The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V7, This is 7

MichaelJohn
post Aug 13 2017, 09:51 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Aug 12 2017, 11:05 PM)
Anyone here own airpod? How's it overall?
It's pretty much an improved earpod but in without the wires, don't expect audiophile level quality. Pairing is super fast though.

If you're keen on getting it, i highly suggest using the money to fund other wireless earphones.

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Aug 13 2017, 09:52 AM
MichaelJohn
post Sep 12 2017, 02:01 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Mojo skins for the back and sides, generic screen protector and top it off with a bumper or case.

Not scratches on my iP7 from launch day till now laugh.gif
MichaelJohn
post Sep 13 2017, 08:31 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(jieson77 @ Jul 24 2017, 09:05 AM)
hi there,ayam using 7plus gold version..where to find the small protector lens for the camera?
I bought mine from lelong

https://www.lelong.com.my/apple-iphone-5-5s...7-01-Sale-I.htm
MichaelJohn
post Sep 13 2017, 08:50 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Sep 13 2017, 08:44 AM)
Tbh, apple strong on their brand but not tech. Whenever they're launching new product,the tech will always tailing samsung. And for this time i think s8/note8 done better. Apple win ONLY ON RESALE VALUE. Hahaha. Sad but true.
imo Apple is also strong on their software support, iOS 11 is still useable even on a 2013 iP5S. Don't expect this kind of support from android developers/phone manufacturers.
MichaelJohn
post Sep 13 2017, 09:05 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Sep 13 2017, 09:04 AM)
I8plus have the portrait lighting, do u guys think ios11 will offer same feature for i7plus? 🤔🤔
It's just a software thing, don't think Apple will leave things out for other users. Unless they want to make it an exclusive (which is unlikely)
MichaelJohn
post Sep 13 2017, 10:07 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 13 2017, 03:51 PM)
I actually lost my iPhone 6s last week and luckily I decided to wait for the new phone announcements in the hopes of getting a replacement for a cheaper price.

So now with the price drop to RM2749/3249 i'm thinking of getting a normal sized 7..

Couple of questions for the sifus here - I thought they were increasing storage for the base model to 64gb was there any announcement on that? For anyone using 32gb, how much is there actually available for photos, apps etc - is it enough, have you ever regretted buying the lower memory?

TBH the 6S has also dropped its price to RM2249/2749 and I was happy with my old phone until I lost it.  Was it ever worth the upgrade to the 7 in your opinion?

I'm not hunting for the 8 as I need a new phone now (4 year old nokia is not going to cut it) and I don't feel like I need to upgrade every time they release a new phone...

so which one to get guys?
iP6S isn't that much of a difference with iP7 just that the removal of the headphone port and better chip.

However, from my point of view, since they used an electronic button for the home button on the iP7, it should last longer since its one of the few buttons you'll be frequently using.

I upgraded from my 2013 iP5S, so it was a worthy upgrade. For you? Maybe not so.
MichaelJohn
post Sep 14 2017, 04:40 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Sep 14 2017, 04:21 PM)
Hi guys im android fan but i just bought ip7+ due to discounted price yesterday....right now what is the best ios ver to settle.... i plan after updating to the best ios ver im gonna stop update the device forever....cuz last time when i update my ip5 to latest ios ver at that time my ip5 become sluggish and slow...so i dont want that to ahooen again with my 7+...my priority is battery life cuz....im gonna use this phone side by side with my trustee android device...
I stopped updating my iP5S (2013) on the latest iOS 10.3.2. Cause I tested out the GM ver. of iOS 11. Even though Apple mentioned that device as compatible with their latest software, it's still sluggish. Then reverted back to iOS 10.3.2.

So for your case, I would say stop updating after 3-4 versions of iOS, perhaps? iOS 15 by that time hopefully.

MichaelJohn
post Sep 17 2017, 07:36 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(digi017 @ Sep 17 2017, 01:49 PM)
Well, is every mac store had all the phone price reduced ? Or should wait until iP8 come to Malaysia ?
better wait for the iP8/X to be officially released in Malaysia.

0.0178sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:21 PM