Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS
Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS
魔法少女リリカルなのはStrikerS
TV Series, 26 episodes
Website http://www.nanoha.com
Aired: April 1, 2007
Opening Theme: "SECRET AMBITION" by Nana Mizuki
Ending Theme: "Hoshizora no Spica" by Yukari Tamura

Set 10 years after Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha A`s, Nanoha, Fate, Hayate and the rest of the crew are now working full time in the Time-Space Administration Bureau. Nanoha is a combat instructor, Fate is a special Investigator, and Hayate is a commanding officer. They must unite once again to save the dimensions. Introducing new characters as well: Subaru, Tiana, Carol and Elio. Stand by. Ready. Set up!

This post has been edited by ultralien: Jun 29 2007, 09:42 PM
Gxen
post Apr 3 2007, 07:58 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

I'd say not bad for the first episode. A new hero perhaps? :|
TSultralien
post Apr 3 2007, 08:19 PM

32 posts

Subaru

Teana

Erio

Caro

Nanoha

Fate

Hayate

Reinforce

This post has been edited by ultralien: Apr 3 2007, 08:27 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 3 2007, 09:38 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Some pics from the 1st ep... not my cup of tea, actually.
meh...
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Apr 3 2007, 09:40 PM
riku2replica
post Apr 3 2007, 11:01 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Will watch later... downloaded already.
wolfx
post Apr 3 2007, 11:02 PM

93 posts

fate-channnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!
SailorMercury
post Apr 3 2007, 11:55 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

wan more Starlight Breaker
linkinstreet
post May 4 2007, 09:45 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

lol, everybody is not a lolitard anymore?
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
<* Star Dust *>
post May 4 2007, 10:08 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

i wonder wat would happen if admiral chronos were 2 b in hayate's position...
XD...

dis will b another desperate housewife scene...
wolfx
post May 4 2007, 10:27 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ May 4 2007, 10:08 AM)
i wonder wat would happen if admiral chronos were 2 b in hayate's position...
XD...

dis will b another desperate housewife scene...
Probably something like this happened......

linkinstreet
post May 4 2007, 11:59 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Fate need to make this kind of alternate ending

taken from Inukami. Watch untill the original ending ends and you'll understand what I mean
TSultralien
post May 6 2007, 10:46 AM

32 posts

Episode 5's transform screen biggrin.gif
lot of fanservices
amacharu
post May 6 2007, 06:46 PM

397 posts

I have a feeling I prefer the younger version of Nanoha and Fate compared to the current one...

ZOMG! Am I a lolicon???? ohmy.gif
<* Star Dust *>
post May 7 2007, 09:49 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

from de looks of it...
u do sound like one...
lol...
linkinstreet
post May 7 2007, 10:57 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

AKIHABARA-Ken, Japan - Protestors were lining up the streets of Akihabara today to express their displeasure because of changes in an animated series. The 'otakus' or anime lovers in Japan was protesting in responce to the new syndication of the animation "Magical Lyrical Girl Nanoha" which was aired recently. It was found out that the series, which was originally aired in 2004, is now airing featuring the original characthers, which were little girls in the original run, all grown up.
"It's dissappointing!", said Kumayama Kame, a protestor. "They have taken out the best part of this series, which are the element of naive and innocence of a little girl!". His friend, Anpan Tabemasuka agrees. "We prefer them when they were little girls. Now they are too matured to our liking".
This kind of protest is common in Akihabara, where some otakus are considered to prefer little girl, or 'Rorikon'. The studio producing this animation, Seven Aros declined to comment - AFP
amacharu
post May 7 2007, 04:10 PM

397 posts

I can't believe I'm the same type as those guys above sweat.gif
wolfx
post May 7 2007, 04:19 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 7 2007, 10:57 AM)
AKIHABARA-Ken, Japan - Protestors were lining up the streets of Akihabara today to express their displeasure because of changes in an animated series. The 'otakus' or anime lovers in Japan was protesting in responce to the new syndication of the animation "Magical Lyrical Girl Nanoha" which was aired recently. It was found out that the series, which was originally aired in 2004, is now airing featuring the original characthers, which were little girls in the original run, all grown up.
"It's dissappointing!", said Kumayama Kame, a protestor. "They have taken out the best part of this series, which are the element of naive and innocence of a little girl!". His friend, Anpan Tabemasuka agrees. "We prefer them when they were little girls. Now they are too matured to our liking".
This kind of protest is common in Akihabara, where some otakus are considered to prefer little girl, or 'Rorikon'. The studio producing this animation, Seven Aros declined to comment - AFP
Source link pls.

