apr 5 2007, 06:32 PM

63 posts

heehee..-strike series are one of the coolest, and no, i dont know mr. obefiend, thanks for the info. weird that they dont remake. it was and still a great franchise.

oh, and another game that i'd like a remake is "Karateka" remember that?. since they have prince of persia, so why not? it'll be a cool kick and punch game! biggrin.gif
TSobefiend
post Apr 5 2007, 08:03 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Apr 5 2007, 06:32 PM)
heehee..-strike series are one of the coolest, and no, i dont know mr. obefiend, thanks for the info. weird that they dont remake. it was and still a great franchise.

oh, and another game that i'd like a remake is "Karateka" remember that?. since they have prince of persia, so why not? it'll be a cool kick and punch game! biggrin.gif
karateka. i have it on my GBA. funny thing is never get to the last boss. this game is hard! karateka on next gen would be something like Yakuza. time for some beatdown!
Microsuck_360
post Apr 5 2007, 08:25 PM

241 posts

Earthworm Jim... brows.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:41 AM