The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V7, This is 7

jumpstat
post Jul 11 2018, 07:31 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(elyssa_ @ Jul 11 2018, 04:17 AM)
My iPhone have some issues with internet through sim card. It shows full bar LTE but will randomly not having access to the internet.

Need to turn on and off airplane to get back my internet for short while and will randomly goes off again despite having full bar LTE.

Anyone had this issue?
Was working fine before
Try resetting your network settings only. See how it fares with a fresh settings.

and also check with telco. Sometimes telco also got problems with intermittent service. Usually if there are issues, telco would list it in their website. Have you also tried using your sim card with another phone?

This post has been edited by jumpstat: Jul 11 2018, 07:32 AM
jumpstat
post Jul 26 2018, 08:34 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Jul 25 2018, 04:19 PM)
Hi, i just bought a third party iphone cable at 7-11. Do you think it is safe to use?
Do invest in a good cable rather than this type of stuff. Remember, your phone is already a huge investment. BTW i've tried Daiso's cable around RM5. It works but only for a week or two. I'd recommend those from Anker. They are fast charging capable and can stand for a lot of abuse.
jumpstat
post Aug 9 2018, 09:01 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Aug 7 2018, 03:10 PM)
hi guys, my phone just died.. so it worth to buy iphone 7 now?
2nd hand should be good or else get the latest model. This is what I would do...
jumpstat
post Aug 13 2018, 12:30 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Aug 12 2018, 03:57 PM)
Should I go for 7+ 32GB or 128GB? Currently 6S 16GB.
Depends on usage really. for me before the ip7, I was using 6+ 64Gb. Never once above 50Gb usage. Then when I gt the ip7 it was the 128GB. And still i'm using around 50-55GB. But it is good to have more spare when needed. Especially if I go on a holliday, I can keep alot of content. I would hav bought the ip7 with 64GB but no such model. So in your case, you are well familiar with 16GB, so the 32GB such be sufficient and at the same time save some money.
jumpstat
post Aug 14 2018, 09:47 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 14 2018, 12:01 AM)
sifus sekalian...

i need help...

currently my ip7+ is on iOs 11.4...when i swipe from bottom to access control centre, “airplay” option is missing...only can see “screen mirroring”

anyone having the same issue ? i thought iOs 11.4 comes with airplay 2 ?

thnx
Is it not 'screen mirroring' the same as airplay? The icon is the same.
jumpstat
post Aug 27 2018, 02:34 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(liuyouken @ Aug 27 2018, 09:37 AM)
Anyone here has changed the battery or planning to change?
Yup planning to change simetime late Oct or early Nov. Later than that I am afraid no stock as most people would want to change their batts.
jumpstat
post Aug 27 2018, 04:05 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(liuyouken @ Aug 27 2018, 03:35 PM)
Most ppl here plan to change and as you say maybe will out of stock if change in late nov or early dec... would you still change if the battery max capacity is still above 80% at that time?
Well, by that time, my unit would be like 22months old. Obviously, there would be some degradation of the lipo battery within and it should be changed, RM129 is a steal as the normal original battery is like RM429 or somewhere in that region. As is at 20 months, my battery is at 86% although quite high but still the age that is of concern. One thing good about the ip7/7+ is that this iphone version is still capable to last me for the next 2 to 3 years until an upgrade is required. So the battery change is recommended.
jumpstat
post Aug 29 2018, 10:55 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Aug 29 2018, 09:16 AM)
Do they allow to change at 86%? What is the min battery health?
I dont think battery health would be a concern. What would be a concern is the handset itself. Apple wont entertain those grey imports etc.
jumpstat
post Aug 30 2018, 09:27 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Aug 30 2018, 01:00 PM)
Received my 128gb jet black ip7 yesterday. So far liked it alot. Only a few scratches, well worth the price I've paid for it. Originally it came with ios 10.0.1 i think. I've setup icloud id and straight upgrade to ios 11.4.1. Battery health showed 100%. I thought it would already degraded since its a second hand set hmm.gif
Congrats. rclxms.gif
jumpstat
post Sep 6 2018, 04:44 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 1 2018, 11:37 PM)
anyone know where to change lcd display glass for cheap?