AFAIK, generally the Japanese otakus don't mind the change since it already happened in the manga and at the end of A's. Why protest now? Surprised with this piece of news.
Gxen
post May 7 2007, 04:37 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(amacharu @ May 7 2007, 04:10 PM)
I can't believe I'm the same type as those guys above  sweat.gif
You'r the one with the red shirt...

For me, I dont mind with them growing up, its somehow sad tho, but still not in a point for me to protest about it.

But something is missing, might be the less action of nanoha, no nipples? heh, or the magic itself is getting boring.
linkinstreet
post May 7 2007, 05:54 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 7 2007, 04:19 PM)
Source link pls.

AFAIK, generally the Japanese otakus don't mind the change since it already happened in the manga and at the end of A's. Why protest now? Surprised with this piece of news.
do link make a news real?
and the name "Anpan Tabemasuka" (means "do you eat anpan?") is a dead giveaway.
wolfx
post May 7 2007, 06:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 7 2007, 05:54 PM)
do link make a news real?
and the name "Anpan Tabemasuka" (means "do you eat anpan?") is a dead giveaway.
If its a link to a reliable source, then yes.

That whole article is dodgy sounding that's why i asked for a source. tongue.gif

And i thought Anpan Tabemasuka was potentially a pseudonym....those otakus usually don't like to reveal their real names anyway.

<* Star Dust *>
post May 8 2007, 08:53 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

last minute protest...
dey really dun make sense at all...
nanoha A's itself already shown dem as high school girls already...
somemore de manga already shown de growth process from A's to strikerS...
n now dey r protesting...

i'm speechless now... dunno wat 2 say 2 dem...
Hattori
post May 8 2007, 10:13 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

Maybe they will be happy if there is a plot twist involving the Relics reconvert Nanoha & Fate back to lolis.
Gxen
post May 8 2007, 10:20 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Its like asking Mutiara Naga to change you to a Boy. Oh farks that did happen in DBZ.
wolfx
post May 8 2007, 10:58 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ May 8 2007, 08:53 PM)
last minute protest...
dey really dun make sense at all...
nanoha A's itself already shown dem as high school girls already...
somemore de manga already shown de growth process from A's to strikerS...
n now dey r protesting...

i'm speechless now... dunno wat 2 say 2 dem...
Geez look what u done Linkinstreet....u confused the poor ppls liow. XD

Stardust, its a joke. Refer previous posts.
<* Star Dust *>
post May 8 2007, 11:17 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ May 8 2007, 10:20 PM)
Its like asking Mutiara Naga to change you to a Boy. Oh farks that did happen in DBZ.
not in DBZ...
it's in GT series...
de 1st episode i tink... where shen long convert goku back to small boy...
Gxen
post May 9 2007, 02:02 AM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ May 8 2007, 11:17 PM)
not in DBZ...
it's in GT series...
de 1st episode i tink... where shen long convert goku back to small boy...
Crap, thats why I didnt watch DB.
s[H]sIkuA
post May 9 2007, 01:56 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Omg why turned out to be like this sweat.gif 2nd Goku
linkinstreet
post May 9 2007, 02:58 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 8 2007, 10:58 PM)
Geez look what u done Linkinstreet....u confused the poor ppls liow. XD

Stardust, its a joke. Refer previous posts.
Never thought they taken this seriously. Really, never jokes with lolitards laugh.gif laugh.gif
<* Star Dust *>
post May 9 2007, 03:09 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

who u callin lolitards...
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
linkinstreet
post May 9 2007, 03:11 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Siapa termakan cili, dia terasa pedasnya
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 10:13 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Well, since there are few updates for this thread, might as well us it to post some amusing doujins from Ramsus.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Some will be reposts from the other thread which seems to have dissipated, regardless, these are by different translators and (finally) are in the correct order.

More to come.

This post has been edited by Iskandar Zulkarnain: May 15 2007, 10:24 AM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 10:26 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

As promised, more.

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 10:29 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

<* Star Dust *>
post May 15 2007, 10:37 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

iskandar banzai...
woot! @@

gotta show dis 2 hreaper... XD
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 10:46 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

I believe I showed him most of it though. Regardless:

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 10:53 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

MOAR!

