9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Anime Seto no Hayanome, Mermaids != happy life

Hikki Kokurabuji
post Oct 3 2007, 03:46 PM

B.E.E.R!!!
1,201 posts

Wow, I surely watch this anime in fast pace, aren't I?

Some comments after I've finished till episode 24:
* the excursion day is the best I've watched so far. Come on, where else can I find Mawari doing THIS and THAT to Iinchou and hot mermaid-on-mermaid action? brows.gif
* You should never let your Terminator father cross-dress as schoolgirl. shakehead.gif
* Neko-Mer-Maid San wub.gif wub.gif
* the girls' imagination of Nagasumi after he took the potion is pure gold (Akeno's reaction is the winner drool.gif ). Although why Mawari likes him as a shota is beyond me. doh.gif
* San should have never gone badass. It's so wrong,. shocking.gif
* Akeno losing her memories is pure cuteness. blush.gif
* Epic misunderstanding is EPIC. And Nagasumi's becoming more inhuman than ever. blink.gif

Well, two more episodes to conclude this. Hopefully I can find its DVDs after this.

This post has been edited by Hikki Kokurabuji: Oct 3 2007, 03:47 PM
reddevils500
post Oct 3 2007, 06:24 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Hikki Kokurabuji @ Oct 3 2007, 03:46 PM)

Well, two more episodes to conclude this. Hopefully I can find its DVDs after this.
The final episode kickass!!
cloudstrife07
post Oct 3 2007, 06:32 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(reddevils500 @ Oct 3 2007, 06:24 PM)
The final episode kickass!!
yeah, a nice ending... not some old-granny mood breaker like in Nagasarete Airantou vmad.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Oct 3 2007, 06:34 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Heh, the manga had a funny cafe scene. It's just made of lulz
Fyonne
post Oct 3 2007, 11:12 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 3 2007, 06:34 PM)
Heh, the manga had a funny cafe scene. It's just made of lulz
how the manga doin now? i know the anime altered the ending part so they can ended in 26 eps.
Hikki Kokurabuji
post Oct 4 2007, 03:27 PM

B.E.E.R!!!
1,201 posts

Just watched the two last episodes of this series, and I have one word to describe my feeling:

EPIC.

Everything. Including NaGARzilla.

One of the best romantic comedy anime I've watched in my whole life. Kudos to you, Gonzo. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 4 2007, 05:16 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Downloading final episode now.The manga stopped at chapter 13.Maybe the group stopped scan it.
TSlinkinstreet
post Oct 4 2007, 05:56 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 3 2007, 11:12 PM)
how the manga doin now? i know the anime altered the ending part so they can ended in 26 eps.
it's up to volume 13 now

evofantasy
post Oct 4 2007, 09:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

omg this anime so legendary!!!
fujishiro's phone wallpaper so funny, terminaor in sailor uniformom eyes so classic and the super saiyan reflecting bullets so imba...
and the way they make the final episode jz felt so special...
its like an action movie like that with all the movie...

really hope got season 2...
my weeks wouldnt be the smae without alughing to this anime T.T
Hikki Kokurabuji
post Oct 5 2007, 07:50 AM

B.E.E.R!!!
1,201 posts

I can't stop laughing at the sudden transformation of NaGarSumi at the end of the episode. I mean, huh? How come he become Kenshiro in one night? sweat.gif

But the ending leaves a lot to be desired (what happened between Nagasumi & San? brows.gif ). Now, if Gonzo continues the legendary epicness and continue with season 2, I'll definitely sign to watch it. thumbup.gif
IcYH3arT
post Oct 5 2007, 03:43 PM

this anime is totally very funny... i just cant stop laughing on all the episode... love it...
Revamperz
post Oct 6 2007, 11:40 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

finally finished the anime.. good gawd it was almost too awsome.. now waiting for school rumble 3 sleep.gif

anyway, guys.. careful with the spoiler yea? use the spoiler tag icon_rolleyes.gif
evofantasy
post Oct 6 2007, 03:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

well dun think spoiler tag would be needed cause words cant spoil this anime...
the expression are wut make this anime so godly...
i'm watching the aniem again and eventhoguh i've watched before i'm sitll laughing non stop...
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 6 2007, 03:29 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Lunar Edomae expression = WINRAR

I just watched one episode (22) and I already knew this is more crazy than HnG is. Lol

evofantasy
post Oct 6 2007, 05:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

well i yesterday watched south park latest episode and it was nowhere comapred to how i alughed watchign seto...
possible season 2???
i doubt la since nagasumi so macho now lol...
Gxen
post Oct 6 2007, 05:33 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Im seriously going to support for s2, its such a waste to end it like this.
reddevils500
post Oct 6 2007, 05:41 PM

182 posts

Yes, bring on the S2!!
evofantasy
post Oct 6 2007, 05:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

ya but how can they make nagasumi his old self again?
Gxen
post Oct 6 2007, 09:38 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

LoL, that was just a "drawing" joke, nothing more.
Irishcoffee
post Oct 6 2007, 10:52 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

yea nice
every episode i juz laugh non stop

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0216sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:44 AM