My glass cracked, but display and color all is fine
Which area r u located?

Apart from the usual china made lcd, there are also shops that sells used ori lcd. For comparison, My wife's 6+ did a repair with used ori lcd and no issues so far. If you want to compare prices, the best source for info would be fb. There are many open groups for apple repair shops that offers all sorts of services.
jumpstat
post Sep 8 2018, 08:30 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Hana2211 @ Sep 8 2018, 05:35 PM)
Hi Guys..
Sorry for disturb

I want to sell my iphone 7 128gb jet black

All still have original ear phone, box, charger

Selling cause want to change to iphone 8 plus

This phone i always use screen protector from authorise apple shop and phone with phone cover all the time

I selling RM2,000

Can negotiate

[attachmentid=10015224][attachmentid=10015225][attachmentid=10015226]
There is a dedicated 'buy - sell thread that would gather more interest for your sale. It should be in here https://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesGarageSales

jumpstat
post Sep 12 2018, 02:14 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Sep 12 2018, 01:06 AM)
Bought a cheap quickcharge 3.0 brick and my ip7 charges super fast with it, and its not even hot. Ip8 and newer with official supported tag for fastcharge should charge faster. Everyone should ditch the og apple brick for iphone with the puny 5w and get better charging brick biggrin.gif
the 12W ipad charger works great too.
jumpstat
post Sep 12 2018, 03:40 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 12 2018, 10:18 AM)
I memang dah lama guna setup begini.
Is it hot during charging?
I would say warm to the touch, the charger. If conpared to the 5 watt iphone charger, the 5w is warmer running than the 12w. As for the phone, it is warm to the touch if charging from 0% to about 80% then cooler thereafter. IIRC the 12W can provide 2.1A compared to 1A, but due to the larger surface area, better heat dissipation. Personally, I would rather use the 5w than the 12w, although slower charge rate, but the battery is cooler, thus better for the battery.
jumpstat
post Sep 18 2018, 08:44 AM

1,352 posts

Updated to ios12 early this morning. So far so good. Nice to be greeted by the weather widget now.
jumpstat
post Sep 19 2018, 07:45 AM

1,352 posts

Did a geekbench4 benchmark test on the ios12 on my ip7. Happy to report that a significant increase in performance in all areas.

at 15% battery power the performance increase was around 3.9% and after fully charged to 100% battery it went up again to around 5%. Although just updated early yesterday morning, I think the phone is still performing internal indexing... will do another benchmark testing in a day or two.

Therefore, for those on the fence about updating the IOS, i recommend to do it as it does give a significant benefits furthermore no issues on operations etc..
jumpstat
post Sep 20 2018, 02:09 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 20 2018, 12:46 PM)
So far I feel that the battery life is better in iOS 12. Not sure for others?
rclxms.gif
jumpstat
post Sep 20 2018, 11:56 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 20 2018, 03:57 PM)
makes me wanna upgrade to iOS 12 tonight already
Significantly faster on ip5S, 6+ and 7. My wife is happy as her phone now much faster than before.
jumpstat
post Oct 7 2018, 12:37 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 6 2018, 10:15 PM)
is it still worth to get iphone7?
I am on 7 and with ios12, no issues. Not laggy or anything like that. I am keeping my 7 for the moment.
jumpstat
post Oct 9 2018, 10:14 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 9 2018, 07:28 AM)
Anyone else facing battery drain over night?

[attachmentid=10061132]

Quite bad, drains 40% in 7 hours... 😰
So which apps running last before the 12am? 20% drain without apps running for 6hours is worrying....
jumpstat
post Oct 10 2018, 12:59 PM

1,352 posts

12.0.1 update available....83mb

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0882sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:44 PM