<* Star Dust *>
post May 15 2007, 11:03 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

o yea forgot...
he got access 2 ur photobucket...
lol...
o well at least it saves me time den...
lol...
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 11:06 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ May 15 2007, 11:03 AM)
o yea forgot...
he got access 2 ur photobucket...
lol...
o well at least it saves me time den...
lol...
I was just having a conversation with him anyway. Oh well.

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 11:08 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 15 2007, 11:10 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

That is all for today
wolfx
post May 16 2007, 12:51 PM

93 posts

I have to say those doujins are made FULL OF WIN!! GIMME MOAR!
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 22 2007, 02:20 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

This proves that Nanoha's power is indeed OVER NINEEETHOUSSAAAAND!!!

Will be back posting doujins soon. In a bit of a bind the past few days.

This post has been edited by Iskandar Zulkarnain: May 28 2007, 03:11 PM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post May 28 2007, 03:12 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

I just had to share this.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

;_;
wolfx
post May 28 2007, 03:52 PM

93 posts

ZOMG ISKANDAR....POST THE NEXT SCENE!! NOW!!!

XD

infested_ysy
post May 30 2007, 03:33 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Iskandar Zulkarnain @ May 28 2007, 03:12 PM)
I just had to share this.

;_;
A doujin where Fate isn't some batshit insane lesbian who's all gay for Nanoha?

DO NOT WANT!

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 4 2007, 10:27 AM)
Probably something like this happened......

I see that it's a Chinese parody mango.

/r/ link to original sauce

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: May 30 2007, 03:35 AM
Hikki Kokurabuji
post Jun 2 2007, 12:25 PM

B.E.E.R!!!
1,201 posts

I can't believe this thread gets stuck in second page.

Why are you guys angry at Nanoha & Fate not being loli anymore? laugh.gif It's not that the series won't have lolis anymore; loli Rider Lutecia is there. tongue.gif

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ May 30 2007, 03:33 AM)
A doujin where Fate isn't some batshit insane lesbian who's all gay for Nanoha?

DO NOT WANT!
I see that some people still want Fate-chan to be gay for Nanoha. And I actually find the doujins good ohmy.gif

I see what you did there, Iskandar.

This post has been edited by Hikki Kokurabuji: Jun 2 2007, 12:26 PM
seancorr
post Jun 3 2007, 02:02 AM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

I for one need to see Fate when she was younger. Now all grown up no fun T_T
infested_ysy
post Jun 3 2007, 12:41 PM

4,061 posts

mkyo3
post Jun 3 2007, 11:16 PM

59 posts

yesy just release epi.8 today
ts1
post Jun 4 2007, 08:50 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Jun 3 2007, 02:02 AM)
I for one need to see Fate when she was younger. Now all grown up no fun T_T
i replay each time fate n nanoha "setup"...kinda grown up babe drool.gif
<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 4 2007, 10:05 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jun 4 2007, 08:50 AM)
i replay each time fate n nanoha "setup"...kinda grown up babe drool.gif
admit it... u jus wanna c their clothes get stripped n replaced by a battle suit...
lol... j/k...
mkyo3
post Jun 6 2007, 09:28 PM

59 posts

My god.... TV quality animation is so bad. My eyes, they are bleeding !
I am so getting the DVD version once its out.
wolfx
post Jun 13 2007, 10:47 AM

93 posts

Urgh...i agree. I'm sticking to Nanoha-DGZ for now so abit slow...but zomg the quality is horrid. No budget liow ? Sheeesh. Disappointing. Some parts the eyes look so off that its like drawn by a 12 year old kid.
<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 13 2007, 12:27 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

wolfx
post Jun 13 2007, 12:37 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jun 13 2007, 12:27 PM)
i wonder where to buy the original dvd for nanoha strikers...
any shop in malaysia sells a geniune original dvd?
Harlow....its still showing on TV in yapun la....how u expect original DVD to be released in yapun let alone Malaysia...and find ori here? NO need dream liow. Haha.

