LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
notokay
Dec 12 2023, 09:23 PM

I am looking to buy all new vios spec E. Question to all new Vios owner, i see from the brochure it states
"Cabin Quietness The all-new Toyota platform greatly suppresses external noise and vibration. With foam filled cavities and less holes in the body, the result is superior quietness that defies the category"
I wonder if its applicable to both version including E spec? I hope its not one of the thing they remove to cut cost for lower spec.
notokay
Dec 13 2023, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 13 2023, 11:33 AM) Just got my Vios 2023 in November. I think it is the same for both E and G specs, G specs only gains the front windows acoustic glass. However, do not expect much in cabin quietness as it is only on par with other B segment rivals. I can still hear a lot of road, cars and wind noise coming from the doors especially at the rear. Squeaking sound is very prominent when going on bumpy roads which I plan to file a complaint during my 1000 km service this week. Hi bro. The specs sheet pdf i got says "With" for Acoustic Windshield glass for both E and G. Or was there an updated specs sheet pdf or something
notokay
Dec 14 2023, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 14 2023, 09:39 AM) Just checked, you are right it is also available on the E variant too! But to be honest, I find cabin quietness isn't as great on the latest vios. Less road noise from the bottom but lots of noise from passing vehicle and from the wind... I also have a city hatchback in the family and I find it has better door insulation than the vios, but the road noise loses out to vios. I guess its due to the fact the City's toyo tires may not be as good as the conti premium contact on the vios. Yours is E variant? Btw how do you find other part of NVH for new vios, such as Vibration and Harshness (eg: if lalu bonggol tak rasa sangat ka?)
notokay
Dec 14 2023, 11:33 PM

Btw, anyone have heard any rumours if they will continue RM5K rebate after 31st Dec?