Technical What is the best audio system for PS3 and PS4?, Give your suggestions & opinions
Mgsrulz
Mar 4 2010, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Mar 4 2010, 12:46 PM) Wat other connectors does your Bose system hav? If it's jus composite den it cant be a 5.1 system. So u can never get 5.1 sound... Check again n see wat other connectors tat u hav back there Or mebbe u can giv us d model no. of ur Bose. Tat way it's easier it may be a 5.1 system without optical input. maybe only coaxial? it doesnt necessarily have to have an optical/hdmi input to be a 5.1 system
Dr. S
Mar 4 2010, 04:38 PM
Well its composite and there is an optical port as well. Previously when i connected my PS3 using composite to my CRT and Bose at the same time. It ran 5.1. But not now
kazasho
Apr 24 2010, 02:05 AM
anybody can recommend 7.1 HTS? can get around 2k and below?
D.Sync
Apr 25 2010, 03:04 PM
Your desire is the same as mine, I'm planning to get Onkyo HT-S 5300 next month.
stockish
Apr 28 2010, 11:28 AM

guys...ps3 newbie here
now looking for sound system for my ps3... my current PS3 setup :
Samsung series 3 32 LCD <HDMI cable>PS3 & Sony home theater set WITHOUT Optical Input
i am stupid enough to go and bought an optical cable without checking my stone age home theater set got any optical input..sigh..
my question now...how the hell am i going to use my stone age sound system to get connected with my ps3??
if not possible...any suggestion for low budget and pretty decent sound system..say below RM600?
I have also owned Altic Lansing 2.1 speaker... cant remember which model..any possible way to make use of this speaker?
wookp
Apr 28 2010, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(stockish @ Apr 28 2010, 11:28 AM) guys...ps3 newbie here now looking for sound system for my ps3... my current PS3 setup : Samsung series 3 32 LCD <HDMI cable>PS3 & Sony home theater set WITHOUT Optical Input i am stupid enough to go and bought an optical cable without checking my stone age home theater set got any optical input..sigh.. my question now...how the hell am i going to use my stone age sound system to get connected with my ps3?? if not possible...any suggestion for low budget and pretty decent sound system..say below RM600? I have also owned Altic Lansing 2.1 speaker... cant remember which model..any possible way to make use of this speaker? Check this out. This teaches you how to connect a 2.1 speaker to your ps3. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1325066This post has been edited by wookp: Apr 28 2010, 02:09 PM
ADVedder
May 2 2010, 11:01 PM

hi noob here.. i have a ps3, a sony bravia with hdmi.. connect the ps3 via hdmi with tv, and i have a cheapo 2.1 speakers ( still funding for a proper sound system) .. how im gonna connect it together? thanks again sifu for reading my post..
nasizwan
May 6 2010, 03:17 PM