<* Star Dust *>
post Jun 13 2007, 05:20 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

i no dat...
wat i meant is when strikers already finish whole series in japan... surely they'll release their original dvd rite...

so i was wondering which shop in malaysia sells genuine original dvd so next time when nanoha strikers ori dvd comes out i can just drive there n buy... lol... ;P
Hikki Kokurabuji
post Jun 14 2007, 01:54 PM

B.E.E.R!!!
1,201 posts

got any info on just how many characters are there going to be in StrikerS? There seem to be too many of them, and it isn't even midway through the series yet blink.gif

noos
post Jun 18 2007, 10:51 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jun 13 2007, 05:20 PM)
i no dat...
wat i meant is when strikers already finish whole series in japan... surely they'll release their original dvd rite...

so i was wondering which shop in malaysia sells genuine original dvd so next time when nanoha strikers ori dvd comes out i can just drive there n buy... lol... ;P
i dont think u can find it.....
but there is always a Amazon.com for u~~ if u rich enough la~~~ laugh.gif
hreaper
post Jun 20 2007, 10:38 AM

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Jun 20 2007, 11:29 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(hreaper @ Jun 20 2007, 10:38 AM)
Buy the originals on CDJapan. Some first releases might get some extras like cards, poster etc.
Exactly

http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/detailview.html?KEY=KIBA-1461

noos
post Jun 20 2007, 11:37 PM

576 posts

izzit safe to buy at CDjapan?
i might buy from them since they got first release!
wolfx
post Jun 28 2007, 12:33 PM

93 posts

Zzzz......sub slow so now until ep 8 only. Ep 8 art is up and down.....unlike ep 7 which was horrible beyond belief. Ep 7 is slightly better...but only slightly. Some scenes makes me wanna mad.gif

So anyway, Nanoha pwnz Subaru and Tiana......rar. Don't mess with the child hax prodigy Nanoha. Sigh. I was really hoping they could take her down.
linkinstreet
post Jun 28 2007, 12:35 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Seems that the studio blowed it budget on the initial episodes and now the quality is suffering
wolfx
post Jun 28 2007, 01:32 PM

93 posts

Initial episodes isn't much to shout about also. Sigh.

Maybe they spent too much money on the semi nekkid transformations.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jun 28 2007, 01:32 PM
Fyonne
post Jun 28 2007, 02:33 PM

904 posts

not to flame or nething. just wondering why people watch this show. i got to know bout them thru internet meme (mostly from 4ch), which make me diggin this anime series out. My fren has it, so i borrow from him. Watched the 1st season, it took me few minutes before i shut it for good. i do try finish 1 eps, but it took a lot of efford to kept my hand off from alt + f4. but in the end, i spent 10 minutes watchin 1st season (da power of fast forwarding) n it also happen in 2nd season, full 1st eps, n the rest, 10 minutes fastforwarding the whole series.

so, wat kept everyone watchin this series? i for myself never lie my hand on it nemore. i ask my fren, his answer is Fate. n i cant find any female watcher for the answer. this indeed has been bothering me. not to be bias or nething, i in fact like Signum, but the show is .... to make me quit it.
wolfx
post Jun 28 2007, 03:29 PM

93 posts

1.) Nanoha has loli
2.) It has magic
3.) Nice choreography of action
4.) It has sci-fi.
5.) Spin off from Triangle Heart
6.) Fate.

Its basically Card Captor Sakura with more action. Story of friendship, love conquers all....and etc, yeah....that's it.
linkinstreet
post Jun 28 2007, 03:45 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Basically if ur not a lolitard, you don't find this interesting. Hey, even I found it boring since the first season, and found CCS better as it has Loli, shota, yaoi and yuri all in one anime without anyone noticing it XD. Go Clamp
wolfx
post Jun 28 2007, 03:47 PM

93 posts

We're not called lolitards.

I prefer the term, lolipedofin. tongue.gif

linkinstreet
post Jun 28 2007, 03:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

call it as you like, it's your call. But personally I prefer Roritarudo than lolipedofin, as i don't think a lolitard is a pedo. Unless YOU are a pedo wolfx, to which i'm not letting my future children near you
wolfx
post Jun 28 2007, 03:56 PM

93 posts

Fyonne
post Jun 28 2007, 04:00 PM

904 posts

so, loli moe power say it all.

n i guess im immune to loli moe power then.
elfenrir
post Jun 29 2007, 01:46 AM

What to love about Nanoha the series:

1) Fate
2) 2nd season (i started watching 2nd season first and it rocks then watched back 1st season for the backstory although it's mostly boring & cheesy stuff)
3) Fate
4) Battles scenes in 2nd season that put any Gundam SEED/DESTINY battles scenes to shame (i found that the battles in Nanoha looks more gundam-like as compared to the bleach/naruto battles with all the beam spams & everything).
5) Fate
6) Nekkid transformation scenes
7) Fate
8) A lot of likeable female characters with nice battle outfits to boot (but StrikerS add too much characters at the same time which kinda irks me)
9) Fate
10) Did i mentioned FATE/stay loli?

There, my 10 reasons why to love Nanoha. Too bad her name was not specifically mentioned above. But Takamachi Nanoha did lived up to her "White Devil" reputation in Strikers ep. 08. Initially i kinda like Tiana but she's too emo. She deserved to get pwnzored!! in that episode.
infested_ysy
post Jun 29 2007, 02:03 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Jun 29 2007, 01:46 AM)
snip
I believe you forgot about the awesome VITACHAN:

not to flame or nething. just wondering why people watch this show. i got to know bout them thru internet meme (mostly from 4ch), which make me diggin this anime series out. My fren has it, so i borrow from him. Watched the 1st season, it took me few minutes before i shut it for good. i do try finish 1 eps, but it took a lot of efford to kept my hand off from alt + f4. but in the end, i spent 10 minutes watchin 1st season (da power of fast forwarding) n it also happen in 2nd season, full 1st eps, n the rest, 10 minutes fastforwarding the whole series.

I'd understand if you didn't really liked the first season (the first few episodes were generic as gently caress, I admit, but it gets awesome once the Fate arc starts). But doing the same thing in 2nd season? WHAT THE gently caress IS WRONG WITH YOU!?

You are the cancer that's killing lowyat =(
amacharu
post Jun 29 2007, 02:09 AM

397 posts

The only reason why I keep watching nanoha is I like the OP song from Nana Mizuki whistling.gif .

Eternal blaze and Secret ambition FTW thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by amacharu: Jun 29 2007, 02:09 AM
elfenrir
post Jun 29 2007, 02:27 AM

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 29 2007, 02:03 AM)
Goth-loli Vita-chan is at no. 11 on my list. Oh, and the German voices of the weapons by German seiyuus is at no. 12 btw.

Anyway, 2nd season of Nanoha is made of pure win that it's almost GAR level. Too bad it didn't have UBW in it, if not it can ascended to legendary level of an anime. So, for those Nanoha haters or ppl that haven't start watching Nanoha at all, pls do us all a favor by watching ATLEAST season 2 alone. Then come back here & comment about it. C'mon, if you can't feel the awesomeness in episode 1 of the 2nd season alone, then i have nothing to say. Damn, i never get tired of Nanoha meets Vita for the 1st time scenes everytime i re-watched it.

Ooooooh, and Hayate insert song, "Snow Rain" is just simply marvelous. The scenes with that insert song in the anime was sooooo touching.
linkinstreet
post Jun 29 2007, 04:57 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 29 2007, 02:03 AM)
I'd understand if you didn't really liked the first season (the first few episodes were generic as gently caress, I admit, but it gets awesome once the Fate arc starts). But doing the same thing in 2nd season? WHAT THE gently caress IS WRONG WITH YOU!?

You are the cancer that's killing lowyat =(
Sorry to hear that but even tho I liked many genres of animu, I never find Mahou Shoujo appealing. Which is why I also found Mai Otome boring. Thus sorry to say I'm in lowyat crawling under your skin. A wound that won't heal. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
infested_ysy
post Jun 29 2007, 10:24 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 29 2007, 04:57 AM)
Sorry to hear that but even tho I liked many genres of animu, I never find Mahou Shoujo appealing. Which is why I also found Mai Otome boring. Thus sorry to say I'm in lowyat crawling under your skin. A wound that won't heal. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Even more of a reason to watch Nanoha, especialy A's. Nanoha didn't follow the generic mahou shoujo formula at all (save for the first few episodes in season1), which is why it's made of so much win.

Why yes, I too found Mai Hime/Otome to be mind-numbing boring. A high 5?
Hangmen
post Jun 29 2007, 10:56 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

DIVINE BUSTER!
This manner of extreme befriending never happened in the animu.

Viaggatore wishes to be healthy.

I'd give up my virginity for Syamal.

Dammit, my folder lacks Subaru x Teana. Why do I always miss a Nanoha image flood?

user posted imageuser posted image

wolfx
post Jun 29 2007, 11:13 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jun 29 2007, 10:24 AM)
Even more of a reason to watch Nanoha, especialy A's. Nanoha didn't follow the generic mahou shoujo formula at all (save for the first few episodes in season1), which is why it's made of so much win.