i need help!!! i have samsung LA40C530, PS3, Philips HTib HTS3373 How do i get sound from my HT for my PS3? what i do know is i shud get digital optical audio cable PS3>HDMI>TV>Optical Audio>HT? or PS3>HDMI>TV, PS3>Optical Audio>HT? im seriously confused.. fyi my HT has 1 HDMI output
next, im waiting for Astro installation.. another thing to make me even more confused :S hellllppppp!!
opjust
May 6 2010, 06:39 PM
hmm.. actually how much we have to allocate for a decent HT system with ps3?? value for money one..
nasizwan
May 7 2010, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(nasizwan @ May 6 2010, 03:17 PM) i need help!!! i have samsung LA40C530, PS3, Philips HTib HTS3373 How do i get sound from my HT for my PS3? what i do know is i shud get digital optical audio cable PS3>HDMI>TV>Optical Audio>HT? or PS3>HDMI>TV, PS3>Optical Audio>HT? im seriously confused.. fyi my HT has 1 HDMI output next, im waiting for Astro installation.. another thing to make me even more confused :S hellllppppp!! its all good! problem solved by myself after making some research optical digital audio cable was the answer!
aranhellstorm
May 26 2010, 01:37 PM
hello guys, i also need help.
i got sony bravia 32" with 2 hdmi port , 5.1 sony home theatre + dvd set. astro byond. right now if i want to watch dvd with surround system i have to take off hdmi cable from my ps3 and connect it to my home theatre to watch dvd. currently only hdmi port for my astro i never plug in or off.
my question:
1. how could i get the best quality of audio out of my ps3, what cable or component do i need? 2. is there any connector or additional port i can buy if i dont want anyhassle to plug on and off my hdmi cable out of my dvd, astro and ps3?
pls help
shahreza2000
May 26 2010, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(aranhellstorm @ May 26 2010, 01:37 PM) hello guys, i also need help. i got sony bravia 32" with 2 hdmi port , 5.1 sony home theatre + dvd set. astro byond. right now if i want to watch dvd with surround system i have to take off hdmi cable from my ps3 and connect it to my home theatre to watch dvd. currently only hdmi port for my astro i never plug in or off. my question: 1. how could i get the best quality of audio out of my ps3, what cable or component do i need? 2. is there any connector or additional port i can buy if i dont want anyhassle to plug on and off my hdmi cable out of my dvd, astro and ps3? pls help 1. Does ur sony HT have optical input? u can output sound thru optical cable for 5.1 sound 2. HDMI switch http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=831049&hl=
D.Sync
May 26 2010, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(aranhellstorm @ May 26 2010, 01:37 PM) hello guys, i also need help. i got sony bravia 32" with 2 hdmi port , 5.1 sony home theatre + dvd set. astro byond. right now if i want to watch dvd with surround system i have to take off hdmi cable from my ps3 and connect it to my home theatre to watch dvd. currently only hdmi port for my astro i never plug in or off. my question: 1. how could i get the best quality of audio out of my ps3, what cable or component do i need? 2. is there any connector or additional port i can buy if i dont want anyhassle to plug on and off my hdmi cable out of my dvd, astro and ps3? pls help Does your AVR support HDMI passthrough? If so, you should be able to connect multiple HDMI cable to it and one HDMI from your AVR to your display set. 1) To get the best quality out from your PS3 to your 5.1 home theatre, HDMI or optical work best.
daredare
Jul 6 2010, 03:15 AM
hi guys. i got a 5.1 pc speaker..what is the best choice of audio converter to use for ps3? any suggestion?? how would anyone rate Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 Speaker System? i might be buying new ps3 this noon..hopefully i can get everything sort out one shot in lowyat. thanks you very much
TongCN
Jul 6 2010, 07:09 AM
Hi, guys. Just bought Sensonic F7 speakers and pair with my Sony Bravia 32EX400 and PS3. (Out of money to buy a real good speakers  ) The sound quality for some game is good but games like FFXIII become so sharp and making my ears feeling uncomfortable. Beside, why i can hear the buzzing sounds from the speakers (even without turning any audio or music on) and the left speaker always the loudest one >.<
krixko
Aug 2 2010, 08:56 PM

can some1 give me the highlight of wat i should get im thinking of a HTZ-787DVD by pioneer or DAV-FXG99K by sony for use with my ps3 and xbox360 or is there any other option plz help
tanseehua
Aug 3 2010, 05:30 AM
QUOTE(krixko @ Aug 2 2010, 08:56 PM) can some1 give me the highlight of wat i should get im thinking of a HTZ-787DVD by pioneer or DAV-FXG99K by sony for use with my ps3 and xbox360 or is there any other option plz help Lets check out the new sony HT-CT150, It support 3 hdmi input, 1 hdmi output. It can handle new gen sound, even can handle 3D picture signal. Price in My is RM999
Hypoglossal
Aug 3 2010, 12:57 PM
Anyone here running a HT SF-470? What audio setting do you use to play PS3, and watch Astro?
If I use the Game Mode on, sometimes speech text in games can't be heard, so I have to use theatre mode? How do you guys set it up?
leyley
Aug 3 2010, 04:15 PM
Maybe can go for Sony HT-CT350. The Sony HT-CT350 offers 400 watt total system power & also 3D-capable feature 3D pass-through with HDMI repeater.
de_lasoul
Aug 5 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(D.Sync @ Apr 25 2010, 03:04 PM) Your desire is the same as mine, I'm planning to get Onkyo HT-S 5300 next month. Anyone can advise the price for Onkyo HT-S5300?