Why yes, I too found Mai Hime/Otome to be mind-numbing boring. A high 5?
LIES. Natsuki Kuuga/Kruger x Shizuru is reason enough to make the show win. cool2.gif

Added on June 29, 2007, 11:15 am
QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jun 29 2007, 10:56 AM)

This manner of extreme befriending never happened in the animu.

The animu hinted that they share the same bed. wink.gif

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jun 29 2007, 11:15 AM
linkinstreet
post Jun 29 2007, 02:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 29 2007, 11:13 AM)
LIES. Natsuki Kuuga/Kruger x Shizuru is reason enough to make the show win.  cool2.gif
Which is why I never liked it. I don't prefer Yuri in Mahou Shoujo, and while I do find Mai Otome bearable, the abundance of Yuri and Loli love in Mai Otome was too much for me to bear. Unless they show any Yuri love scenes, I will drop the animu series into teh abyss of my recyle bin
Oh, forgot to add, the nightware of watching Fate speaking in Malay on NTv7 was too much to bear for me that I could never watch Nanoha again, even if it's in Japanese
Hangmen
post Jun 29 2007, 02:46 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 29 2007, 11:13 AM)
The animu hinted that they share the same bed. wink.gif
NOT ENOUGH DETAILS.

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 29 2007, 02:17 PM)
Oh, forgot to add, the nightware of watching Fate speaking in Malay on NTv7 was too much to bear for me
Ear raep FTW! They could've just add BM subtitles but NO, we have to 'protect' our 'bahasa kebangsaan' amirite?

This post has been edited by Hangmen: Jun 29 2007, 02:47 PM
linkinstreet
post Jun 29 2007, 05:48 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

The fact that we can watch good subtitled version of bleach and very crappy subtitled version of Haruhi means that the malay version are the lazy way of malaysian to show these animu
Gxen
post Jun 29 2007, 05:55 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

What did they say Divine buster in BM? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Gxen: Jun 29 2007, 05:57 PM
SailorMercury
post Jun 29 2007, 08:18 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

QUOTE(Gxen @ Jun 29 2007, 05:55 PM)
What did they say Divine buster in BM? laugh.gif
tembakan suci?
wolfx
post Aug 21 2007, 01:05 AM

93 posts

Episode 17 made my jaw drop and go WTF.

The show's art is still like a rollercoaster though. Even in ep 17, the art sometimes was shit bad and other parts especially the action scenes it was way awesome!
Hikki Kokurabuji
post Aug 21 2007, 09:59 AM

B.E.E.R!!!
1,201 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Jun 29 2007, 02:27 AM)
Anyway, 2nd season of Nanoha is made of pure win that it's almost GAR level. Too bad it didn't have UBW in it, if not it can ascended to legendary level of an anime. So, for those Nanoha haters or ppl that haven't start watching Nanoha at all, pls do us all a favor by watching AT LEAST season 2 alone. Then come back here & comment about it. C'mon, if you can't feel the awesomeness in episode 1 of the 2nd season alone, then i have nothing to say. Damn, i never get tired of Nanoha meets Vita for the 1st time scenes every time i re-watched it.

Ooooooh, and Hayate insert song, "Snow Rain" is just simply marvelous. The scenes with that insert song in the anime was sooooo touching.

Yes, I have to admit. StrikerS kind of become draggy after a certain time, so I stopped watching it after episode 2 (I still follow it, though, for fan fiction-worthy materials). rolleyes.gif

But still, even though I don't watch StrikerS, I'd still follow Nanoha Universe as a whole because this is NOT the typical Mahou Shoujo you want to expect. I mean, come on! A mobile particle cannon that speaks English? A giant sword that cleaves evil? A humanoid device with hot three measurements? thumbup.gif

So for those who dislike Nanoha just because it's so different, then shut up and leave this anime alone. doh.gif

BTW, have some Fate.

Waga na wa Fate. Fate Testarossa. Aku o tatsu tsurugi nari!

CHESTOAH!!!

Waga Bardiche ni... tatenu mono nashi!

For those who don't know the reference, go play Super Robot Wars Original Generations tongue.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 5 2007, 12:18 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Bumpy bump

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Sep 5 2007, 12:23 PM
kyon22
post Sep 5 2007, 07:22 PM

141 posts

Vivio turns killer cyborg, where did you get that nanoha strikerS 4koma? Been looking for it...
SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 6 2007, 12:25 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Sep 5 2007, 07:22 PM)
Vivio turns killer cyborg, where did you get that nanoha strikerS 4koma? Been looking for it...
Go here. From page 01 till the latest.
http://damagedgoodz.net/board/kareha.pl/1176349991/301-304
kyon22
post Sep 7 2007, 07:58 PM

141 posts

thanx alot...
wolfx
post Sep 14 2007, 06:41 PM

93 posts

woohoo......adult Vivio is cool lookin. That heterochromia on her looks really good thar.

Nothing is shown of Lightning this episode thus episode title of Stars Strike with next episode Lightning. Interesting way to limit the number of characters in an episode. Just abit awkward that the episode before this had everybody except Tia.

Next episode....probably get to see Fate's Sonic Form. wub.gif
cloudstrife07
post Sep 14 2007, 06:54 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

do i need to watch all the prequels before watching this anime?

wolfx
post Sep 14 2007, 07:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Sep 14 2007, 06:54 PM)
do i need to watch all the prequels before watching this anime?
Yes. Failure to do so is blasphemous. And I feel Strikers sadly isn't as good as the 2 seasons before it.
Gxen
post Sep 14 2007, 07:44 PM

*sniff sniff*
1,184 posts

Meh, I was hoping she would
kyon22
post Sep 14 2007, 09:07 PM

141 posts

Nanoha beating the crap out of nanoha...mother and daughter duel..
Otoyama88
post Sep 19 2007, 01:55 AM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Sep 14 2007, 06:41 PM)
woohoo......adult Vivio is cool lookin. That heterochromia on her looks really good thar.

Nothing is shown of Lightning this episode thus episode title of Stars Strike with next episode Lightning. Interesting way to limit the number of characters in an episode. Just abit awkward that the episode before this had everybody except Tia.

Next episode....probably get to see Fate's Sonic Form.  wub.gif
Yap.. Fate testarossa is the best...

Nanoha only cool at shooting style... (Divine Buster Extension)

ahahah....

btw... its almost end.. now ep 23 already on air...

kyon22
post Sep 19 2007, 12:50 PM

141 posts

Nanoha gonna wipe everybody out in a shot...
(Nanoha aka white devil...)
wolfx
post Sep 26 2007, 10:59 AM

93 posts

Fate New Sonic Form is ftw!! That Doctor Scalliegtti is sick fellar, using the cyborgs to put his clones in.

And check out the difference between the broadcast version and the DVD version for Nanoha Strikers. Sad to say the TV version for Nanoha has very crap art in almost all the episodes. dry.gif

http://home.comcast.net/~wojcikd/nanohaDevilDVD.jpg
SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 26 2007, 11:39 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Sep 26 2007, 10:59 AM)
Fate New Sonic Form is ftw!! That Doctor Scalliegtti is sick fellar, using the cyborgs to put his clones in.

And check out the difference between the broadcast version and the DVD version for Nanoha Strikers. Sad to say the TV version for Nanoha has very crap art in almost all the episodes. dry.gif

http://home.comcast.net/~wojcikd/nanohaDevilDVD.jpg
OMG! Need to wait the DVD!
elfenrir
post Sep 26 2007, 12:59 PM

It's kinda ironic that for that "OVER NINE THOUSAND!!!!" scenes in StrikerS, i prefer the TV version ones compared to the DVD. TV version Nanoha looks like she's soooo pissed off at Teana that her face looks really drugged & totally different than normal. LMAO.
wolfx
post Sep 26 2007, 01:08 PM

93 posts

"White Devil" look vs "Disappointed Mother" look. laugh.gif

linkinstreet
post Dec 1 2007, 02:45 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 1 2007, 02:59 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 1 2007, 02:45 PM)

OH SH-

That would have ended the story in Volume 01.

TSultralien
post Dec 1 2007, 04:10 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 1 2007, 02:45 PM)

((((;゜Д゜)))

This post has been edited by ultralien: Dec 1 2007, 04:10 PM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 05:31 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

This post has been edited by Iskandar Zulkarnain: Dec 10 2007, 08:15 PM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:15 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:17 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:18 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:19 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:20 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:21 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:22 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:23 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:24 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 10 2007, 08:25 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

That is all for now.

emiya_shin
post Dec 10 2007, 10:09 PM

128 posts

Thanks a lot for these Nanoha doujins!
Vervain
post Dec 10 2007, 10:10 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

thanks for it, now i can kill my time wisely.
kyon22
post Dec 10 2007, 10:16 PM

141 posts

Anybody finish nanoha 4koma...
sai
post Jul 30 2008, 06:35 PM

囲碁の神
529 posts

finally...yeah!

more info:
http://news.dengeki.com/elem/000/000/095/95559/

This post has been edited by sai: Jul 30 2008, 09:11 PM
richard0304
post Jul 30 2008, 06:43 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(sai @ Jul 30 2008, 06:35 PM)

finally...yeah!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSultralien
post Jul 30 2008, 07:52 PM

32 posts

The return of white devil

This post has been edited by ultralien: Jul 30 2008, 07:57 PM
jubz
post Aug 13 2008, 09:58 PM

375 posts

Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha BetrayerS

Upcoming doujin from Comiket 74.

Webinfo > http://www10.plala.or.jp/strangestone/sub_...anoha_info.html

Some info from Taiwan imageboard

コードリリカル:反逆のなのは laugh.gif laugh.gif

SailorMercury
post Aug 13 2008, 10:18 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

looks nice
TSultralien
post Aug 13 2008, 10:34 PM

32 posts

I want Studio Fuan's nanoha doujin laugh.gif
wolfx
post Aug 13 2008, 11:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Aug 13 2008, 09:58 PM)
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha BetrayerS

Upcoming doujin from Comiket 74.

Webinfo > http://www10.plala.or.jp/strangestone/sub_...anoha_info.html

Some info from Taiwan imageboard

コードリリカル:反逆のなのは  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
But the Belkan Knights themselves are magical devices....shouldn't it mean they should just be sealed?
guest18
post Nov 7 2008, 10:44 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

http://rapidshare.com/files/161513916/best...doujin.zip.html

yeah as the name say
it is the best nanoha doujin
Cho_Hakkai
post Jun 2 2009, 03:21 PM

426 posts

The new Nanoha manga is out.

It is called "Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha - ViVid". It is about the girl raised by Nanoha and Fate. It happen 4 years after the anime.

Here is the link. It's out just not long ago.

http://www.mangafox.com/manga/mahou_shoujo...l_nanoha_vivid/
wolfx
post Jun 3 2009, 12:07 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Cho_Hakkai @ Jun 2 2009, 03:21 PM)
The new Nanoha manga is out.

It is called "Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha - ViVid". It is about the girl raised by Nanoha and Fate. It happen 4 years after the anime.

Here is the link. It's out just not long ago.

http://www.mangafox.com/manga/mahou_shoujo...l_nanoha_vivid/
NEED MOARRRRR!!

Is it me or is the author just taking popular ideas from the fanbase. laugh.gif
kyon22
post Jun 3 2009, 09:25 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 3 2009, 12:07 AM)
NEED MOARRRRR!!

vivio king mode got oppai, me like.. drool.gif
Setsuna-san
post Jun 3 2009, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 3 2009, 12:07 AM)
NEED MOARRRRR!!

can't say that I don't like it.

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:25 AM)
vivio king mode got oppai, me like.. drool.gif
I like Fate's reaction to that. biggrin.gif
kyon22
post Jun 3 2009, 09:59 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Jun 3 2009, 09:39 AM)
can't say that I don't like it.
I like Fate's reaction to that.  biggrin.gif
Fate's WTF face is priceless..

loli and oppai in the same manga, me more happy... wub.gif

fate and nanoha are officially yuri couple?.. biggrin.gif
wolfx
post Jun 3 2009, 10:06 AM

93 posts

Fate is now Admiral on a ship or just an enforcer? 4 years PROMOTIONS???

kyon22
post Jun 3 2009, 11:32 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 3 2009, 10:06 AM)
Fate is now Admiral on a ship or just an enforcer? 4 years PROMOTIONS???
Cant remember, need to read back the manga..

funny to see the cero and erio all grown up..

vita is still a loli... sweat.gif
Cho_Hakkai
post Apr 5 2015, 10:31 AM

426 posts

The new series is out. So far so good. The transformation of Vivid and Fate's reaction still a bit funny in the anime.
dlwk1988
post Apr 6 2015, 01:21 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Cho_Hakkai @ Apr 5 2015, 10:31 AM)
The new series is out. So far so good. The transformation of Vivid and Fate's reaction still a bit funny in the anime.
the eyes are too big. imo A-1 ruined it.
Dominic Toretto
post Apr 6 2015, 12:05 PM

70 posts

Can I has Vivio as my waifu?

Can change between oppai and loli summore.

0.3042sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:51 AM